The things bogans do and like

Remove this Banner Ad

Aug 19, 2013
AFL Club
Port Adelaide
Reading the Chrisco hampers thread, terrible baby names and pay day lenders thread, it made me think there could be some good stories our there for a Bogan thread to capture all the stories in one place.

I used to work in the welfare sector, saw some interesting things in those circles believe me, here's a few:
  • The woman who didn't know how to shop or cook so her kids ate McDonalds every single day for breakfast, she walked them down to the local shopping centre, where there was actually a line up for breakfast.
  • And the guy who came back to the charity after Christmas to complain about the (donated) crappy Thomas the Tank trainset his 4 year old got saying he's not into that baby sh*t, he likes guns and swords and UFC, can't we find a better gift for him.
  • The family on centrelink of course, that had to hire a mini skip to spring clean their house.
Do you come across the odd bogan at work or in your social life, or are you lucky enough to be related to one or are you one? What interesting habits do they have?

So over to you BF, share your stories.

Must drive a Holden.

Bogans don't really like UFC, they just like wearing it. Watching a bogan watch UFC, whenever it goes to the ground it becomes "NTTAWWTta s**t"
What if you enjoy both watching and wearing?

What if you enjoy both watching and wearing?

Well if you can enjoy the intricacies and nuances of all aspects and styles of MMA than you are probably too reasonable to be a bogan.

As for the wearing, I've spent a bit of time around fighters, have coached and trained, semi-pro, they wear very little to none Tapout/UFC merchandise. It's a bogan thing.

Last edited:
Shame, I enjoy the designs of them, most of the tapout tees have a nice design but they ruin it buy writing Tapout in big * off letters. Deathclutch and Venum are probably my favourite design wise though, and most people wouldn't recognise them anyway