frotherr_

Mar 5, 2015
Phillip Island
Phillip Island Football Club
Everyone has a pre game preparation- we all do the same thing (well most of us) before every game. Whats your pre game prep?

Mine would be:
-Wake up at 7am, flick on Fox Footy and eat breakfast whilst watching replays of the previous nights game.
- Toilet at 7:30
- Shower at 7:40
- Get dressed, put in earphones and listen to music.
- Go outside and do a little session e.g 10 rolling pickups, 25 kicks on each leg, 25 handballs each hand
- Leave for game.

Theres heaps more and I'll post that later but what is YOUR pre game preparation?

I usually wake up nice and early the morning.

- Breakfast 7am
- Shower 7:20am
- Head across the road and do a series of stretches
- Put in earphones and listen too some calm music

- Head to the ground

- Go for a run with the team
- Listen to some more music, mainly rock..

- Then play

Being a shift worker im just happy to get enough sleep! Usually up around 8 though. And ever since I was about 16 ill vomit as soon as I get up! Just part of the routine now. Have a stretch and some brekky then jump in the car and let the music pump!

Get up as late as possible to allow extra sleep as the more sleep the more energy. So I usually wake up 2-3 hours before the game.
Have brekky.
Go for a walk. Take the footy and have a light kicking session while listening to music.
Head to the game about an hour and a half before the game