Faith, we'll beat the Pies :)

How Funny.... all this is great mate but you havent won a game out of 14 and are not a Flag contender so keep the past fresh in your mind if it helps you.... We use the past to motivate you use it as an excuse for beeing bottem feeders. :thumbsdown:

Your green gums are flapping louder than the shit-stained washing on your housing commission balcony. Go away, don't make me chastise you a second time.

Logically speaking, we ain't a chance. We have poor team-ethic, terrible defensive game through the middle and about as consistent as Metlink.

Then again, it is the filth. C'mon Blueboys LIFT!!!!

Carlton exist to win premierships ...the filth exists to keep dole bludgers focussed .

and we have been hearing crap out of you ____ers for 49 of the last 50 years :)

how about you dry up and ____ off :)

If they firebombed Collingwood while all the supporters there, they could claim it was just urban cleansing :)

Your green gums are flapping louder than the shit-stained washing on your housing commission balcony. Go away, don't make me chastise you a second time.

God I love it when we play collingwood.

All I know is: If we win, it won't really matter because we were expected to. There will be a little trolling (there is always a little bit of it), but that's it.

If we lose. The abuse will never stop, Carlton will be "back" as a contender, you would've destroyed the inferior "filth" (in your words, not ours :D) and I'm sure you'll tell us how crap we are... for weeks.

So much on the line for us.... very little on the line for you. That's why I'm terrified of this match. Carlton always lift. We always struggle. (In recent times). Will be interesting.

Good to see that Collingwood have been doing so well since we have been asleep.
Can't wait until we awake from our slumber and challange you for all those premierships you have been winning ... oh wait, you haven't won any, have you? Silly me, please continue on then.

If the Blues had a back line,then they may be a slight chance but no way.

They have a good midfield and fev.
Who's going to stop,rocca,cloke,medhurst ,davis,didak,thomas,pendlebury,and possibly reid if he gets a game.We have too many forward options.
This game will be a shalacking.
If the pies cut loose.Pies by 80 points at least.
Time for payback.

If the Blues had a back line,then they may be a slight chance but no way.

They have a good midfield and fev.
Who's going to stop,rocca,cloke,medhurst ,davis,didak,thomas,pendlebury,and possibly reid if he gets a game.We have too many forward options.
This game will be a shalacking.
If the pies cut loose.Pies by 80 points at least.
Time for payback.

Payback? Beat us in 5 future Grand Finals and the payback will be paid back. Until then, this is just marching time as we gather our next team of champions together. Thanks for waiting for us by the way.

Whos going to stop ,rocca,
Rocca will stop himself.
Waite will have Clokes number all day if they persist with him at CHF. If not at CHF, Bannister will probably get the job.
medhurst ,
Thornton will take Medhurst.
Davis is only worth one or two goals per game, nothing to tear your hair about.
Again, only worth one or two goals per game.
Thomas will be forced to play as a tagger if he plays in the midfield.
pendlebury,
Not too hard to shut down.
and possibly reid if he gets a game.
You kind of answered your own question by writing 'if he gets a game'.

Who's going to stop you from using poor grammar? No one.

Our turn.

Who's going to stop Murphy, Stevens, Kreuzer, Judd, Simpson, Fevola, Fisher, Betts, Hampson... must I continue?

Blues have a chance this weekend, and you'd be a fool to think else wise. This is Carlton vs. Collingwood people!

If we lose. The abuse will never stop, Carlton will be "back" as a contender, you would've destroyed the inferior "filth" (in your words, not ours :D) and I'm sure you'll tell us how crap we are... for weeks.

8 weeks to be precise, until we meet again in round 12, and if we win then...oh then it will go on for months and months... :p

Collingwood can never seem to win against us when it's an important game. Gee, I hope this rings true for this week.

We're on the verge of breaking our all time losing streak AND the record streak for games where 100+ points have been conceded. They wouldn't love anything better than to inflict both upon us, so in a sense it is an important game for them as well. If our rivalry means anything, if our history means anything... it will be important for them to beat us. But you know their record on important games... may it yet continue! Well, I hope.

Really, we dont care about your tragic history. It has no importance for us whatsoever. For us its just another game v an inferior opponent that we know we should win if we play at our best.

I'm moved to see Carlton on their knees in prayer before their indifferent gods. You'll still be on your knees on Sunday night, but in despair.

God bless......

Just like Thomas in the showers.

Another Carlton supporter obsessed with Thomas.:eek: But lads, this is holy thread, stick to his footy skills. And good luck on Sunday.

Thank-you Father. Suggest you knit yourself a premiership flag with it.

I just get the feeling the loss yesterday really may have hit home to the players, and Ratts wont let them forgive and forget so quickly that losses are acceptable when you had the win.

