The SEN Thread 4

I mean when the SYN guys cross to you. Your knowledge on sports where most people know little about is phenomenal. Kudo's to you.

Do you listen to much of "The Gauntlet"? Or are you busy with VFL/Netball stuff?

ben and "remeired" this is not a SYN thread so stop getting on here and pumping yourselves up, there is a reason its on community radio...

we are here to talk about sen not other stations. does anyone reckon turfy would be great on morning glory now? had a listen this morning, he would really liven it up...

Didnt realise he was so young? How did he get the gig on SEN?

haha, just seen this post....i go to school with james. i think he started to work at SEN about three years ago, i can ask him at lunchtime if you want! ;)

Really wow that's cool! It will probably be Johnty or someone else. I don't see how it could be James Willoby as he is doing year 12 and would be extremely difficult.

It could be someone out of left field as if it was Johnty why would BP keep it such a secret? Maybe it is an ex afl player or something.

-Ben

BP said this morning that Mark Franklin will be back hosting All Night Sport tonight.

haha, just seen this post....i go to school with james. i think he started to work at SEN about three years ago, i can ask him at lunchtime if you want! ;)

Can you also tell him to put the prize for the weekly treasure hunt at the Shell servo on Punt Rd, just down from Swan st. :D

Might give overnights the flick it's turned into the Craig Hutchison appreciation society. Could they blow more wind up Hutchy last night:thumbsdown:

BP said this morning that Mark Franklin will be back hosting All Night Sport tonight.

Thank freaking god for that!! Now I love Mark Franklin, always so positive and youthful. BP is great too but Mark Franklin is the man! Might start listening again more due to him being back on.

Hopefully he brings back the agitator but with Hutchison on board it might not be his choice.

-Ben

ben and "remeired" this is not a SYN thread so stop getting on here and pumping yourselves up, there is a reason its on community radio...

we are here to talk about sen not other stations. does anyone reckon turfy would be great on morning glory now? had a listen this morning, he would really liven it up...

I don't work at SYN, I just listen to that footy show and was asking ben a few questions.

Might give overnights the flick it's turned into the Craig Hutchison appreciation society. Could they blow more wind up Hutchy last night:thumbsdown:

i hope that hutchy likes bp as it seems hutchy has taken over or owns all night sport now.bp got rid of mark franklin but hutchy has must like him as franko is back on now. hutchy looks as if he is going to do what lazy tony shibecci did and put all his mates on. they said that hutchys personal fitness trainer now is on all night sport on thursdays and the person that does hutchys website is on also each week now.
maybe hutchys mother or cousins will be on soon:p it could be called all night hutchy soon

SEN management,

When are you guys going to bite the bullet with Bill Brownless ?

The guy is a joke, he seems uninterested and his lack of knowledge about worldwide sport is embarassing (as a side note Doran knows about 5 times as much as Brownless yet he seems to cop all the criticism on this thread). The guy is simply not funny and to illustrate have a look at The Footy Show's ratings whilst Billy took over Sams role. Week 1 was okay but after that it began to slide dramatically. If it took TV watchers 2 weeks to decide that he isn't funny, how do you think the poor SEN listeners feel having to put up with his garbage for the last 3 and a 1/2 years ?

I seldom listen to MG but this morning had an opportunity to. Mark Allen came on to do his golf report on the Brittish Open only to be continually interrupted by Bill making pathetic jokes about Greg Norman's honeymoon. Gems such as "Has he got his sticks out over the past month" and other crap. He also got int he way of the mornings Tour De France report with stupid comments. Also, you would think after such a long period of time he would know how to use a microphone. I am sick of hearing his murmerings in the middle of an interview which not only mean he is too incompetant to turn off his mic but that he isn't even interested in hearing what the person is saying.

A team of Watson, Maher and Turf would be great in my opinion or even Darcy, Maher and Turf. At least we would get some sohpisticated humour and some people who actually know other sports besides AFL (and even with AFL, Billy is basically useless).

Until you get him off my radio I am staying with 927 for the mornings.

Thankyou.

I wouldn't like to see Turfy lower his standards and chat regularly with Watson and particularly Maher.

I don't know whether people will agree, but I actually think Billy is better researched on all sports than Maher and Watson. When I say researched, I mean he seems to have more knowledge of what's been sports news in the papers and on TV.

II don't know whether people will agree, but I actually think Billy is better researched on all sports than Maher and Watson. When I say researched, I mean he seems to have more knowledge of what's been sports news in the papers and on TV.

You cannot possibly be serious.....

Dr Turf is great and would imrpove TMG out of sight. I don't listen to the show that often, but when I do, I find that it not enjoyable because of the lack of actual time we are hearing the hosts speak. Over half of the program is taken up by ads/news/sports central and it is just terrible. I prefer FM stations in the morning.

You cannot possibly be serious.....

I thought you said you seldom listen to the show...

I do listen. The number of times Billy is able to comment of news items that Andy and Tim don't know much about is impressive. I'm not saying he says intelligent things to say mind you...

I thought you said you seldom listen to the show...

I do listen. The number of times Billy is able to comment of news items that Andy and Tim don't know much about is impressive. I'm not saying he says intelligent things to say mind you...

I have NEVER heard Bill say anything on the show that either Maher, Watson or myself didn't know already.

NEVER.

He reads the first 3 back pages of the paper each morning and just dribbles off whatever is written there.