Chriss Dunne B&F
And who ever plays FF for Bonnie Doon Goal kicking
Goorambat
Longwood
Tatong
Swanpool
Chriss Dunne B&F

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Bonnie Doon
Goorambat
Longwood
Tatong
Swanpool
Chriss Dunne B&F
Do you have any news on Longwood recruits Doona?Bonnie Doon v Longwood play off for me, Dunney to poll over 30 votes to win the comp medal, and kick over 100 for the double
Do you have any news on Longwood recruits Doona?
Been talking to Finchy at all?
Not going to share the news with us who are not in the know????yes & yes - Ive always said once Finchy puts his heart into a job he'll give it (and the club) every chance of success![]()
Shane Clayton would be lucky to be getting that sort of coin and he played AFL,if Euroa are paying Doxey that sort of money then it will only spell desaster, the boy can play but Goorambat to Euroa for 450 a game,this would have to have set some sort of record wouldnt you think?
Not going to share the news with us who are not in the know????![]()
G'day Boys and Girls .. 'Smee again and you can all Garn .. but that old joke is for another time!Matt has been a mate for a long time and we've shared some great football moments over the past decade, but it's not my position to comment on his recruiting campaign as we are not currently working together - but I will say if he can land the names we've discussed Longwood should be considered a serious contender.
I don't know who your source is Stard Picket but Doxey is not getting paid $450 a game or anywhere near that as far as I know.
I'd be surprised is Shane wasn't getting at least $450 a game considering he is one of the leagues best.![]()
$$$ is killing country football. Fairly soon the people who work their a$$ off to keep clubs going will say stuff it and whats going to happen then?What ever you reckon Baddaginnie I was just south of Warrenbayne last month cultivating my forey farm and bumped into Billy Back and he passed on the info about Doxey from all accounts he is reliable so 90% sure dox will get 450
Seems your not getting to carried away with how things are going for the Redlegs Carrot "signed three handy new players". Surley they would be more than "handy"!G'day Boys and Girls .. 'Smee again and you can all Garn .. but that old joke is for another time!
Good to see the discussion has risen above ol' Matt Nicholls Year 12 Literature teacher .. Struth .. so I thought I'd stick my head in ( then butt out!) to say there's good reading on www.longwoodfc.vcfl.com.au
Not mulch else to say from the Veggie Man, 'cept to say that the namure has eased off .. which is good.
Bonnie Doon
Goorambat
Longwood
Tatong
Swanpool
Chriss Dunne B&F
What??Yep it could be a good comp if you included Rushworth Nagambie & Avenal.But at the moment the comp would be around 10 Division in the H/Cote Dist Football League![]()
What??
WOW none of the B&D side will get near the top 5 of the H&D.To put in plain English none of your 5 sides would get near the top 5 sides of the HDFL understand![]()
ToucheWOW none of the B&D side will get near the top 5 of the H&D.
Most of your club towns may be as big as Bonnie Doon, Goorambat, Longwood, Swanpool and Tatong combined.
So if we compare apples to apples how do you think a combined B&D side would go against, lets say Broadford (they seem to be an average to fair H&D side)?
Might be a better comparison if you compare your H&D sides to a GV top 6!
There small towns in the B&D but they can attract quality footballers, and the sooner people like you get over themselves and maybe try and support all county football the better.
ToucheCome in sucker
Mate, seems to me you may have a DOONA fettish
Do you mean a promotion/relegation system like the VAFA? If this was introduced to the VCFL the distances involved would make unworkable. Imagine a side based in say the Mildura region being in the same comp as say a team from Sale. Thats an 8hour drive. Different leagues also have different junior comps as well which creates more problems. Sorry CD but no chance of that succeding.
Agree. Relegation only works within leagues and divisions. The location has to suit as well. The only leagues in Vic with this system are metro based although you could argue Yarra Valley League to a point.
Not for the right reasons hey doger boy. Money would be the only attraction to this league.WOW none of the B&D side will get near the top 5 of the H&D.
Most of your club towns may be as big as Bonnie Doon, Goorambat, Longwood, Swanpool and Tatong combined.
So if we compare apples to apples how do you think a combined B&D side would go against, lets say Broadford (they seem to be an average to fair H&D side)?
Might be a better comparison if you compare your H&D sides to a GV top 6!
There small towns in the B&D but they can attract quality footballers, and the sooner people like you get over themselves and maybe try and support all county football the better.
AFL premiership player and one of the GV's best players, if Euroa were to offer Clayton $450 a game who really thinks he would be playing there?I don't know who your source is Stard Picket but Doxey is not getting paid $450 a game or anywhere near that as far as I know.
I'd be surprised is Shane wasn't getting at least $450 a game considering he is one of the leagues best.![]()
Not for the right reasons hey doger boy. Money would be the only attraction to this league.
Your a funny fella Germy Germ!Generalised comment. Attraction from GV to KDFL, Picola, Murray is money not the quality of footy unless you coach and so it goes. I thought Chris Dunne's brother in law was coaching Boonie Doon. Is that a family tie? Is that for your so called right reasons?
Get to school.