Under 18's B Grade

• Thread starter Thread starter High Ryder

lmao. Now every one starts getting smart. Lol. Why dont u all go up to number 28 because use all seem to be to cocky. So u go see him if all u boys think use are big

So first post since your loss, and your hiding behind a mate by the sounds of things.....hird rumor that 28 lost the game for syd/hill (or heavily contributed), and also there was smaller guy in the foward pocket for syd/hill who thought he was big and tough as well......WIN the game, thats tough! not fists!

yer. Well i happen to be the guy in the forward pocket. And mate u dont knoW any thing about sydenham. So stop trying to be a smart ass about us .

c'mon hero...how much ya gunna win by this week???......5gls......coming off 2 losses, you and the boys will be nervous

are you good enough for 3rd spot???
dont think you deserve it now after you last 2weeks

haha mate dont worry about us we will do what needs to be done. And just like last year. We dont need third spot to take out the finals.

c'mon hero...how much ya gunna win by this week???......5gls......coming off 2 losses, you and the boys will be nervous

are you good enough for 3rd spot???
dont think you deserve it now after you last 2weeks
no offence buddy but have u seen sydenham play in the last 2 weeks?
i agree now it will be hard for them to make 3rd and probably dont deserve it now, but im guessing theyll get players back this week or next for roxy and that will play a big part in getting the job done for SH
but SH are good enough for 3rd spot

i play for haddy.
we had the game, up by 28 points at 3/4 time.
and westy just rolled over the top of us in last quarter
kicking 8 goals to one behind.
very freaking disappointing.

Heard there was some trouble at Haddy after the seniors. Can you shed any light on what happened??

no offence buddy but have u seen sydenham play in the last 2 weeks?
i agree now it will be hard for them to make 3rd and probably dont deserve it now, but im guessing theyll get players back this week or next for roxy and that will play a big part in getting the job done for SH
but SH are good enough for 3rd spot

Look u2 (jnc 'its over)...doesnt matter if i seen you play or not, the scoreboard generally does the talking most weeks.....comprehensivly beaten by westy and tulla will mean that form and confidence will be low....well done on this week in beating a lower team...you'll feel much better this week.

Also i know a few EK boys and they told me an ambulance was present at the u18s game........is the player ok??...dunno who he was......hope all is well you never wish for anyone to get seriously hurt..

look foward to hearing from you

Look u2 (jnc 'its over)...doesnt matter if i seen you play or not, the scoreboard generally does the talking most weeks.....comprehensivly beaten by westy and tulla will mean that form and confidence will be low....well done on this week in beating a lower team...you'll feel much better this week.

Also i know a few EK boys and they told me an ambulance was present at the u18s game........is the player ok??...dunno who he was......hope all is well you never wish for anyone to get seriously hurt..

look foward to hearing from you

Our captain went down 5 minutes into last quarter with what we thought was a serious neck injury. He was released from hospital last night suffering only from concussion. There was nothing in the incident, just one of those things in footy. The game was called off

i was at the game .. its never good to see anyone go down like that and i hate seeing people in that position.. good to see its not as bad as it could have been though

all the best:thumbsu:

Is he a chance of playing this week???......how serious big game this week!!.....top 3 up for grabs with 3 wins form your boys

are many teams playing 18s in seniors...
i know of jacana, roxburg park. moonee valley, Sydenham Hillside and Tulla do, but many other clubs doing it?
what teams r playing what players in their ones?

i play for haddy.
we had the game, up by 28 points at 3/4 time.
and westy just rolled over the top of us in last quarter
kicking 8 goals to one behind.
very freaking disappointing.

hey timmy it champ15 lol um yer u should of one from there who fault was it????

i know of jacana, roxburg park. moonee valley, Sydenham Hillside and Tulla do, but many other clubs doing it?

yer mate HADFIELD are playing D.Freeman and D.Ferraro

3 weeks to go and here's my stab at the final standings after round 17,

Westy
TL
Roxy
SH
Hadfield

Some big games that will help form the final five over the next few weeks. Westy has 3 easier games and will win all three for a "champions" season.

A win to Roxy this week all but secures the double chance and on recent form will take the points. Will SH drop back their seniors or will they back themselves to finish 4th and beat Hadfield in the first final. If this happens round 16 becomes more interesting with SH V Hadfield as a preview of the first final. On the other hand a win to SH sets up the Hadfield game as a shot for them to grab the double as Roxy will then need to beat TL in the last game to try and sneak it on %. (Assuming that SH beats PV).

