The future of the ABC - Guthrie sacked

No Foxtel huh?
Foxtel is at it's lowest ebb since Stan, Netflix etc have entered the race. It's why they are cutting prices and offering no fixed terms and opt outs.

They've never had more than a minority audience. Paying for an average product that has increasing numbers of ads (despite saying they would never have ads) no thanks.

As a comparison the ABC's coverage according to a 2013 Newspoll:

VKM1bmJ.jpg

Foxtel is at it's lowest ebb since Stan, Netflix etc have entered the race. It's why they are cutting prices and offering no fixed terms and opt outs.

They've never had more than a minority audience. Paying for an average product that has increasing numbers of ads (despite saying they would never have ads) no thanks.

VKM1bmJ.jpg

Pfft. Leftist propaganda.

Nazi-ism (or National Socialism) and Commun-ism are just competing forms of Social-ism. There are differences, but they both had the murderous component white-washed by contemporary left-wingers. Some refuse to even accept socialism is left wing, even refusing to acknowledge ABC-ism.
Nazism is not socialism-it is far right and based on facist ideology. What are you talking about?

VKM1bmJ.jpg
Then why aren't they watching it?

Are you living in a parallel universe? We are in ever increasing numbers. That is why the Dirty Digger and his corrupt colleagues spend so much time attempting to undermine it. But I'm sure that would be something missed by you too.

85% of Australians are watching the ALPBC?

Maybe in your little world

85% of Australians are watching the ALPBC?

Maybe in your little world
Who said 85% of Australian's are watching the ABC?????

Look at the graphic again...
No Point CM86. He's thick as two planks. It's what happens to people who get all their information from Bolt, Wakerman, Jones et al.

Accountability is not one of this government's strong points. Any analysis of this government suggests the economy is in worse shape, spending, and borrowing continues unabated as services are cut, all they have is terror. It's little wonder they're seeking to avoid
scrutiny. Ol' Zacky has done them a favour, and given them an excuse to avoid it.

Petulant adult behaviour. I wonder if they'll boycott those back-slappers Hadley, Jones, Bolt et al.

It reflects on the PM. His whole approach to politics is to create 'enemies'. Use the boogey man approach to persuade the weak minded to support him.

To be fair, I think a lot who support him are really only against the other side of politics. Thats the footy supporter mentality. We all suffer a bit from that.:D

So I think a lot just grimace & close their minds somewhat & just hope he doesnt do anything too stupid.

In the end I just hope enough people, especially within the LNP coalition, get sick of his really nasty, negative style of politics.

Again or politicians have circled the waggons over the 'Terrorism' nasty, & those evil cheating boat people. All easy targets for the good & pure political classes.

Forget that domestic violence kills, especially women, & causes untold physical & mental harm to many others, especially children. Also that organised crime has flourished because of the political focus on the fear of the foreign hordes.

Once again our elected reps & leaders have failed us. they are too busy trying to wedge each other than actually run the country.

Abort is simply the worst imbecile ever to run this country. He has gone 'overboard' to create the evil ones, including Putin ,the Economy, the budget, the ABC & SSM proponents, forgetting we already had plenty to deal with, without inventing any more.

Lol
Seriously are you running to your little mates defence
Did he have a cry about the nasty bogan upsetting him

Lol again
Geez, mate. Get over yourself.

Maybe you're new to all this, but we can all see your conversation so we can all correct you and chip in whenever we want (unless we're people the Coalition has gagged - like public servants or investigative journalists or NGO workers dealing with Asylum Seekers or members of the frontbench or...).

And, yes, for the record, you do seem a bit thick as you think that people only 'watch' the ABC. Ever listened to the cricket? Ever seen an ABC microphone or logo on the non-ABC news programs/sites you watch/visit? Ever taken longer than a few seconds to consider why people might perceive things differently than you?