We are just weeks away from the start of the 2019/2020 A-League season and the equal most successful team in A-League history – the Melbourne Victory – are again expected to challenge for the premiership.

For the first time in six years Kevin Muscat won’t be managing the team after quitting the club earlier in the year. Leading the Victory into battle will be former Adelaide boss Marco Kurz.

The Victory will get their campaign underway on Saturday October 12th in a huge local derby with arch-rivals Melbourne City FC. The game is set for 7:30pm on October 12th at Marvel Stadium and you could be sitting in the best seats in the house – in the Medallion Club. Click through to secure your premium Melbourne Victory Medallion Club tickets. If you are looking at entertaining in your own exclusive facility, enquire about our Melbourne Victory Marvel Stadium Corporate Box options.

Like most clubs in the competition the off-season has seen a reasonable amount of turnover on the playing list. Transactions to date include the following:

Robbie Kruse is BACK for 2019/2020 after playing for the Victory previously from 2009-2011.

Jay Barnett (Brisbane Roar)
Robbie Kruse (Free Agent)
Andrew Nabbout (Urawa Red Diamonds)
Tim Hoogland (VFL Bochum)
James Donachie (Jeonnam Dragons)
Kristijan Dobras (Rheindorf Altach)
Benjamin Carrigan (Promoted)
Brandon Lauton (Promoted)
Jakob Poulsen (FC Midtjylland)

Rahmat Akbari (Brisbane Roar)
Raul Baena (Released)
Keisuke Honda (Released)
Jai Ingham (Released)
Georg Niedermeier (Released)
Carl Valeri (Retired)
Kosta Barbarouses (Released)

This year’s A-League sees the introduction of the Western Melbourne Group, taking the number of A-League teams to 11 and introducing a bye. You can find the full Melbourne Victory fixture here

The introduction of WMG has seen the season increase to 29 rounds with each club playing 26 matches and having three byes.