Southern FL - 2011/12

Turtledove

Nov 6, 2009
Re: Southern Football League

Anyone see the SFL Squad in the record yesterday..:thumbsdown: WHAT A JOKE!!! how can reserves players make the squad & players who are'nt even playing?

JS#35

Aug 21, 2009
Nursing home

Brighton look brilliant this year!

got beaten by cygnet yesterday. funny game is footy...Dodges give cygnet a belting, brighton beat dodges easily and then cygnet get over brighton. Wonder if Atkin was mouthing all day yesterday:D

Anyone see the SFL Squad in the record yesterday..:thumbsdown: WHAT A JOKE!!! how can reserves players make the squad & players who are'nt even playing?

Yeah was very surprised by some of the names that I saw:eek: Zak Waller from Dodges is only just back from injury and he is in. quality player but it surprised me

Ozguy

Jul 6, 2005
Some Team on the Decline

got beaten by cygnet yesterday. funny game is footy...Dodges give cygnet a belting, brighton beat dodges easily and then cygnet get over brighton. Wonder if Atkin was mouthing all day yesterday:D

Bucket would be too busy answering questions from his Committee about resting players wouldn't he? :D

Surely a boneheaded move if I have ever heard it. Don't give Cygnet respect at home and see what happens

The Gospel

Feb 6, 2007
d

Surely a boneheaded move if I have ever heard it. Don't give Cygnet respect at home and see what happens[/quote]

Why would this happen??? Brighton have struggled for the last few years, surely you would try and win every game you can!! Why rest players in ROUND 3.. be funny if Brighton miss the finals by 1 game..

Barge

Mar 28, 2005
Bargeville
Claremont

For those who didn't make it to the footy on Saturday, can somebody post the squad on here please? Thanks.

Parcop

Sep 7, 2010

Bucket would be too busy answering questions from his Committee about resting players wouldn't he? :D

Surely a boneheaded move if I have ever heard it. Don't give Cygnet respect at home and see what happens

They win two games and think they can take on the world. I hope this gave them a reality check, they need it. Cygnet are always a hard team to play down there. It's early in the season and resting players is already an option...get real Brighton!!!

JS#35

Aug 21, 2009
Nursing home

Craig McLoud omitted after only one game back in the side, replaced by Jake Gillie (in for his 1st game of the year).

Turtledove

Nov 6, 2009

For those who didn't make it to the footy on Saturday, can somebody post the squad on here please? Thanks.

BRIGHTON-
Ben Atkin,Adam Whitford,Matthew Martin,Sean Salter,Brendon Johnson,Robert Thompson,Gareth Delaney.

CENTRAL HAWKS-
Luke Browning,Sam Burill,Sam Cornish,Brent Cartledge.

CLAREMONT-
Clinton Curtain,Trent Arnold,Jared Mason.

CYGNET-
Bradley Watson,Ben Halton.

DODGES FERRY-
Zak Waller,Josh Godden,Brad Jackson,Jamie Curran,Tim Cannan,Brad Curran,Ty Little,Ricky Martin,Trent Nichols.

EAST COAST BOMBERS-
Brent Hill,Trent Wiggins.

GLENORCHY-
Brock Nightingale,Ben Sweeney,Brendan DeSalis

HUONVILLE-
Mitch Sullivan,Matt Sullivan,Corey Wallace,James Lange,Brad Sullivan,Darren Garth,Michael Paul,Will Austin.

KINGBOROUGH-
Thomas Kink,Mark Jensen,Jarrod Collis,Leigh Savage,Ash Woodhead,Nathan Foale,Brad Conway,Ryan Fielding,Tim Lamprill,Jack Philip,Jade Jones,Heath Collis.

LINDISFARNE-
Michael Clark,Aaron Hilder,Justin Myers,Scott Bester,Daniel Chandler.

NEW NORFOLK-
Nathan Ross,Roger Belcher,Sam Hall,Josh Hall,Brad Carver,Brett Booth,Jon Murray,Michael Thompson,Nick Clayton,Rohan Herron,Jake King,Kurt Styles,Zeb Graham.

SORELL-
J.Cracknell,S.Perkins.

butcherboy

Nov 18, 2008
midway point
arsenal

BRIGHTON-
Ben Atkin,Adam Whitford,Matthew Martin,Sean Salter,Brendon Johnson,Robert Thompson,Gareth Delaney.

CENTRAL HAWKS-

CLAREMONT-

CYGNET-

DODGES FERRY-
Zak Waller,Josh Godden,Brad Jackson,Jamie Curran,Tim Cannan,Brad Curran,Ty Little,Ricky Martin,Trent Nichols.

EAST COAST BOMBERS-

GLENORCHY-

HUONVILLE-
Mitch Sullivan,Matt Sullivan,Corey Wallace,James Lange,Brad Sullivan,Darren Garth,Michael Paul,Will Austin.

KINGBOROUGH-
Thomas Kink,Mark Jensen,Jarrod Collis,Leigh Savage,Ash Woodhead,Nathan Foale,Brad Conway,Ryan Fielding,Tim Lamprill,Jack Philip,Jade Jones,Heath Collis.

LINDISFARNE-

NEW NORFOLK-
Nathan Ross,Roger Belcher,Sam Hall,Josh Hall,Brad Carver,Brett Booth,Jon Murray,Michael Thompson,Nick Clayton,Rohan Herron,Jake King,Kurt Styles,Zeb Graham.

SORELL-
J.Cracknell,S.Perkins.

Robert Thompson not even playing this year wat a load of s h i t

butcherboy

Nov 18, 2008
midway point
arsenal

:thumbsdown:
Craig McLoud omitted after only one game back in the side, replaced by Jake Gillie (in for his 1st game of the year).

the gift has said he needed a game in the two's to get match fit again wwat a load of s**t

Turtledove

Nov 6, 2009

BRIGHTON-

CENTRAL HAWKS-

CLAREMONT-

CYGNET-

DODGES FERRY-

EAST COAST BOMBERS-

GLENORCHY-

HUONVILLE-

KINGBOROUGH-

LINDISFARNE-

NEW NORFOLK-

SORELL-
J.Cracknell,S.Perkins.

Brendan DeSalis & Brock Nightingale playing Glenorchy reserves..Jared Mason played 1st reserves game, hasnt been seen since.. What a Joke..

hands like feet

Mar 29, 2010
in da house

BRIGHTON-

CENTRAL HAWKS-

CLAREMONT-

CYGNET-

DODGES FERRY-

EAST COAST BOMBERS-

GLENORCHY-

HUONVILLE-

KINGBOROUGH-

LINDISFARNE-

NEW NORFOLK-

SORELL-
J.Cracknell,S.Perkins.

Bouwman from Claremont would have to get a gig surely.

Has Aaron Hllder played this year?

Barge

Mar 28, 2005
Bargeville
Claremont
Re: Southern FL - 2011

Bouwman's been in the top 2 mentions for Claremont the last 3 weeks I think, one wonders if the selectors have even been to any games.

R.Thompson, Mason, Hilder, Nightingale, De Salis .... makes ya wonder if they've simply been picked for having played a bit of senior Premier League footy in years previous?

spot_on_news

Dec 13, 2009
tasmania

Bouwman's been in the top 2 mentions for Claremont the last 3 weeks I think, one wonders if the selectors have even been to any games.

R.Thompson, Mason, Hilder, Nightingale, De Salis .... makes ya wonder if they've simply been picked for having played a bit of senior Premier League footy in years previous?

Your spot on there Barge. De Salis hasnt played senior footy before i dont think? played state U/16's then got the injury curse and is now in Pies 2's sfl team :confused: They should just let New Norfolk rep the sfl with a couple others Curtin, Lampril, I Bennet, Lange, Barwin, Foale, J Collis, Nichols and Aktin :thumbsu:

moocher82

Jul 14, 2008
tassie

Your spot on there Barge. De Salis hasnt played senior footy before i dont think? played state U/16's then got the injury curse and is now in Pies 2's sfl team :confused: They should just let New Norfolk rep the sfl with a couple others Curtin, Lampril, I Bennet, Lange, Barwin, Foale, J Collis, Nichols and Aktin :thumbsu:
When and who do these blokes play but more importantly, who are the actual selectors then ?

Parcop

Sep 7, 2010

Rumour has it Curtin quit Claremont last night......Off to Brighton apparently..........

JS#35

Aug 21, 2009
Nursing home

Norfolk were too good for the Sharks yesterday. Both sides had a few out but Norfolk just outplayed dodges who were disappointing.

Parcop

Sep 7, 2010

I went and had a look at the 'game of the round' yesterday and was dissapointed. I think it's time Dodges had a clean out of NAMES!!! Only half a dozen of those guys put there head over the ball. I have no idea how Jamie Curran is getting a game. He was useless and has been all season. Tim Dennis was BOG in my opinion.

Cannon & Little were missed in the back line yesterday. Thank god Josh Hall was sidelined or they would have been slaughtered. Where was Dolliver yesterday?

Apparently Reeves has taken his bat and ball and gone home???

Does anyone know a score in last nights game?

Turtledove

Nov 6, 2009

my mate who plays for Claremont said that Curtain was up @ Triabunna watching from the sidelines..so dont look like he going anywhere...how good wouldve Brifghton been with Salts & Curtain in the forward line?

Turtledove

Nov 6, 2009

Does anyone know a score in last nights game?[/quote]

dont know the scores but heard that Brighton beat Sorell by 113pts..

Sorell for the wooden spoon..

Parcop

Sep 7, 2010

my mate who plays for Claremont said that Curtain was up @ Triabunna watching from the sidelines..so dont look like he going anywhere...how good wouldve Brifghton been with Salts & Curtain in the forward line?

Thanks Turtledove, thats interesting.
Salts & Curtain in the forward line would have been sorell's worst nightmare last night. I think it's going to be a very long season for Sorell......:(

mods6

Rookie
Aug 18, 2009
modraville

I can understand Reeve's frustration. Seems a few arent happy at spending a lot of game time on the bench while other blokes who havent been training two nights a week get a full game. I know Reefer was pissed off but I really hope he hasn't left.

Mail is reefa back at Richmond and will play v channel this sat night!

The Gospel

Feb 6, 2007
d

I went and had a look at the 'game of the round' yesterday and was dissapointed. I think it's time Dodges had a clean out of NAMES!!! Only half a dozen of those guys put there head over the ball. I have no idea how Jamie Curran is getting a game. He was useless and has been all season. Tim Dennis was BOG in my opinion.

Cannon & Little were missed in the back line yesterday. Thank god Josh Hall was sidelined or they would have been slaughtered. Where was Dolliver yesterday?

Apparently Reeves has taken his bat and ball and gone home???

Well it appears that the 1st cracks have appeared at Dodges! All we heard in the pre season was Dodges are flying, the team to beat!! Well those people have now gone Quiet, bit worried boys???