Personal life

Wish I was getting time off this Christmas/New Year, only days off I will be having will be NYE/NYD otherwise I will be working like a mule.

Was happy to get back out on the footy field this year, and getting one step closer to finishing uni after passing all of my subjects. Otherwise a pretty lackluster year for d0gs.

Am waiting for a horse i have a share in resuming shortly i think he might be a bit of a star
Whats it called? If it wins would you shout all the boys here a night on the turps? Yes? Cheers!

Wish I was getting time off this Christmas/New Year, only days off I will be having will be NYE/NYD otherwise I will be working like a mule.

Self quoting because IDGAF, have now been told I get zero days off so I will be working NYE/NYD which means my productivity levels will significantly drop over those days.

Who do you work for?

Work in retail man, worst time of year at the moment. Was contemplating getting a new job but considering I finish uni this coming year I dont see the point so I will just slug it out.

No Christmas Bonus this year for us Postal Workers....just a 2.5% pay increase instead of the 1% which means we get 5 extra grains of chook feed instead of 2! At least we get NYD and the day after off, although I never schedule a week off until Australia Day which I make Australia Week (see someone does take Sam Kekovich's advice). Strangely I've only scheduled 2 full weeks off next year (the other is in November) but this means I could have anywhere between 5 and 7 extra long weekends depending on my running schedule.

Tentatively the running schedule is....
22/5: Twilight Run (1/2 Marathon), University of Queensland St.Lucia, Brisbane
[EASTER WEEKEND: Dogs vs Eagles, Doglands]
12/5: Australian Running Festival Canberra Marathon, Old Parliament House Canberra [Will require 2 days leave, 4:19:09 in 2014 which placed me 802nd]
26/4: Gold Coast Bulletin Fun Run (1/2), Robina Stadium, Gold Coast [50/50 at this stage, didn't enter in 2014 after doing 10km in 2013]
24/5: Rocky River Run (1/2), Rockhampton [Local Event, finished 51st in 2014 in the Half in 1:45:05]
[7 JUNE: Port vs Dogs, Adelaide Oval]
15/6: City2South (14km), Brisbane (Will be in the front Red Group should I enter, may require 1 days leave, 2014: 1:08:05 good for 894th)
5/7: Gold Coast Marathon, Gold Coast (4:01:31 on my 30th birthday this year, placing me 2209th)
[11 JULY: Dogs v Suns, Cairns, will require at least 1 day off]
9/8: City2Surf (14km), Sydney [usually will take the Monday off afterwards, 2014: 1:08:01 finishing in top 7000 but amongst the top 3000 up Heartbreak Hill]
30/8: City To Surf (42km), Perth [first time at this event, may take either Friday or Monday off depending on if I want to take the red eye on Sunday night]
[1st weekend September, Lions v Dogs, Gabba....POSSIBLY Bridge to Brisbane 10km if match is on a Sunday]
20/9: Either Twilight Bay Run, Wynnum, Brisbane (1/2, 1:51:53 in 2014 combating strong winds for a 239th placing) OR Sydney Marathon (1/2), Sydney [first time]
Possibly Day After GF: Cap Coast Run (10km or 1/2, entered but DNS this year)
18/10: Melbourne Marathon, MCG (3:56:50 in 2014 for 2696th place, week later than usual, will take at least 2 days off)
=====================================================================================================================
EITHER
1/11: Auckland Marathon (First time overseas, pending finances and passport), OR
Mid November: Point To Pinnacle (21.4km), Mt Wellington, Hobart (completed in 2:21:08 for 351st, must commit to this by early August as entries sell out rapidly)

Hi All

I have just joined BF and this is my first post

I am a 40 year supporter and i'm still on the rollercoaster!!

I live on the Central Coast of NSW - 2 weeks off now and about to drive down to Vic to see my folks for Chrissy.:)

I look forward to sharing banter with fellow die hard doggies supporters:D

Hi All

I have just joined BF and this is my first post

I am a 40 year supporter and i'm still on the rollercoaster!!

I live on the Central Coast of NSW - 2 weeks off now and about to drive down to Vic to see my folks for Chrissy.:)

I look forward to sharing banter with fellow die hard doggies supporters:D
Welcome