Game Day Round 17: St Kilda v Melbourne

Every interview I have seen Paddy in, he always shakes the other person hand.

Been saving it up for a while.

I just know that the media will pat him on the back and tell him "The Dees have improved so much" when in reality they arent progressing at all.

Of course they look better with Dawes, Cross, Vince and Lumumba in the side over Bail, Nicholson, Fitzpatrick and Blease. We would probably look better with Jones and Gwilt in our side but what good does that do us?

Roos has these senior guys leading a flood that didnt give his team any chance to win.

What does Hogan take out of today? What does Viney learn? How did today's plan make Jeremy Howe a better player to help carry them back to finals?

It was literally a wasted afternoon for the Demons today, but nobody will say anything because "umpires".
Sometimes its good to vent LOL

How good is the Riewoldt/McCartin love?

Get a room guys!

Did yoh see Roo and Hugh after the song? Rekon Roo is loving having these kids around to teach.

14 touches, 9 marks & 1 goal in the wet today for Paddy.

:thumbsu:

Edit:

2 tackles aswell :thumbsu:
Compare it to wonder boy Hogan's 7 touches, 4 marks and a (gifted) goal...

Every interview I have seen Paddy in, he always shakes the other person hand.

He's a fine young Irish lad is Paddy, really impressed with him as a player and a person, like I said we got a much better player than Boyd for a lot less $.

Geez does Zempalas barrack for Melbourne? Hasn't called a positive for the Saints all day. Great to hear Lethal put him back in his place with a few calls.
I agree, he's a f***en knob. Who said that nose could commentate?

Who gives two shits what Roobbo says
Have ya seen Robbo when Bomber Thompson is on? Every week he has to touch him. Every time Bomber is on, there must be movement for Robbo. Hack journo, the worst. Let's hear him in his over exaggerated squeal bang on about how the drug scandal is changing lives like someone is going to die, one more time shall we. A real f-wit!

He looks like Ellen Degenerous

Nah, he's a dead ringer for the Kingslayer

Game%20of%20Thrones%20Jaime%20Lannister%20Season%205%20Jacket-450x568.jpg

I expect Robbo to fawn over Roosey tomorrow on 360 and talk about how tough it must be to coach when the umps are against you.

Roosey will then talk about how they were all confused in the coaches box about what was going to be paid and what wasnt.

There will be no talk about how the Dees flooded from the first bounce and never really gave themselves a chance to win.

There will be no questions about what Roos was trying to teach the young players in his team.

There will be no questions about whether or not Roos is actually improving the list or if he just brought in a bunch of senior castoffs to help paper over the cracka for a few years.

You are a fraud Paul Roos.

You had the players and tactics right for 2 seasons but even 2005 was a fluke as it took Nick Davis performing a football miricle and Barry Hall getting off like OJ to win you a flag.

You have totally failed to evolve with this sport.

All you have done to this Melbourne list is paper over the cracks. They are no further developed than they were when you took over. Simon Goodwin is litterally going to have to rebuild this list AGAIN come 2017.

In 10 years time I hope people look back on this and see Roosey for the LUCKY, over hyped, snake oil selling dinosaur he really is.
Surprised this post only has 4 'likes'... Geez it's 100% spot on, everyone I know has been saying it since he took the job.

Great post mate :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

lmao Leigh Matthews is so salty about the comparison of McCartin to Browny...

He clearly doesn't have a clue anymore.
He was talking about how mccartin doesn't have a tank and said he's not like Roo because he doesn't have that (this is true) however he went on saying he's more like Bruce in that way with no tank.

Hmmm every single week the commentary has talked about how Bruce's work rate is near reiwoldts. Mathews so out of touch and living in the past.

He clearly doesn't have a clue anymore.
He was talking about how mccartin doesn't have a tank and said he's not like Roo because he doesn't have that (this is true) however he went on saying he's more like Bruce in that way with no tank.

Hmmm every single week the commentary has talked about how Bruce's work rate is near reiwoldts. Mathews so out of touch and living in the past.

Too many commentators are just part time footy watchers unfortunately. Leigh, along with others has finished with football, mostly retired but turns up on a Saturday afternoon to call a game and probably couldn't care less about footy in between that. He clearly knew nothing about our list, but he's not alone.

He also said half our list played in a grand final. He was corrected (6 played in a grand final) but then said there's many others who were around that time but couldn't get a game. What he doesn't realise is those players that played in grand finals are not the same players anymore. Still good especially Joey, Dempster and Roo but even those guys aren't at the standard of 09 (maybe Dempster). He just couldn't give our youngsters credit.

AFL commentary is at an all time low at the moment.

In the only free to air game today we got Basil, a radio level play by play caller and not good enough to be in his spot, Hamish, a mega flog full of lame references who clearly isn't a natural play by play caller, and Leigh Matthews, who usually does an ok job but was absolutely appalling and ridiculously bitter towards St Kilda/Paddy for no good reason today.

Most of the other 'expert' comments guys are either ultra negative like Gerard Healy, huge flogs like Dermott and Luke Darcy (who 7 are inexplicably using as a play by play caller), or like you said, guys who's level of knowledge isn't good enough but they've got a job cause they're former players.

In fact it's not just commentators it's footy media in general. Muppets like Hutchy, Caro, Jon Ralph, Mark Stevens, etc would have no idea who Jack Sinclair or Blake Acres are, and like you said no clue about club's lists.

Rant over :mad: