Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

Just picked this one up. PlAyer issue 1994 italy away. One of Nike's first international football shirts. Interesting how up until 1999 the Italian federation did not allow any advertising on the shirts that the players wore, hence no Nike swoosh on the shirts.
CJm5sQuUkAA_fE4.jpg

CJm5s41UAAAmlg3.jpg
Oh s**t that is a cracker! Where abouts did you pick this one up from

once upon a time getting Port Adelaide Power guernseys was hard, match worn is still hard but player issue ones arent.
But since Port changed to ISC, so many are getting leaked out onto ebay. Claimed as Player issue but the same sellers seem to get them and would be shocked if they ever made it to the club rooms.
Has anyone else noticed this from ISC?

once upon a time getting Port Adelaide Power guernseys was hard, match worn is still hard but player issue ones arent.
But since Port changed to ISC, so many are getting leaked out onto ebay. Claimed as Player issue but the same sellers seem to get them and would be shocked if they ever made it to the club rooms.
Has anyone else noticed this from ISC?

I've noticed on ebay that ISC player issues are everywhere!! Heaps of Power, swans, Cats, and to a lesser extent, Freo. Must be an ISC employee. Same goes for the Pies, there's heaps of their P.I.'s on there too. Never any bloody West Coast ones, well not new ones anyway.

I dont like it. it devalues real ones, makes it hard to claim providence for collectors etc....
Its getting annoying

Are they the real deal, or factory seconds?? I've seen a few, epsecially port ones, that seem slightly different to the actual player issues. Like a few with different collar and cuff colours, and a couple with no manufacturer tag at the bottom.

honestly im not sure. i havent bought one from there and wont. but what your saying i see it that way to. some were sold and they werent the actual kit we went with. had all white, no black panels down the side etc. some look off slightly and what not. feel its almost false advertising

If they have a GPS pocket attached they are legit club issued player issue jumpers. They are sent to the clubs without the GPS pockets and are attached once approved by the club. There are a few player issue on eBay without the pocket and most of them are just ones that have been made up in preparation for the club however were not required so the factory sell them off very cheap (wish I was able to visit the warehouse when this happened!). The odd factory second (the port all white one) is actually quite rare and not bad to get if cheap. Not sure about all the Bulldogs ones though? They look a little fake to me. I bought the Pav Freo one just to see if it is legit, I'll let yas know

Not the case with Puma, could be true for ISC, but seems strange if that's the way they do it. Why wouldn't the GPS pocket be done during the manufacturing??

Really? id have thought the gps pouch would have been done there and then?

I know Puma's ones are, but I think ISC, ones are different. Puma ones are actually a pocket within the back of the guernsey, whereas I think ISC are more like a little pouch stitched into the collar. There's no stitching marks on the back of ISC guernseys is there?? With Puma ones theres a stitching line around the top of the number.

With isc if they are done at the factory it is not done until the club requests the jumper to be sent to them, but most of the time it is done at the club. Puma, BLK & Star I'm not sure about, they look a bit different.

The value is all in player worn rather than PI, isn't it?
Match worn is certainly more valuable for obvious reasons. But PI is still made and cut specifically for the player with completely different material to the retail jumpers and sublimated numbers, the collectibility value is still there as there are thousands of retail jumpers made and only a handful per season per player of the issued jumpers. My pride and joys are my match worns but I thoroughly enjoy collecting PI's also

Yeah, I understand that, but does having a GPS patch (the difference between ebay sellers fresh from the factory and PIs which have gone through the club) really increase the sentimental value a heap to collectors?
Certainly does to me. Ones without the pouch may have been rejected due to incorrect sizing/cut etc, or they just may not have been required by the club. The ones with the GPS pouch has been approved by the club and fully intended for use by that player, may not mean much to some people if it is not worn but to me it has a lot more value than a retail even though you can pick these issues up cheaper sometimes (I don't understand that).

Fair play.

I'm just trawling around eBay and came across a PI long sleeve Port top with GPS pocket, but no number. Would that also be a blow to the value in your eyes? Probably wasn't intended for use since he has no sublimated number but it still has the pouch.

Fair play.

I'm just trawling around eBay and came across a PI long sleeve Port top with GPS pocket, but no number. Would that also be a blow to the value in your eyes? Probably wasn't intended for use since he has no sublimated number but it still has the pouch.
Yeah nah wouldn't mean much of anything to me, without the number they are most likely just a sample that is made to no specific cut or size and have no real value to me. Would love to be able to wear one though to be honest as the players jumpers are so much nicer than the retails

Hey all
Just wondering what you guys think the following would be valued at IF i decided to sell
1. Chaplin player issue signed
2. Jarrod poulton match worn ansett cup first time we won any silver ware 2001 signed
3. Marlon motlop player issue once off guernsey designed by a child

Attachments

• 11750620_10155848445905215_9043682737860759180_n.jpg
    11750620_10155848445905215_9043682737860759180_n.jpg
    60.2 KB · Views: 10
  • 11705260_10155848445240215_6413946140913028450_n.jpg
    11705260_10155848445240215_6413946140913028450_n.jpg
    46.3 KB · Views: 9
  • 11028031_10155848447315215_5374693607267192326_n.jpg
    11028031_10155848447315215_5374693607267192326_n.jpg
    49.2 KB · Views: 10
  • 11703388_10155848450330215_1549604917484802697_n.jpg
    11703388_10155848450330215_1549604917484802697_n.jpg
    49.5 KB · Views: 9
  • 11751426_10155848452800215_6707573240749196278_n.jpg
    11751426_10155848452800215_6707573240749196278_n.jpg
    53.1 KB · Views: 14
  • 11755209_10155848452265215_3600447777710248599_n.jpg
    11755209_10155848452265215_3600447777710248599_n.jpg
    43.5 KB · Views: 14
Also selling these GWS 2013 player issue guernseys if anyone is interested. All are from the club and as such have the GPS pockets, player cut material and sublimated numbers. Rare chance to own player issue jumpers of a teams second season in the AFL.

27 Andrew Phillips AWAY Large $60
28 Liam Sumner HOME Extra Small $60
51 Zach Williams HOME Small $60
41 Josh Growden HOME Medium $60
29 Dom Tyson HOME Medium $90

View attachment 151010 View attachment 151011 View attachment 151014 View attachment 151015 View attachment 151016 View attachment 151017 View attachment 151018 View attachment 151019 View attachment 151020 View attachment 151021
27, 28 and 51 sold. #29 Tyson now $80!