Official Match Thread S18 R06 East Side Hawks vs Coney Island Warriors at Waverley Park (MOTR)

Don't expect that your winnie blues, thickshake, half chook and chips will get you over the line (sublime preparation though it is) - knowing we have unlimited sugar free cruisers and meticulously prepared fairy bread after a win do wonders for our qooty team.
do we get the fairy bread when we flog you? This is going to rev the boys up

In Japanese culture, men also soak in very hot public baths - onsens - for hours on end, completely naked. I find it brings a great sense of unity to our team.

Unity, yeah I bet it does.

In Japanese culture, men also soak in very hot public baths - onsens - for hours on end, completely naked. I find it brings a great sense of unity to our team.

suasage-fest.jpg

East Side Hawks players enjoying their pre-game 'onsen'

Atley

Aug 16, 2012
Adelaide Strikers, Redbacks,
Well the stats don't like, the coney idiots are flat track bullies

v top 8 teams winning ratio 50%
v bottom 4 teams winning ratio 100%

Looking forward to cementing their status as flat track bullies.

Wonder what their sigs will be come Sunday night.

Well the stats don't like, the coney idiots are flat track bullies

v top 8 teams winning ratio 50%

Looking forward to cementing their status as flat track bullies.

Wonder what their sigs will be come Sunday night.

I expect after this weekend a good one will be -

v top 8 teams winning ratio 75%

I expect after this weekend a good one will be -

v top 8 teams winning ratio 75%
end the argument right there - this wins :thumbsu:

Clint Beastwood

Jan 29, 2011
UWA Tav & Margaret River
East Perth
Don't knock it til you try it fellas. *

Haven't actually tried it, only witnessed it, not an enjoyable occasion.

do we get the fairy bread when we flog you? This is going to rev the boys up

Only Hawks get fairy bread, sure, you're welcome to come across.

BigJoeD Mr_Smooth Lord_Flashheart please, we don't do that all together, we swapped out post game ice baths for post match individual onsens before getting on the cruisers together.

In all seriousness though, onsens by yourself with the door locked after 10 hours of snowboarding are f****** great.

just like lovemaking - it's better with a partner

i expect onsens to be the same*

* - preferably of the opposite sex

Easily

i bet you will change your sig when we give you a qooty lesson

Only I'm offering up my sig, mate.

It's a captains bet.

Easily

i bet you will change your sig when we give you a qooty lesson
it will definately change

heres a preview, just for you friend

The Coney Island Warriors - Ask me how today!! SFA Season 18

Current record - 5 WINS 1 LOSS

Are we leaving at 3/4 time?
you may as well, the game will be well beyond your grasp by then.

best to go home via the hospital, see how the rest of the team is going :thumbsu:

Can't help but think there's things going on in the 'onsen of your mind' that aren't quite right...

caterpillar system firetruck dishrag

i can string together random words too

Can't help but think there's things going on in the 'onsen of your mind' that aren't quite right...

Why did footy go so quickly?
Was it something that I said?
Warriors walk along a shore
And leave their footprints in the sand
Was the sound of distant drumming
Just the fingers of your hand?
Premiers hanging in a hallway
Or the fragment of a game
Half-remembered names and faces
But to whom do they belong?
When the Hawks knew that it was over
They were suddenly aware
That the qooty leaves were turning
That the Warriors were here.

Like a circle in a spiral
Like a wheel within a wheel
Never ending or beginning
On an ever-spinning reel
As the images unwind
Like the qooty that you find
In the onsen of your mind

Sidebottom entered football folklore when he missed the Geelong team bus to play in the 1981 Preliminary Final against Collingwood due to a breakdown in communications. His team-mate Peter Johnston took his place at the last minute, despite being told earlier he had not been selected, and went on to play a memorable game despite having half a chicken and a bucket of chips along with a strawberry thickshake for lunch, and having smoked half a pack of Winfield Blue cigarettes on the way to VFL Park.[7][8]

and that's pretty much the Warriors game prep as well :thumbsu:
Nice trivia. I'd heard the story before but didn't realise it was Sidebottom.

Good to hear you guys are replicating - I guess the thickshakes and chips explain Frankston Rover's weight gain..