Friday Night: Titans game vs Melbourne Storm
hit Melba's right after
Saturday arvo: beach and sink XXXX
Saturday Night: Suns game vs Hawthorn
hit Melba's right after...
Sunday arvo: beach and sink XXXX
Sunday night: go home

Haha you must love Melbas...

On the weekend of the West Coast game the Gold Coast show is held so that opens up doors for Eagles supporters. I'll put it in my breakdown when I get to the West Coast game.

Matchu

Apr 12, 2007
Port Adelaide
lol great ... my sleeves are gonna go down a treat. What about bars?

Not sure. I don't have any tatts so I don't take much notice but I know visible tattoos are not allowed at Gold Coast nightclubs.

Joker91

Jan 3, 2012
Tigerland
Liverpool
Not sure. I don't have any tatts so I don't take much notice but I know visible tattoos are not allowed at Gold Coast nightclubs.

Bit of a joke, I don't understand how they can discriminate against someone because of what is on there body.

Matchu

Apr 12, 2007
Port Adelaide
Bit of a joke, I don't understand how they can discriminate against someone because of what is on there body.
It's really not worth taking the risk. If you choose to go out, just wear a long sleeve shirt and make sure none of your tatts can be seen.

Matchu

Apr 12, 2007
Port Adelaide
I'm going up.
Should be a ripper.
Awesome. The more the merrier. Do you know if many Vics are heading up?

Collingwood and Carlton pulled just under 20k last year while Essendon pulled 17k the year before. Good chance of another crowd resembling this at the Richmond game I would have thought.

Awesome. The more the merrier. Do you know if many Vics are heading up?

Collingwood and Carlton pulled just under 20k last year while Essendon pulled 17k the year before. Good chance of another crowd resembling this at the Richmond game I would have thought.

Plenty are coming up.
Should be a big one.

Matchu

Apr 12, 2007
Port Adelaide
Six month trial of free Wi-Fi in Southport and Broadbeach starting soon. Not sure if it would really affect anyone's decision on where they may stay but good to know it's there.

dyl_tigerman

Veteran Richmond Tigers - Mark Coughlan 2009 Player Sponsor
Jun 21, 2008
the Great Southern Stand
RFC_Official, what sort of number are we looking at for Victorians heading to Metricon for Round 1? Just a rough estimate...
I know my cousin and I are heading up for the weekend and a heap of richmond supporters i have spoken to are going up.

I know richmond sold out its designated bays as well from i was told and I looked on the ticketmaster website for available tickets and i reckon based on the picture of the seating with whats available there is much left. I think the ground record will be close to broken Rnd 1.

The Gold Coast and surrounds won't know what happened after the Tiggy Train rolls through. It's going express to September... ;)

Matchu

Apr 12, 2007
Port Adelaide
I'm hoping for a sell out dyl_tigerman. If I had to guess the crowd right now I would say 18k. Are you getting up to anything else while you're on the Gold Coast or just the footy?

Haha the Suns fans are going to really get into you if the boys from Tigerland don't get up in round 1.

dyl_tigerman

Veteran Richmond Tigers - Mark Coughlan 2009 Player Sponsor
Jun 21, 2008
the Great Southern Stand
I'm hoping for a sell out dyl_tigerman. If I had to guess the crowd right now I would say 18k. Are you getting up to anything else while you're on the Gold Coast or just the footy?

Haha the Suns fans are going to really get into you if the boys from Tigerland don't get up in round 1.

We'll be right should have them covered.. we are pushing for the 4 they are pushing for the 8.. though a tough first up start...

Yeah we are heading up Friday arvo probs do Casino or pu run then hit up Dreamworld Saturday before the game then an early flight Sunday...

Matchu

Apr 12, 2007
Port Adelaide
We'll be right should have them covered.. we are pushing for the 4 they are pushing for the 8.. though a tough first up start...

Yeah we are heading up Friday arvo probs do Casino or pu run then hit up Dreamworld Saturday before the game then an early flight Sunday...
Collingwood thought the same thing last year and ended up losing.

Nice. Sounds like a good weekend. Bit of a shame the tram line isn't finished otherwise it'd be a lot easier to get around.

Matchu

Apr 12, 2007
Port Adelaide
Probably worth mentioning the newly opened Game Over Gold Coast in Helensvale if you are looking for something different to do on the Gold Coast. Attractions include electric indoor karting, rock climbing and laser tag. It is located in an awkward spot in terms of public transport so you would probably need a car to go.

TOOs_Finest

Richmond Tigers - 2013 Player Sponsor Minecraft
Mar 2, 2009
East of Melbourne
Dallas Desire
Hey Matchu, thanks for all the info.

Just one thing I couldn't see if you covered. Is there any actual parking at the ground? I'm up here with my family and my bro's family. We both have young kids, were expecting to be able to park at least one car in the vicinity of the ground without having to walk too far back after the game. What are the options there? Cheers.

Matchu

Apr 12, 2007
Port Adelaide
Hey Matchu, thanks for all the info.

Just one thing I couldn't see if you covered. Is there any actual parking at the ground? I'm up here with my family and my bro's family. We both have young kids, were expecting to be able to park at least one car in the vicinity of the ground without having to walk too far back after the game. What are the options there? Cheers.
There isn't parking at the ground itself but there is limited parking at the surrounding establishments. Along Nerang-Broadbeach Road (the road Metricon is on) there are quite a few Golf clubs on the western side of the road who allow patrons to park for a certain price ($20 max). You will see them on your left if you are travelling north on Nerang-Broadbeach Road. As I said, it is limited so you would be better off going early to ensure you get a car park. I would say getting to the game 30 mins before the bounce should guarantee you a park. Depending on where you park, you're probably looking about a 10-15 minute walk to the stadium. Look at this picture below:

dR7sJvw.jpg)

So you can see the Emerald Lakes Golf Club (on Alabaster Drive) makes the most sense given how close it is to Metricon but I'm pretty sure that fills up quickly. You can see the Carrara Gardens Golf Course further north which I know definitely offers parking. I believe the Dream Centre (a little more further north) also allows parking. In my opinion, the best bet would be Carrara Gardens and getting there at least 30 mins before the game. If you have any more questions don't hesitate to ask.