C Section Premier C - 2014

Grand Finals at Sandringham, including the Under 19's on Saturday

5 grades of U/19 footy, bedford. Which one are you talking about. ;)

Couple of pretty convincing wins in consecutive weeks by your boys over us, b. Should hopefully be a closer contest on Saturday morning. Our boys have won 11 on the trot since those 2 matches.

Great for the 'Baysiders' to have a HR v Parkdale Grand Final at TBO. Shame more of this glorious sunshine we're having isn't forecast for the rest of the week. Perfect footy weather of late.

Obviously Ormond v Hampton 19's UM. Good for your club having 2 sides at TBO and good for Parkdale.
Did you think they would put the North grade there

Let's hope that Sandy isn't too short a ground for your unders Bedford...being 160 in length it is perfect for under 19 footy. should be a good game between 2 of the local district clubs. Weather doesn't look too good though...
Give it up chum. You're sounding very troll-like.

Sunny and 18, not good for you. Hope your watching your local SFL club

If TAB Sportsbet was to frame a market on this game, what would be the tote prices for each team heading into Saturday's grand final?

Congnoscente: "A person with superior, usually specialised knowledge or highly refined taste;a connoisseur."
That's gold, OTP! I reckon that's the first time Bedford has been referred to in those glowing terms. ;)

5 grades of U/19 footy, bedford. Which one are you talking about. ;)

Couple of pretty convincing wins in consecutive weeks by your boys over us, b. Should hopefully be a closer contest on Saturday morning. Our boys have won 11 on the trot since those 2 matches.

Great for the 'Baysiders' to have a HR v Parkdale Grand Final at TBO. Shame more of this glorious sunshine we're having isn't forecast for the rest of the week. Perfect footy weather of late.

Looks good on the forecast after a week of showers to soften the ground.

A couple of questions re the 2014 Premier C GF:
1) How do you see the game panning out?
2) Where would the match be won or lost?
3) Who would be your Premier C Best on Ground?

Perspective, please don't annoy the cognoscenti. Trolling? Borderline at best. But don't take it any further.

Bedford, please stop reacting like a sook, or people will think you are one.
A suggested addition to Big Footy Commandments. "Use of obsolete words strictly prohibited":p

A couple of questions re the 2014 Premier C GF:
1) How do you see the game panning out?
2) Where would the match be won or lost?
3) Who would be your Premier C Best on Ground?
Give us your take Jase?

Will Guy Martyn play? Are Pinto, Devereaux and Fletcher fit?

A suggested addition to Big Footy Commandments. "Use of obsolete words strictly prohibited":p

Give us your take Jase?

Will Guy Martyn play? Are Pinto, Devereaux and Fletcher fit?
We will know come 2:15pm on Saturday. At this early stage, I'd say the Rovers are slight favourites, but wait until the teams are announced. However, the weather between now and GameDay could have a major impact on team selections.

Rovers by 3 goals. In simplistic terms Hampton beat Marcellin by 6 and Parkdale beat Marcellin by about 3 goals. Both teams hit form come the right time of year. Still think Hampton have to many midfield weapons. Good luck to both teams, C grade was there for the taking in a very weak year. Next year will be red hot with Therry and Willy on the rise, Old Ivanhoe and Old H coming down.

And interesting to note that Marcellin out scored Parkdale Vultures in the final term of the preliminary final last week kicking 2.3 to 1.4. In fact, in the third quarter, the Vultures only scored 2.5, when more accurate kicking would've broken the game wide open.

We will know come 2:15pm on Saturday. At this early stage, I'd say the Rovers are slight favourites, but wait until the teams are announced. However, the weather between now and GameDay could have a major impact on team selections.

What bearing do you think the team announcements will have, Jase. We got through Marcellin unscathed. Selectors now have the massive headache of finding a spot for Devereaux, Pinto & Verlin. There will be 3 extremely unlucky lads at about 8:30pm on Thursday. "You don't have to be dead to be stiff".

Told him not to. Didn't listen.
You wouldn't know what was going on at Ormond
I know enough to say that Robbo needs all the support and help leading into this GF and that is all I am offering. As the moderator suggested being a sook is not a good look. Being at the p and p recently provided me with a good insight as to how the club is improving Enjoy Saturday big shorts.

Looks good on the forecast after a week of showers to soften the ground.
Are you likely to be there Pazza? Might stand behind you at the Sautner (sadly the signs gone) end and heckle if the game gets boring.:)

Joking. The view from the Social Club is way, way better.

Go Rovers!

I reckon the VAFA missed a massive opportunity to have the grand final played in the twilight period (ie 4pm kickoff) to allow the lights at Sandy to take effect in the 2nd half. In fact the lights at TBO are much more effective than the ones at Sportscover Arena.

Bedford sounds like Clayton saved the VAFA as they have again left it very last to do anything... Clayton are planning for more VAFA games, I checked the dimensions and it is only 1.5 meters less in width than Ormond... Ive seen some pretty good footy played on that narrow ground too...

Sorry to see Perspective given a holiday. Previously I was affronted by some of his unresearched comments but now find them quite amusing. So as to set the record straight about Clayton being used as a VAFA finals venue. Monash council had previously given the ok for the VAFA to use Central Reserve. That offer was withdrawn very late in the piece due to issues around turf wicket preparations. Council then offered up some alterative venues in their council zone, including Scammel reserve. Clayton FC on hearing this contacted the VAFA offering their ground instead. Seems they had already budgeted for SFL finals and when they missed out it was likely to impact on their bottom line.

Personally I don’t rate the ground at all but with so many grades and councils not being so willing to assist I guess you take what you can get. So the VAFA were actually doing a battling SFL club a favour. Very gracious of them really.