Over The Post
Bless you my children
- Nov 17, 2007
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
Ophidian Old Boys
As stinging comebacks go, that was fairly limp my good man!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Ophidian Old Boys
I'm just commenting on what he reminds me of, maybe ******ed was a bit out of line. As I said he is a pretty handy footballer, he throws his weight around very well and he is probably also a decent bloke. You have to admit though he does remind you of the naughty fat kid who bullies the little kids in the kindergarten class.
That was not intended as a comeback, none needed. A bit of personal abuse from blokes who can't cope with an opinion is no concern to me. I think it is hilarious that my opinion on what someone looks like warrants such an angry response. Must have hit on a touchy subject with the skobbers. As they say the truth hurts.
Digging a deeper hole for yourself each time you post Brewer. I would have thought a bloke who has swallowed a couch himself would be keeping his mouth shut (literally) especially after your knee blow out i am sure you will be coaching the reserves in no time.
and Beauy are still trying to work out Misfuds game plan.
merc27.
what, a game plan to relegation.? - I reckon they have that down pat!
Didn't Barnes keep Beauy in B grade for 3 years - and they put in a big money coach to take them to C Grade - come on! Hate to see the ROI on that one.
what will the game plan for C Grade be?...a defensive one to stay in C Grade?? defensive culture breeds defensive results! and in the ammos you can only go one way.
Unlike the AFL, ammo footy can demote and expose
Cardio. As a Sharks man you should be the first to acknowledge the difficult task Beauy have had this year with the unavailability of their ground. Was always going to be a tough season for the club and coach. Would wait until next season for the coach to show his true colours.
TBP :
> love the proposition of OEG / STB / OH playing off ( don't think Marc are there). These three just oooozzzeee EGO, culture and aggression..bring it on BIG BOYS!
> couple of posters say Brown - I just think,traditionally ammo votes are given to blueblooded ammo players - anyway,lets see
> agree on Merc27, young, virile and full off "get off ya butt and give me something"
>Peter Knights tries hard, however big drop in ratings is Ultimate Hater, wow has that guy gone soft this year - I'm sure i saw the big "S" word in one of his posts this year. Poor form UH!
> specially mention also to OVER THE POST for the tipping. Jascaves is to hard to understand so well done OTP
I'm going to post a couple here fishymullett as I'm due back in court in the morning - please excuse the saturation
Too many 'serious' posters on this site these days, gone are the days when it was all fun, hence my reluctance to post anything.
Plugger Lynch is one of the best blokes in VAFA footy, if you want to have a crack at him, out yourself first or even better, PM me and Ill give you his phone number.
As far as the B & F goes, it is a one man race, Ben Dowd will poll 25 plus votes and win it easily.
As for best posters and worst posters etc on this site, who gives a fat rats clacker????
So did you man....so did you.You've changed man... you used to be cool.
So did you man....so did you.
OEG by 150 plus tomorrow in the wet, OC worst side put out in 10 years.
Digging a deeper hole for yourself each time you post Brewer. I would have thought a bloke who has swallowed a couch himself would be keeping his mouth shut (literally) especially after your knee blow out i am sure you will be coaching the reserves in no time.
Quality not quantity CC...
You're right about your saturation, these boards are full of your dribble..
also, not sure about the "s" word..?
Caulfield vs Carey -Boring...kinda
Camberwell vs OEG - Boring
OM's vs Marcellin - Marcellin...worst top 4 side in the ammos.
St Bernards vs SKOBs - JOC cup...always a good sign it will be a good game, how long will StK's 2's stick with the bernies
Beaumaris vs Old Hail - is it Beaumaris or Williamstown (re: Almost footy Legends last night)???
Carey should be too good, shame they lost too many early coz they could've scared a few teams
OEG to do the job
Marcellin to bounce back
Stb's in a good honest grudge match
Oh by the length of the straight
GF: STB's to beat OH while OEG get knocked out in straight sets
B & F: brown has been massively consistent, either biggs deserve it and don't be surprised if lynch steals a lot of votes. ruckmen usually do well and his massive frame gets plenty of notice
Relegation: CG and Beauy
Gone missing award: Justin Timberlake, where r u mate???
Big footy B&F: Drizzle for getting Tahl Lerner sacked.....
So Petrov is Matt Brewer from OH?? What a disappointing creature
Ophidian Old Boys
So did you man....so did you.
OEG by 150 plus tomorrow in the wet, OC worst side put out in 10 years.
Zoo, great effort by the OC boys. Wasnt looking good when I was told it was 9 goals to 1, was the reason you guys avoided a shellacking what I had passed on re how to contain and beat OEG?Much better effort today by undermanned Old Camberwell side.
OE smashed us first time round and I thought we were at least competeive for most of the day.
Whilst we all rue our injured the list today was significant for OC..Try a few of these and see what you get.(mind you OE's did do it on the bit after a 7 to 1 first quarter).
Bayford,Loats,Kingsley,Tallis,Deane-Johns,Heffernan,Partington,Christie and Tempone amongst many others,along with Cross and Carey.
Hopefullt we'll get a few back before seasons end.