B Section B Section Amateur Football

> GF: OH vs STB -T Brown to kick sealer in the prelim on the run from 45...fans burn down OEG rooms.
>Premier: StB
>Relegation: CG & Beauy
> League B&F: T Brown OH- moral...no one can be in the best that many weeks.
> Best B Grade poster: Murphys Law
>BF Rising Star: i dont know many others...JT past his prime...and annoying...good drinker though (wink wink)
> Worst posters : JT...see above.

If by good drinker you mean serial pest then yes, JT is a good drinker.

Havent heard from the big DC since his form turned shizenhowsen. SKOBS to stack seconds side and to look at remaining games to qualify players that are on the fringe in the seniors .Must win some silverware so BS can have alittle bit of movement in his trousers come Sep. By the by where has he been this week ?

Finals fixture is confirmed....

B Section
1st Semi Final 30/08/2008 Sportscover Arena 2pm
2nd Semi Final 6/09/2008 Sportscover Arena 2pm
Preliminary Final 13/09/2008 Sportscover Arena 2pm
Grand Final 20/09/2008 Sportscover Arena 2.15pm

Havent heard from the big DC since his form turned shizenhowsen. SKOBS to stack seconds side and to look at remaining games to qualify players that are on the fringe in the seniors .Must win some silverware so BS can have alittle bit of movement in his trousers come Sep. By the by where has he been this week ?

Brians great aunt died up in the country. he's been up there sorting things out for the family

Does anyone else on here see a problem with this?
I would've though being competitive and winning as many games as possible in your seniors (especially when u can still mathematically make the finals) would be a much bigger focus than stacking your 2's.....

Either that, or he was hit by a bus crossing nepean highway on tuesday

Does anyone else on here see a problem with this?
I would've though being competitive and winning as many games as possible in your seniors (especially when u can still mathematically make the finals) would be a much bigger focus than stacking your 2's.....

If you've got a lot of young players in the reserves, who would benefit from having a strong finals' campaign, then it could be an effective a means of getting those guys to have more success and then spring into 2009 on the back of a 2nds flag.

If 4-6 of those players graduate to be regular senior players after playing in a premiership, then it could be worthwhile.

Having said that, best to wait until you've completely lost all mathematical chance of senior finals before tweaking your best 22.

If you've got a lot of young players in the reserves, who would benefit from having a strong finals' campaign, then it could be an effective a means of getting those guys to have more success and then spring into 2009 on the back of a 2nds flag.

If 4-6 of those players graduate to be regular senior players after playing in a premiership, then it could be worthwhile.

Having said that, best to wait until you've completely lost all mathematical chance of senior finals before tweaking your best 22.

Well said scribe...
However (correct me if i am wrong merc), but did u blokes do the same thing last year.... do u think it was worth it seeing your results this year?

TBP predictions:

> GF: OEG vs STB
>Premier: OEG
> League B&F: Brown OH
> Best B Grade poster: Blood4Life & man in outer
>BF Rising Star: Merc27
> Worst posters : the termintaor & Peter Knights

TBP :
> love the proposition of OEG / STB / OH playing off ( don't think Marc are there). These three just oooozzzeee EGO, culture and aggression..bring it on BIG BOYS!
> couple of posters say Brown - I just think,traditionally ammo votes are given to blueblooded ammo players - anyway,lets see
> agree on Merc27, young, virile and full off "get off ya butt and give me something"
>Peter Knights tries hard, however big drop in ratings is Ultimate Hater, wow has that guy gone soft this year - I'm sure i saw the big "S" word in one of his posts this year. Poor form UH!
> specially mention also to OVER THE POST for the tipping. Jascaves is to hard to understand so well done OTP

I'm going to post a couple here fishymullett as I'm due back in court in the morning - please excuse the saturation

CAULFIELD GRAM. vs OLD CAREY - biggest SHINDIG this side of the yarra since the mordi lifesaving club hosted on a Sunday night. Pres lunch all booked out, Caulfield Carla and the girls are getting the hair done on Sat morning - should be a great game. Anyone tripping out of the pres lunch just don't knock the girls Champers over on the 2nd pylong as it may knock Old Jimmy out and the Turf Club would be out of business. Also the fuel ensures Cardio takes off later in the night! Looking forward to seeing an old tiger playing

CAMBERWELL vs OLD ESSENDON - in a canter

OLD MELBURNIANS vs MARCELLIN - whilst the pen has been put back in the hulster by the vice pres! my mate "Loverlady" very very keen for the gig next year and will ride this one out.

ST BERNARDS vs ST KEVINS - oh dear!...has any supporter from SKOB actually surfaced from last weeks effort...can't win games when the players and supporters are dragging their heads like cows to the slaughter..come on boys, and BS, its only a game -ENJOY!.

BEAUMARIS vs OLD HAILEYBURY - I picked OH for Premiers prior to start of the year and still think they are the ones. Only thing big Jimmy wants is a good game of footy, so Mifsud should provide hopefully by changing his game plan to attack rather than defence. In fact I believe THE BIG saint may have made a call into Miffy during the week to make this happen!.

Special call for OVER THE POST.

Buddy, could you perhaps set up a tipping comp for posters predictions on GF teams and Premiers?

Interesting to see everyones thoughts 3 weeks out

I could do it however I struggle to 'cut & paste' excell worksheets.

and Beauy are still trying to work out Misfuds game plan.

merc27.

what, a game plan to relegation.? - I reckon they have that down pat!

Didn't Barnes keep Beauy in B grade for 3 years - and they put in a big money coach to take them to C Grade - come on! Hate to see the ROI on that one.

what will the game plan for C Grade be?...a defensive one to stay in C Grade?? defensive culture breeds defensive results! and in the ammos you can only go one way.

