1. BigFooty Podcast - Episode 3

Western Bulldogs in crisis; Matt Thompson; Round 9.

With Mike2009, Ant_, The_Wookie, ODN's and Messenger

News Welcome to the Kennel, pick #50 - Joshua Prudden

Discussion in 'Western Bulldogs' started by Dannnnnnnnnn, Nov 22, 2012.

Put it out there
Make Your Own Team And Play BigFooty Coach
  1. Offline

Dannnnnnnnnn Club Legend

Other teams:
    Lotus GP, Williamstown, T'Wolves

[IMG]
    http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/w...article/tabid/4112/newsid/151569/default.aspx

Welcome Josh - we may not have heard of you, but we're happy to have you on board nonetheless. Hope you're a big part of our future and a steal at pick #50!
    Looking forward to seeing you play. :thumbsu:
    texdog, dogman, _M_16_ and 1 other person like this.

2. Offline

VitalDread BFSC Gold

Other teams:
    Chicago Bulls

#1 Homer
    Dannnnnnnnnn likes this.
  3. Offline

Nath09 Senior List

Other teams:

Like the look of this kid but I suppose the proof is in the Prudden...:confused: Badoom Ching!
    texdog, _M_16_, d0gs and 2 others like this.
  4. Offline

Interloper Team Captain

Other teams:
    The Mission Tortillas

5. Offline

doggies ftw All Australian

Other teams:

Very interested by this kid, I do like the looks of him I must say. We obviously were keen on him and I'm glad to see we got who we wanted!
  6. Offline

Trent85 Rookie

Other teams:

Looks interesting Dalrymple and his men have broken my Irra dream.
    Anyone know how tall he is??
  7. Offline

Dannnnnnnnnn Club Legend

Other teams:

Prudden was coached by Scott Wynd - reckon he must've slipped a few good words to us about young Josh. ;)
    _M_16_, Dogs_r_barking and VitalDread like this.
  8. Offline

Zgope1 Team Captain

Other teams:

looks like a very good and tough young player. get around him
  9. Online

Dogs_r_barking Cede Nullis

Other teams:
    Melb Victory

He was a bit shocked at first, said he didn't think he was that good, remembered he had actually played against him a couple of years ago (I thought he only played against his older brother), but my son is a couple of years older so Prudden would have been bottom age anyway. Believes he obviously improved going to Assumption College, he mentioned he is a freak at fitness goes to the gym every day, very focussed (sounds like Crossy).

He comes from a really hard working battler family, so really thrilled for them all, his dad used to work at the local petrol station doing the grave yard shift, and then would be down at junior footy first thing next day as the runner for the team. His older Brother has a slight intellectual disability, but is also such a good kid, ironically he nearly drowned in the Goulburn river a couple of years ago, and my other son pulled him out, saved his life, everyone there thought he was just mucking about:eek:
    This kid would meet Macca's 'good person' ruling without a doubt, he isn't your silver spoon type, and would really appreciate the opportunity he has been given.
  10. Offline

Ant_ Super Moderator

Other teams:

Thanks for the insight DRB :thumbsu:
  11. Online

Dogs_r_barking Cede Nullis

Other teams:
    Melb Victory

No worries Ant, delete if you think it is a bit too personal to be on BF.
  12. Online

Igloo Moderator

Other teams:
    Williamstown

Nickname surely has to be Pudding, or Puddin'. SURELY.
  13. Online

Igloo Moderator

Other teams:
    Williamstown

Also has some bloody slick hands in his highlight video. Really clean.
    VitalDread likes this.
  14. Offline

VitalDread BFSC Gold

Other teams:
    Chicago Bulls

I can't believe it's not Prudden
    doggies ftw and Dannnnnnnnnn like this.
  15. Offline

Dannnnnnnnnn Club Legend

Other teams:

You know you're sleep deprived when you spend a good five minutes laughing at this. :thumbsu:
    VitalDread and _M_16_ like this.
  16. Offline

_M_16_ Team Captain

Other teams:

I wouldn't call it to personal. I think it was a very good read, so thanks for sharing. Sounds like a good kid, and he has obviously worked hard for this. I love it when people come from the battling family background, to achieve their dreams. Looking forward to seeing his development.
    Ant_ likes this.
  17. Online

immortalmike Team Captain

Other teams:
    Chicago Bulls

Okay I'm sold. When someone has to work hard for opportunity they usually grab it with both hands.
    _M_16_, Mutt and DogDays like this.
  18. Offline

Tommycash Team Captain

Other teams:
    Swan Districts

Seems like it might prove a pruddent move.
  19. Offline

Barkly St End All Australian

Other teams:
    Seagulls, Kookaburras

yep, good work, great to have the good oil on the kid
  20. Offline

stefoid Club Legend

Other teams:

How many list spots we got left?
  21. Offline

Dannnnnnnnnn Club Legend

Other teams:

These puns are killing me.
  22. Offline

fronkalicious Team Captain

Other teams:

2 bro.
  23. Offline

Trent85 Rookie

Other teams:

50. WESTERN BULLDOGS - JOSH PRUDDEN, 18, Murray Bushrangers (Vic), midfielder, 182cm, 76kg
  24. Offline

Mofra BFSC Platinum

Other teams:
    Williamstown Seagulls

From the D&T board:
    Sounds like another kid absolutely aced the "quality person" test B-Mac favours.
    We're going to have a super-hard training team in 2013.
  25. Offline

Woody80 Team Captain

Other teams:

You guys have got a gem here I coached him at Cranbourne Juniors for 2 years great kid and a very smart player. I hope evrything goes well for you Josh. Your old coach Harry