ALL dream team questions here please (or else!!).

Re: All 2008 dream team questions here please (or else!!).

Hey guys, how do you reckon Brett Peake will go this year? Will he play 22 barring injury and what has his form been like.

Will probably play 22 barring injury but his form hasn't been setting the world on fire.

He's a real smoky, if you get him he could explode and make you a bit of cash or he could crash and burn. I don't have him in my team but make of that what you will.

He needs to play himself into a bit of better form before I'd seriously consider him.

Best freo options are Schammer and Headland I reckon

thanks mate, appreciate your analysis of where he sits in the pecking order. I've always rated him very highly because I love players who get their own ball. Might make a nice trade to North Melbourne in return for Leigh Brown at the end of '08?
icon10.gif

:p

Tell him he's dreamin'

All the talk and indication is that Headland will take a lead role in the midfield this year, I'd go with him. Headland hasn't had a drink for 6 months and seems more focused than I've ever seen.

It's only a matter of time. You can take the boy out of Lockridge but you can't take lockridge out of the boy

Well in that case, shouldn't you be on your own board counting down the minutes until Kerr bashes some taxi driver/random innocent/Hawk in the nurries or until Fletcher flatlines again?:rolleyes:

Better to bash a taxi driver than a woman... and your own wife at that. Maybe blindsiding a bouncer with a cheap shot is more to your liking?

Perhaps its better to bash no one at all, now piss off back to your own board.

Afternoon guys, just a quick question about Dodd, is he worth placing in the backline for sc?

He costs $424k. Thanks in advance and good luck against the pies, i think your the value bet of the round so im jumping on board!

Afternoon guys, just a quick question about Dodd, is he worth placing in the backline for sc?

He costs $424k. Thanks in advance and good luck against the pies, i think your the value bet of the round so im jumping on board!

I rate Dodd highly as a backman, but I don't see him getting heaps of points. He's more of a negater

I know its weird asking this and saying this, but I am not too sure about Pav dominating DT wise as much as last year. I was thinking about downgrading to des headland as a mate of mine knows someone who is good friends with grover and headland, and apparently des is in the best shape of his life. Was tempted to get Des on board and maybe upgrade somewhere else.

What are your thoughts?

Cheers.

Pavlich will be just as dominant as always he sooo wants to play finals footy an win a premiership he will try an do it all himself if he has to.

Headland will be playing more in midfield so expect lots of possesions an quality use. Should be in your dream team/supercoach teams.

This is my fisrt time ever doing a supercoach thing or anything like it so i got no idea how im going to go with team i picked( half the side freo players)

Was just looking at the supercoach pre season insights
No freo player avg over 100pts and there were alot around 50pts not a good sign would prefer to have alot around 75.

One thing that stood out was Duffield his disposal efficiancy wasnt the worst but considering how many games he played an how much time he spent on ground his Avg SC points is terrible and also contested possesions very low.

freo.jpg

Andrew Foster - Really liked what I saw of him last year, should do well if he gets a run, a tad more expensive than most that've done as much as he has. I rate him as potentially better than Schammer or Sherman so I'm willing to take the risk if Harvey's gonna give him the nod to play. What are his chances?

EDIT: (If he plays) He's my tip to "do a Foley" this year.

Andrew Foster - Really liked what I saw of him last year, should do well if he gets a run, a tad more expensive than most that've done as much as he has. I rate him as potentially better than Schammer or Sherman so I'm willing to take the risk if Harvey's gonna give him the nod to play. What are his chances?

EDIT: (If he plays) He's my tip to "do a Foley" this year.

He's been injured so unavailable for the entire NAB cup. He'll probably take a few WAFL games to get up to full fitness, and break into the side.

I'd personally pick another rookie that looks like playing early on this year eg. Palmer. Once Foster has played a couple of games (if/before his price looks to go up) then consider making the trade in order to cash in.

Foster would just be a wasted spot on your list at the moment. He won't be earning you money, he won't be earning you points. The only reason i can see for picking Foster first up is so i can do the whole 'na na na na naa, i told you so' act with the guys at my work.

Got stuck with Palmer on my midfield bench when the SuperCoach site crashed, but really I'm not at all concerned. I think he's going to have a fantastic year, and I already have Craig Bird on my bench as an emergency.

Saw Rhys play in the National Champs down here against SA, and he just tore it up. You've got a fantastic prospect on your hands guys.

Now, please lose round 1. ;)

What do you guys think of Ibbo's chances of holding a spot in the 22 are?

Very good

But

Harvs has said he wants to ease them into it which makes me think no matter how good our young guys go including Ibbo they will keep getting rested throughout the year.
My tip no more than 15 games.

will palmer score well and play the majority of the season? or would a travis tuck be a better option even though palmer is 40 grand cheaper

ALL dream team questions here please (or else!!).