Rd 19, 2014 - Adelaide vs West Coast @ Adelaide Oval

Eagles dug so deep they happened on the mole people.
MolemanEarthquake.png

You'll never escape the mole people!

Not going to dispute how terrible we have been today, but if one Eagles fan says their team hasn't played out of their skin today they are kidding themselves.

Good win despite they won't even make finals.
Sat in 2nd gear all day today. Weren't even trying. :cool:

Alesana

Oct 13, 2011
round 23 2013 allover again for WCE. Going to be an absolute blood bath.
crows are 1.55. get on now
wce being wce. theyll eff it up eventually.
1.80, get on again!
2.20, keep on backing it hahaha!!!
Adelaide will win the game. Line bet obviously looks in danger but anything can happen.
Pies fans would be loving this. Good for them if wce win so they can stay in contention for the finals even if they lose to Port. But WCE will break not only their own fans hearts, but Collingwoods too. Crows will get em.
Adelaide easily. Theyre on the up, WCE are terrible. WCE would snatch defeat from the jaws of victory even if they did have the op to win it. But they wont.

So how much did ya lose you flog?

Kickin_Goals

Aug 25, 2005
adelaide
Crows
Really Adelaide don't know how to kick it inside 50. Something that has not changed in years. Never going to be a threat when you can't hit a target and can't tackle.

Haven't put in a solid performance in these areas all year, so you can never be confident in them to perform.

JohnnyFontane90

Feb 14, 2014
Turns out it's pretty hard to win a game of footy when a key defender gets hurt, amiright Crows fans?

had nothing to do with it. crows put no pressure on eagle mids coming through the corridor which gave their forwards silver service. eagles well on top before talia went down...

Iron

May 26, 2014
Same Adelaide that has played all year. It's clear the last few weeks have been an aberration, taking advantage of teams preparing for finals or with injuries.
It's clear from this one game that the last few games are an aberration? Lord you post some rubbish.

DanWA

Aug 13, 2013
East Fremantle Sharks
As my original post said i tipped Adelaide to win but the $10 i put on the Eagles @ $6.40 made the loss of the tip feel so much better!

Klaus

Feb 28, 2014
Miami Heat
Great win by the eagles, however you get the feeling they'll undo all of their good work with another poor loss at home next week against the out-of-form magpies. They're that sort of team.

Kickin_Goals

Aug 25, 2005
adelaide
Crows
Roo just doubled down on the tigers line bet. Good luck roo, should win back the million bucks you lost on the Crows.
I dunno what's up with this crap about Roo, he has been reserved in his commentating all year, sounded exactly the same yet everyone reads a bunch of rubbish into it.
I imagine he's not been impressed by Adelaide's performance all year.

Klaus

Feb 28, 2014
Miami Heat
Crows tanking for home final against Port.
With games againt North in Tassie and Richmond, they're far from there. This was a game they had to win, now they're under the pump again. Will they let the fans down once again?

nope for the crows it's all about the outing... what the ****kk else u gona do in Adelaide

there used to be only two things to do in adelaide; leave or asphyxiate one self with a shopping bag. they have now banned shopping bags but haven't quite managed to shut the borders yet. YET.

Eagles played out of their skin against a below-average Adelaide side and deserve the win. A few Port posters being smug ******s in here, poor form.

Or perhaps this is actually the expected level of performance? Many Eagles supporters know that Gaff, for example, is capable of those sorts of games.

Eagles played out of their skin against a below-average Adelaide side and deserve the win. A few Port posters being smug ******s in here, poor form.

banter aside, I really enjoyed the game and would have been equally happy if the result went the other way

SterlingArcher

May 16, 2014

Hmm, when you say s**t like this there's little wonder that Port fans are trolling you.

You don't have to play out of your skin to beat Adelaide, decent team but don't talk like WC were just pumped up as for today.