Anyone else want to have a shot ??

I reckon uve got it spot on mate
WESTY
TL
RP
SYD
HAD
A lot is going to depend on wether team get playes back from seniors or not. Is it only TL and HAD with there 1s playin finals ??

I have gone down to watch a few of the games this year and it's a very interesting competition. You get the stock-standard thugs but there are some genuine class players in the competition. I am looking to get around to the next 3 games. I decide which ones to go to based on work commitments. Just wondering if somebody could give me a list of 3-5 players to watch for in each club (Numbers and names preferably).

From the games I've seen:
Westmeadows: #1, #24, #29
Moonee Valley: #13, #6, #1
Sydneham: #5, #4
Roxy: #4, #43, #44
East Keilor: #13, #5, #11
Pascoe Vale: Was fortunate enough to see Dean Tydell play, very good player and played both Ruck and on ball. Very good player.

If anyone has any information on the above listed, particulary the lesser known ones as well as other players to watch in the coming weeks reply.

Tips Round 15:
Northern Saints def. Airport West
Jacana def. Keilor Park
Hadfield def. East Keilor
Tullamarine def. Pascoe Vale
T. Lakes def. Valley
West Meadows def. Glenroy
Roxy def. Sydneham

Roxy V Hillside will be a great match depending on who stays down for Sydneham but Roxy should account for them. Hadfield in a tight one against East Keilor purely because I saw the last game between the two & Northern Saints in a thriller.

pascoe vale have had 4 players in the ones adam carlson ,daniel meroli adam meroli , serhat temel with all 4 getting in the best

hadfield contenders? gotta be kidding me. they only bet east keilor by 20 odd points. sure they took it up to westy, but not a chance to win it, if you only beat east keilor by that much. should be smashing teams like that to be considered

The top 3 is now settled, no matter what happens in the next 2 rounds, westy will finish on top and RP and TL are guaranteed a second chance. The only change that can now happen is 5th spot, if SYD or HAD drop both their upcoming games and jacana win theirs, one of em is out. Whoever loses out of syd v had this week will be a touch nervous in the final round.

Finals is in the air and what better teasers than to have a preview of the first two finals over the next two weeks. Hadfield v Sydenham this week and TL v Roxy the week after. All the coaches will get a good look at the opposition so they should come in very well prepared. I hope that all sides have a full list to choose from so we can see the best from every one. On the the years results it would seem that Westy are a nose in front, TL, SH and Roxy cannot be split and Haddy just behind them.

As the last two rounds are unlikely to shape the ladder can't we skip them and just get straight into the finals
icon7.gif

:confused:
I have gone down to watch a few of the games this year and it's a very interesting competition. You get the stock-standard thugs but there are some genuine class players in the competition. I am looking to get around to the next 3 games. I decide which ones to go to based on work commitments. Just wondering if somebody could give me a list of 3-5 players to watch for in each club (Numbers and names preferably).

From the games I've seen:
Westmeadows: #1, #24, #29
Moonee Valley: #13, #6, #1
Sydneham: #5, #4
Roxy: #4, #43, #44
East Keilor: #13, #5, #11
Pascoe Vale: Was fortunate enough to see Dean Tydell play, very good player and played both Ruck and on ball. Very good player.

If anyone has any information on the above listed, particulary the lesser known ones as well as other players to watch in the coming weeks reply.

Tips Round 15:
Northern Saints def. Airport West
Jacana def. Keilor Park
Hadfield def. East Keilor
Tullamarine def. Pascoe Vale
T. Lakes def. Valley
West Meadows def. Glenroy
Roxy def. Sydneham

Roxy V Hillside will be a great match depending on who stays down for Sydneham but Roxy should account for them. Hadfield in a tight one against East Keilor purely because I saw the last game between the two & Northern Saints in a thriller.
I have watched Roxy play the whole year and you have only put players from centre or the forward line. you should watch out for #26 he is a bit unfit however he can mop up the back line, and run the ball to the forward line, he is a great asset to the team. #6 also works great with #26 both of them together are a great pair of defenders and will dominate and help Roxburgh Park in the finals and in the future.

tulla ones have matty b and scotty lined up in their best 21 .. with shaun o farrel played a couple of games and sean doyle debuting on satday