D4 Section Ammos pt 2 (2008)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

All good common sense Postie.
Trouble is I am old.
Old people get comfy and don't like change.
You gave them the information that the thread may die and the young wipper snappers were out here like they had smelt my morning breath.

Reserving the right to be cantankerous and go down with the ship.

I'll take that "young whipper snapper" as a compliment spy

So we haven't heard of any other preseason games yet? If we check all the other clubs websites will we find dates, times and locations?

Surely the clubs in d4 aren't going into 2008 without a warmup of some description?

Mate, we have two games, St Francis and Mt Waverley(3rd Div SFL).

Is it my imagination but are the grounds in worse condition compared to last year - Syndal is all dry and full of weeds.

How are the other grounds at the moment, and will we start on time or will there be another delayed start?:thumbsdown:

Manny

Is it my imagination but are the grounds in worse condition compared to last year - Syndal is all dry and full of weeds.

How are the other grounds at the moment, and will we start on time or will there be another delayed start?:thumbsdown:

Manny

Been to several grounds for cricket this season and you are correct some grounds are in worse condition,as for start date,personally I'm not getting excited about starting on time but the long term weather patterns are promising so fingers crossed.

Manny

It seems that we have had plenty of rain over the summer, but the grounds haven't been reseeded or care for properly. KB is in better condition than last year, but could do with some seeding.

Its those damn cricketers that do it to our ground, they mow the grass back to the dirt, and im not exaggerating here either. We cant put seed down either or they will mow that off as well. I hope the cricket season ends soon.

Agree with you Nikko, the crickerters do more damage to the grounds than footballers. Having said that its not all the cricketers fault, we have had more rain this summer than last, so I like to blame those trained monkeys at the councils.

Does not affect us at St Francis Xavier, School grounds, arent they great!!! But I do feel sorry for the rest of you. I dont think the councils have enough intellegence to do something pro active with there sporting grounds, not enough brain power!!!!

G'day the Guru's back just to check on things! There seems to be a big divide in D4 at present not between teams but rival d4 forums! But when the world ends after you reach 5000 post maybe you will all be one again! but i digrest, D4 seemed to be pretty happy to see the back of the saints, but word is (and bigwaz and Lazy, whoops, i mean Lakey, you maybe able to confirm) a few saints could be playing with the centrals!! how are they being welcomed down there Waz?

guru out!

G'day the Guru's back just to check on things! There seems to be a big divide in D4 at present not between teams but rival d4 forums! But when the world ends after you reach 5000 post maybe you will all be one again! but i digrest, D4 seemed to be pretty happy to see the back of the saints, but word is (and bigwaz and Lazy, whoops, i mean Lakey, you maybe able to confirm) a few saints could be playing with the centrals!! how are they being welcomed down there Waz?

guru out!

Everyone is welcome at Central Land! We all have a great time at training and I think they're enjoying themselves as well.

Agree with you Nikko, the crickerters do more damage to the grounds than footballers. Having said that its not all the cricketers fault, we have had more rain this summer than last, so I like to blame those trained monkeys at the councils.

Does not affect us at St Francis Xavier, School grounds, arent they great!!! But I do feel sorry for the rest of you. I dont think the councils have enough intellegence to do something pro active with there sporting grounds, not enough brain power!!!!

They are a pack of idiots indeed.. Weve had so much more rain, and if they were smart while the cricket was being raing out two weeks in a row, they would have seeded the grounds, they had a nice sip and they all would be greener than i am with envy of u slackers with school grounds!

Any1 got a favorite 4 the afl wooden spoon?

They are a pack of idiots indeed.. Weve had so much more rain, and if they were smart while the cricket was being raing out two weeks in a row, they would have seeded the grounds, they had a nice sip and they all would be greener than i am with envy of u slackers with school grounds!

RICHMOND TIGERS

We won more games than they did last year... so... maybe it's a good omen ;)

Surely its the year of the tiger (Or those who wear the same jumper) somewhere in the known universe! We can't all be that bad....(And I follow Richmond!!)

Centrals coach is heaps better than Walace anyway.....and we don't even get draft picks.

As for South Mornington, won't be too long before they start climbing up the ranks. Best young team of last year. Most of their guys played two games as well. More numbers and they are a real threat.

Any1 got a favorite 4 the afl wooden spoon?[/quote]

Melbourne or Carlton. If Carlton supporters seriously think that Judd will make a 10 - 12 goals diff, then they are more stupid than first thought. Judd will not have the quality around him that he did at the Eagles.

I hope it's Essendon. Carlton will finish with 7-9 wins.

A little bird told me that Matthew Richardson had to be wheeled out of the Boutique a few weeks back...and that was two days before he didn't get a touch in the St Kilda game. Go Richmond.

Leave him alone!

Thanks for the bump up Waz.
By my calculations it is just under 150 posts to go till we find out if this thread gets culled.

Not bitching about it; just like to get there asap to see if this does happen.
If it expires I will happily join those trail blazers on the d4 08 thread.

If Nelly would stop hiding like a girl on the other thread and post here we would get there much quicker.

BTW.
Out of all the grounds used across the VAFA network; how many do you think would be fit to play footy on right now?
So, if on April 12th, the grounds get no worse or better; what percentage of all grounds would be right to go?
Does anyone know what VAFA have as requirement of available grounds to start the season on time. Is it say a minimum of 70% in all grades?

Elgar Park for BHN D4 and Clubbies Sect 2 and 3 would be right to go.:thumbsu:
Assume SFX, Bulleen, Mt Lil, Eley Park and Nth Brunswick would be goers as well from what I read.
That would put us at 50 % in our grade. Any advance? Other grades welcome to comment.

Thanks for the bump up Waz.
By my calculations it is just under 150 posts to go till we find out if this thread gets culled.

Not bitching about it; just like to get there asap to see if this does happen.
If it expires I will happily join those trail blazers on the d4 08 thread.

If Nelly would stop hiding like a girl on the other thread and post here we would get there much quicker.

BTW.
Out of all the grounds used across the VAFA network; how many do you think would be fit to play footy on right now?
So, if on April 12th, the grounds get no worse or better; what percentage of all grounds would be right to go?
Does anyone know what VAFA have as requirement of available grounds to start the season on time. Is it say a minimum of 70% in all grades?

Elgar Park for BHN D4 and Clubbies Sect 2 and 3 would be right to go.:thumbsu:
Assume SFX, Bulleen, Mt Lil, Eley Park and Nth Brunswick would be goers as well from what I read.
That would put us at 50 % in our grade. Any advance? Other grades welcome to comment.

Kew in perfect condition, however, not allowed to use it until season starts.

D4 Section Ammos pt 2 (2008)