Your Big Call for 2016

Cotchin to be awarded the Brownlow (circa 2012) ;)

Barrett to be awarded the FOTHO award (flog of the highest order).

Yarran to come 3rd in the B&F.

Grigg to finally win a ruck contest.

1. Morris to get an effective kick
2 .Rance to kick 3 goals in one game
3. Miles to get most possessions for the year
4. Martin getting a new hairstyle mid year and second arm fully tattooed
5. Yarran to have a very poor first half of the year but then find his feet and have some decent to good games
6. Lennon to be the most improved
7. One of Vickery or Griffiths will be traded
8. McBean and Elton will be delisted for sure.
9. Vlastuin playing more up the ground/Yarran HB
10.Hate to say it but can see a top 6-7 player doing an ACL

Someone mark this, I reckon I've got 7/10 right!
Well for a start Vickery is a fa so he will either sign or leave

Elton is signed until 2017

Morris to get an effective kick in the VFL

My Big Call:

Reece McKenzie to kick 20 goals in 4 games at VFL level to earna debut in which he takes 6 marks and kicks 3 goals.

We will finish top 4 and go out in straight sets meaning we wont have a final win after 4 attempts. The entire RFC family will go into meltdown over it. Trade week will be delayed for a month so the media flogs can make fun of the RFC.

Dan the comes out and recruits Goldstein and 3 other AA's on the first day of the trade period.

Chaplan to win a one on one
Oh please whilst I'm quite happy to go along with some of the more fanciful claims in this thread ,THIS IS TO MUCH ....
I doubt Chaplin could win a one on one at a seniors lawn bowls tournament let alone on a footy field
Then again alot of people reckon that's not what he brings to the back line

but seriously

We will win the first 7 games next year, and crowds will average 80,000 for the rest of the season.
Yarran will absolutely dominate next year and will be AA backpocket or forward pocket (wherever he is played)
Dusty to place in the Brownlow.
McBean and McKenzie will play minimum 3 games each and look very good.
Lennon will kick more than 25 goals.
Hampson to play an important role as a backup ruckman.
Oh- and Cellis to win the rising star

TV to become a dominant FF and major ruck force, being rated A grade and AA
Conca is fit!!! and plays all games for mid 20's possessions and 1.6 goals per game.
Astbury pushes Chappy out of the firsts and is in the running for AA
Rance wins the Brownlow.
JR also wins the Brownlow
CEllis makes the AA team, and pushes Cotch back to no.2 mid.
Cotch has his best season by a long way
The Hampster actually plays to his potential for more than one game in a row and we stop worrying about our ruck stocks

End H&A first
Win premiership

Hawks, Swans, Freo and North all fall as their geriatrics get a catch of dodgy Zimmer frames.
WC is as good as 2015, and come second again
Port top 4. But that's it.
Collingwood's midfield is fantastic, but their forward line can't score and their backline leaks. Make 8, but that's it
Carlton win a game (Sorry you did say way out there predictions)
GC and GWS make the 8
The AFL turn the page and decide to become straight down the line guys that don't try and force a 'good story' and change the rules throughout the season. (OK, that's delusional)
Essendon get's sued by it's list when they get banned and they are up for a $30 million bill.

* Cotchin top 5 Brownlow
* C. Ellis shows just how good he's going to be
* Yarran recruit of the year
* Chaplin misses games through injury and struggles to get back in as Dave takes over.
* Tigers top 4
* Freo and West Coast drop out of top 4.
* Norf slide
* Tigers again yearn for a crumbing forward
* Tigers state that they'll be going hard at free agents prior to trade period.
* Richmond biggest AFL membership, biggest crowds, highest rating Friday nights

Conca becomes tough inside mid we crave.
Griffiths proves to be crap undeniably.
Townsend to get suspended.
Lennon 30+ goals.
Hampson retires.

Chaplin could retire. He is old enough and frees up 400k for the cap

I actually think there could be a bit of an implosion this year. A lot are talking up a philosophy I am not totally buying and the proof of the pudding will need to start to show this year.

Cracks could show this year, doubts creap in and belief systems break down.

I have confidence in the ability of the players but I am not sure the direction and method/mix is atuned as it should be so big decisions will probably be made in the second half as realities start to reveal themselves forming trends and a basis for possible change in paths if desire competitiveness goals are not as high as expected by some proponents