If we continue to get another slight improvement from Judd and Stevens, Fev provides a 100% commitment and contest, Murphy continues to relish being un-tagged, Eddie and Kreuzer back it up with another good showing... far out.... and then if Waite and Fish have a good one... and Simpson returns to the Simpson we know...

I feel the need for tissues...

And then Gibbs continues to get better.... and Cloke and Scotland show their old club that they can go f themselves.... and Hampson now knowing Kreuzer is there takes up the challenge and pulls up a blinder to keep his place.

And Hadley just resumes as normal knowing what it's like to pee all over the pies. That 2003 GF... how sweet!

More tissues....
I am trying to be positive and just hope we keep on improving. The "scribes" believe the Pies are Grand Final material and I have no reason to disbelieve them. On the basis they are in that "league" then to expect we "children of the damned" can beat them is a stretch too far. However if we can manage to push them and get some experience of playing in front of an 85,000 + MCG it will be another step in the direction of getting a win and maybe stringing a couple together. This might be more in the middle of the season as our players become more accustomed in playing together and under the new game plan.

Yes Collingwood will be thereabouts but that's it- you'll fall over in the finals. That's the way things get done down at the Pies. Massive underachievers, hence why there's only been the one flag in a long long time.

Pot... kettle... black...
1 flag in the last 20 years for both of us. Difference is, we haven't collected a couple of spoons along the way either.

Rocca will stop himself.

Waite will have Clokes number all day if they persist with him at CHF. If not at CHF, Bannister will probably get the job.

Our turn.

Who's going to stop Murphy, Stevens, Kreuzer, Judd, Simpson, Fevola, Fisher, Betts, Hampson... must I continue?

Blues have a chance this weekend, and you'd be a fool to think else wise. This is Carlton vs. Collingwood people!

Shit, after reading that we've got no chance whatsoever.
I put this to you:
You have the worst defence in the league by a country mile, and we have one of the top 3 attacks in the league, with all of them up and running.
It's not quite as easy as you make it out to be to stop them all. Conversely, your forward line can kick another 100 points if it wishes. Chances are, ours will have kicked 150.

Pot... kettle... black...
1 flag in the last 20 years for both of us. Difference is, we haven't collected a couple of spoons along the way either.

....or been r*ped by the league administration.

I'd say that situation was of your own making..

It was. But don't make out your team is better than mine because we have won spoons and you haven't. We sunk to the bottom under the weight of the harshest penalties ever delivered. Not a whinge just fact.

Rocca will stop himself.

Our turn.

Ok Fevola will get young Brown who has towelled up pavlich, J brown and richo thus far, so the young lad wont be over awed by fev.

Kruezer has played one game! albeit a good one, but one game none the less. perspective dude. Wood and Fraser will easily handle your ruck division.

Judd is judd and will collect 25+ possesions and a goal or two- thats a given. For Carlton to win though he will need 35+ and kick 3 or four. Hard to see that occuring. Will probably be tagged by R.Shaw who has done well on him in the past when he was still playing for the eagles.

Betts- Jeez u reckon Davis is no worries for you blokes, mate then what is Betts for us? Betts will not be a causing us headaches put it that way.

Murphy is awesome but if he plays forward wil be less effective. If he plays in the middle he will get the number 2 tag and we will continue to give him the rough treatment as we always do.

Stevens - if youre midfiled gets on top in the clearences and this bloke can get easy possesions out wide we will be in a bit of strife. I expect our high midfield rotations to help us out in this dept. though, and by the 4th quarter Im tipping he will be sucking in the big ones as the "portly" stevens aint exactly at his optimal fitness level at the moment.

Simpson, Hampson and Fisher = Small fry really, and if they are getting plenty of it we wil lose. The game wont be decided by these blokes.

Stevens - if youre midfiled gets on top in the clearences and this bloke can get easy possesions out wide we will be in a bit of strife. I expect our high midfield rotations to help us out in this dept. though, and by the 4th quarter Im tipping he will be sucking in the big ones as the "portly" stevens aint exactly at his optimal fitness level at the moment.

With the word on Scott Burns being unavailable to take his place.....surely one of Colonel Sanders or Ronald McDonald are a chance to get a call up and put the tag on Stevens.

I've heard from good sources the bloke has had a hard time of runnig them both off in the past.

With the word on Scott Burns being unavailable to take his place.....surely one of Colonel Sanders or Ronald McDonald are a chance to get a call up and put the tag on Stevens.

I've heard from good sources the bloke has had a hard time of runnig them both off in the past.

You should consider incorporating humour into your busking act. Can't be too many cross-dressing, stand-up, steaming t*rd impersonators out there. Very funny man. :thumbsu:

Faith, we'll beat the Pies :)