Unlike the AFL, ammo footy can demote and expose

sorry fishymullett..sometimes ya have to work to make some $$ to pay for the EP car parking in the finals. Just hope they don't search the cars again for sly grog after last year.

expect a long awaited return into the side for CG this weekend - last saving grace perhaps.

Me under another aliases, nah, there is only ONE CARDIO CARL - shit even if I did why are you complaining, its just another poster on a very slow thread.

CC predictions:

> GF: OEG vs OH
>Premier: OH
> League B&F: Mirilkis OC (that should get them going)
> Best B Grade poster: Blood4Life or TBP
> Worst posters : BS and maybe Handles although he is starting to redeem himself and should be better for the gallop next year and MUST try and shed those kilos before xmas ya big turkey)

ciao
GF: OEG v OH OEG by less than a goal
Rel: CG & Beauy
League B&F: Tim Beggs From Brown, this bloke is OEGs engine room and makes Skurrie and Condos look good
Best Posters: CC,B4L, OTP
Most arrogant : BS

Caul v OCar Ocar have done the math and will be chasing a big % boost here OCAR
Ocam v OEG although OEG won't appreciate Saturdays sleet or OCams top paddock, will win because top teams do not get beaten at this time of year OEG
OMel v Marc OMel have also done the math, and although they had not figured on winning this game 4 weeks ago will throw everything at Marc OMelb
StB v SKOBs StBs won't raise a sweat StB
Beau v OH OH easily

Carey should be too good, shame they lost too many early coz they could've scared a few teams
OEG to do the job
Marcellin to bounce back
Stb's in a good honest grudge match
Oh by the length of the straight

GF: STB's to beat OH while OEG get knocked out in straight sets
B & F: brown has been massively consistent, either biggs deserve it and don't be surprised if lynch steals a lot of votes. ruckmen usually do well and his massive frame gets plenty of notice
Relegation: CG and Beauy
Gone missing award: Justin Timberlake, where r u mate???
Big footy B&F: Drizzle for getting Tahl Lerner sacked.....

Caulfield vs Carey
Camberwell vs OEG
OM's vs Marcellin
St Bernards vs SKOBs
Beaumaris vs Old Hail

Carey should be too good, shame they lost too many early coz they could've scared a few teams
OEG to do the job
Marcellin to bounce back

B & F: brown has been massively consistent, either biggs deserve it and don't be surprised if lynch steals a lot of votes. ruckmen usually do well and his massive frame gets plenty of notice

GF- StBernards v OEG- StB's by a goal.
B&F- T Brown...smokey- Tate Pearson
Relegation- Caulfield/Beauy
Gone Missing Award- Brainspeaking
BF B and F- Over The Post
Honourable Mention- Drizzle (see above)

OEG to do the job
Marcellin to bounce back

Surely you must be kidding mentioning Lynch in the same bracket as Brown and Biggs. Yes he can play a bit but he looks like a fat ******ed kid out there.

Oh Yeah ****ing classy you OH dimwit. Have a look in your own backyard. No. 21 is an disgrace and your reserves coach is one mars bar away from a massive heart attack. Grow up shithead

CAULFIELD GRAM. vs OLD CAREY - biggest SHINDIG this side of the yarra since the mordi lifesaving club hosted on a Sunday night. Pres lunch all booked out, Caulfield Carla and the girls are getting the hair done on Sat morning - should be a great game. Anyone tripping out of the pres lunch just don't knock the girls Champers over on the 2nd pylong as it may knock Old Jimmy out and the Turf Club would be out of business. Also the fuel ensures Cardio takes off later in the night! Looking forward to seeing an old tiger playing

CAMBERWELL vs OLD ESSENDON - in a canter

OLD MELBURNIANS vs MARCELLIN - whilst the pen has been put back in the hulster by the vice pres! my mate "Loverlady" very very keen for the gig next year and will ride this one out.

ST BERNARDS vs ST KEVINS - oh dear!...has any supporter from SKOB actually surfaced from last weeks effort...can't win games when the players and supporters are dragging their heads like cows to the slaughter..come on boys, and BS, its only a game -ENJOY!.

BEAUMARIS vs OLD HAILEYBURY - I picked OH for Premiers prior to start of the year and still think they are the ones. Only thing big Jimmy wants is a good game of footy, so Mifsud should provide hopefully by changing his game plan to attack rather than defence. In fact I believe THE BIG saint may have made a call into Miffy during the week to make this happen!.

Been here all week CC, only one missing is BS, so your are stretching the truth to be in with the boys club arent you???

As for the reserves, we arent stacking our side at all, playing our best 22.
We didnt do it last year either, a couple of guys came back from o/s that qualified for both so why wouldnt you play them?

Caulfield vs Carey -Boring...kinda
Camberwell vs OEG - Boring
OM's vs Marcellin - Marcellin...worst top 4 side in the ammos.
St Bernards vs SKOBs - JOC cup...always a good sign it will be a good game, how long will StK's 2's stick with the bernies
Beaumaris vs Old Hail - is it Beaumaris or Williamstown (re: Almost footy Legends last night)???

come on petrov, dont get personal.

concentrate on the upcoming finals campaign - OH are brewing very nicely.

Petrov you are a w***er. A genuine flog.
I'm a long time follower of B section, first time poster, and that comment is possibly the worst i have read.
Sh!t by you Petrov.

I'm just commenting on what he reminds me of, maybe ******ed was a bit out of line. As I said he is a pretty handy footballer, he throws his weight around very well and he is probably also a decent bloke. You have to admit though he does remind you of the naughty fat kid who bullies the little kids in the kindergarten class.