List Mgmt. Player re-signings

http://www.saints.com.au/news/2013-04-11/markworth-resigns

Daniel Markworth has signed a contract extension tying him to the club until at least the end of 2014.

“They’ve been really supportive. Ever since it happened they’ve said the security is always going to be there so once it’s down on paper it is very reassuring. It’s good now to concentrate on the rehab and hopefully play some good footy in 2014.”

Markworth has been using his recovery time to focus on his biomedicine studies at the University of Melbourne and has also been gleaning advice from teammates Lenny Hayes, Sean Dempster and James Gwilt who have all been through knee reconstructions.

“The knee is going really well so everything is on track.”

(there is a video interview in the link)

No worries mate. I want to try update with link to official announcement where possible, so if anyone has link to certain re-signings feel free to post in here and ill update the OP
David Amitage: http://www.saints.com.au/news/2013-03-20/armitage-signs-on.workstation
Ben McEvoy and Sam Fisher: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/saints-resign-fisher-mcevoy-20120412-1wwaw.html
Sam Gilbert, Lenny Hayes, Stephen Milne, Joey: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/saints-resign-four-including-hayes-20120829-25003.html

If this is what you are after, Happy to find the rest.

Out of the 2013 crew i wouldn't mind seeing Ross, Newnes and Maister put pen to paper sooner rather then later. The rest are a bit of a wait and see really.

http://www.saints.com.au/news/2013-07-02/young-guns

Four of St Kilda's exciting young players have signed two-year contract extensions with the club.

Dylan Roberton, Jack Newnes, Jimmy Webster and Seb Ross have all put pen to paper, committing to the Saints until the end of the 2015 season.

"It is always good to get a group of young players come through and build the future of the club together. They are all a clear part of the direction the club is taking," St Kilda General Manager - Player List & Legal Affairs Ameet Bains said.

Im pretty sure Milera got 2 years aswell. I remember reading it and thinking thats ridiculous

You are right. From the article "An ankle injury has brought a premature end to his 2013 campaign but the 25-year-old has committed to the Saints for a further two seasons."

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-09-25/new-deal-for-emerging-saint

Tom Curren has been rewarded for his breakthrough 2013 season with a new two-year contract at St Kilda.

The 21-year-old came out of contract at the end of this season but AFL.com.au understands he has agreed to terms on a deal that will keep him in Saints colours to the end of 2015.

Curren, 21, and Simpkin, 23, have penned two-year deals respectively, while Jones, 29, joins recently re-signed forward Adam Schneider, 29, in extending his contract for a further year.

Chris Pelchen said the trio’s re-commitment was a sign of confidence among the playing group in the Saints' onfield direction, and gave credit to St Kilda’s recruitment and coaching staff, with each player having begun their career on the rookie list.

“It’s testament to their determination and persistence that all three players have earned their position via the rookie list and are now an integral part of the Saints,”

“Credit must also go to our recruitment and coaching staff that have helped identify and develop them to play at the highest level.”

Montagna, 30 last week, joined Nick Dal Santo and Nick Riewoldt in contemplating leaving St Kilda last month.

But while Montagna was at one stage keen to join Brendon Goddard at the Dons they had little to trade for him and St Kilda would not let him go.

Now with coach Scott Watters gone, he will join captain Riewoldt in adding another year to a contract expiring at the end of 2014.

But while St Kilda football manager Chris Pelchen confirmed the contracts to the Herald Sun, the bad news continues for forward Ahmed Saad.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...st-from-essendon/story-fni5f22o-1226755191702

Since when did Riewoldt ever actually consider going to Collingwood? Eddie calling him up is a far cry from that in the slightest.

Joey & Roo sign one year extensions less then week after SW sacked.. That's no coincedence!

http://m.foxsports.com.au/afl/leigh...rss&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed

Errrr o_O in that link it claims Cosmetic Giant Revlon is in serious discussions with StKilda about being a Co-major sponsor??????:eek::eek::eek:
I know we need money but for the love of god REVLON!!!!!!!!!! LOL you gotta be shitting me.
Whats next?? Are we gonna be the Stay Fresh Pantiliner Saints:D
Cmon get sponsored by something a little more manly please.

Errrr o_O in that link it claims Cosmetic Giant Revlon is in serious discussions with StKilda about being a Co-major sponsor??????:eek::eek::eek:
I know we need money but for the love of god REVLON!!!!!!!!!! LOL you gotta be shitting me.

Can we get Fiora back as a cosmetic ambassador.

Joel Tipett definitely on the rookie list then ;)

I had a little Google, thought that they might have a more masculine brand that'd fit on the jumper a bit better... No luck.

Great news. Funny that it happened so quickly after the sacking.

Was so unliked by many players, coaching & admin staff, any wonder the The Coaches Association accepted our decision..!

"There is considerable relief from the senior players at the removal of Watters, with Riewoldt losing faith in him early in the year.
It comes as St Kilda continues its search for a senior coach - with interviews already underway - and another major sponsor.
International cosmetics giant Revlon is in serious discussions with the Saints about being a co-major sponsor.
It is understood its local representatives are far more comfortable with the current situation than the turbulent last few weeks under Watters".

Get serious. Even in jest this is not to be sneered at. We have been through another period of turmoil at the club. Revlon is a multinational company and brand that we should be over the moon, if the major sponsorship comes to fruition. Well done to the Saints Commercial team.