EDFL moves Part 2

Gun shepparton swans midfielder wants to cum to abers a sparky by trade looking to relocate to melb abers is the club hes been recomended to join?

Think you may be wrong there Daring unfortunately - gun Shep midfielder Bell will be playing for Golden Square in 2009.

Meanwhile, i hear former Strathmore gun junior, current St. Bernard's captain and good mate of Harvs and Turtle - Damien McLaughlin is headed back to Lebanon Reserve. Huge news for the Mores if Macca heads back - would certainly bolster their back half especially if Robson misses 09 with injury.

Brent Hartigan - Shagga Broadbent's future brother in law has decided to sign with Keilor for 2009. It should be an interesting Rnd 1 clash with the 2 set to bump heads in the guts up at Keilor.

Think you may be wrong there Daring unfortunately - gun Shep midfielder Bell will be playing for Golden Square in 2009.

Meanwhile, i hear former Strathmore gun junior, current St. Bernard's captain and good mate of Harvs and Turtle - Damien McLaughlin is headed back to Lebanon Reserve. Huge news for the Mores if Macca heads back - would certainly bolster their back half especially if Robson misses 09 with injury.

Brent Hartigan - Shagga Broadbent's future brother in law has decided to sign with Keilor for 2009. It should be an interesting Rnd 1 clash with the 2 set to bump heads in the guts up at Keilor.

Puff where did you hear the rumor that Dmac will be heading back to the mores?? i do know I have been speaking to him for the past few seasons telling him to come back to the EDFL but he loves it down at Bernards. Last year he had very injury prone season and could hardly play two games in a row. I know that he missed most of the pre season last year which may have caused some of this but still not good having bad calf injuries. Would be great to see him back as he played seniors as a 16 year old down at the mores.

Massive recruiting coup at Abofeldie!!!!

Ernie Dingo signed as Vice President to work alongside John Larkins, Cathy Freeman to be water girl and Marcia Hines to do the pre-game entertainment.

Should be a big year in 09.

Massive recruiting coup at Abofeldie!!!!

Ernie Dingo signed as Vice President to work alongside John Larkins, Cathy Freeman to be water girl and Marcia Hines to do the pre-game entertainment.

Should be a big year in 09.

Mate you are a tool !!!!

Even me, one of the biggest critics of Abers via PM to some of the goons that frequent this site see this as not needed.

Pull your head in D I C K HEAD:thumbsdown:

Mate you are a tool !!!!

Even me, one of the biggest critics of Abers via PM to some of the goons that frequent this site see this as not needed.

Pull your head in D I C K HEAD:thumbsdown:

I agree with you Eagle Two... complete tool.

Can we all get over abers, year in year out we hear the same old crap can we concentrate on the top half of the league.

I heard a massive rumour that greenvale have lost some big guns.... is there any truth to the following

- Pekes Brothers
- Bicer
- Smith

Can someone shed some light as to wether these premiership players and others have left the mighty Jets!

Heard marby have signed all recently de-listed players off AFL lists! fair dinkum whats going on down there. should be a cracking round one up against Kielor.

Can we all get over abers, year in year out we hear the same old crap can we concentrate on the top half of the league.

I heard a massive rumour that greenvale have lost some big guns.... is there any truth to the following

- Pekes Brothers
- Bicer
- Smith

Can someone shed some light as to wether these premiership players and others have left the mighty Jets!

Heard marby have signed all recently de-listed players off AFL lists! fair dinkum whats going on down there. should be a cracking round one up against Kielor.

Not sure about the other two,

But I believe that Smith is set to go around,

Did consider an offer to go back to KP and join his old mate Pune, but chose to stay at the jets ??

Can Bomber 44 confirm ;)

Not sure about the other two,

But I believe that Smith is set to go around,

Did consider an offer to go back to KP and join his old mate Pune, but chose to stay at the jets ??

Can Bomber 44 confirm ;)

I think your right there eagle about him going back to KP but i also think pascoe vale where making a bid for him.

LOL

Both Peakes are staying

Bicer is captain and would never leave the club and Chris Smith is staying, so those rumours are completely false

LOL

Both Peakes are staying

Bicer is captain and would never leave the club and Chris Smith is staying, so those rumours are completely false

Kuret is the one Greenvale are likely to lose. Have from close source that if he doesnt go overseas will not play at Greenvale and instead go bush for silly money.

Also abers have signed mitch huff. Anyone got any background on him? From all reports abers have snared another solid midfielder.

Kuret is the one Greenvale are likely to lose. Have from close source that if he doesnt go overseas will not play at Greenvale and instead go bush for silly money.

Also abers have signed mitch huff. Anyone got any background on him? From all reports abers have snared another solid midfielder.

He's good mates with keg, has a massive engine...runs from his house around the tan and back but that's all I've heard thus far.

If anyone knows who that Funnyman84 is please post it, we can't have rot like that on here.

- Pekes Brothers
- Bicer
- Smith

Also Judd has called an early retirement to come and play with Cousins at Marby.

Does anyone know where to find the B Grade fixture?
I can only access A grade on the EDFL website...
Bgrade draw has been given to the clubs but massive news to come out is that Glenroy may decide to stay in Bgrade they have lost up to 12 key players and recruited no-one also president has gone as well and no-reps at EDFL meeting last week. Roys in dissaray.
EDFL not happy .

Bgrade draw has been given to the clubs but massive news to come out is that Glenroy may decide to stay in Bgrade they have lost up to 12 key players and recruited no-one also president has gone as well and no-reps at EDFL meeting last week. Roys in dissaray.
EDFL not happy .

didnt know glenroy had an option of staying in B Grade, and no such word has been heard around the club. President has not left the club and have not heard of 12 key players leaving either. If i actually knew about the edfl meeting if someone was there or not i would confidently say u are completely full of shit.
but it would be fair say you proberly are anyway.
stop grasping at straws hoping your own club can take the roys spot back in A grade.

I have it on good authority that he is a very tough in and under midfielder who likes to win his own ball. He is apparently a very solid boy who runs all day. Good acquisition for abers, considering we are in desparate need for quality mids. I have heard that he can be a little arrogant and self centred though.

Will the starting midfield lineup for abers next year be Mckee, fitzpatrick, van riet, huff. Where can we fit the "beating heart" donza!! He is Aberfeldie!!

didnt know glenroy had an option of staying in B Grade, and no such word has been heard around the club. President has not left the club and have not heard of 12 key players leaving either. If i actually knew about the edfl meeting if someone was there or not i would confidently say u are completely full of shit.
stop grasping at straws hoping your own club can take the roys spot back in A grade.
Didnt you read last nights papers, re crisis meeting etc etc. If you are in the know give us the ins and outs Im sure all the forum would like to see.

Hartigans,got,a,stuffed,ankle,and,a,real,soft,c--k

06...Son take it easy mate. I heard you were a little uptight during a session with the Scotsman last Friday night. I hope he wasn't giving you advice about your upcoming wedding:). He is not the bloke to talk to.

I have heard some rumors myself 06 but none as dire as indicated here. I know the big Salt is a stayer despite my best efforts. I think the Roys are going to have a tough year but the Boys down @ Sewell Reserve are not likely to throw the towel in at this stage.

If things can come together and you are able to get a side which parallels that of 2008, 4 points will be hard to come by but your opponents will know they have played a game of footy. That is certain.

Some big news out of Abers in the last couple of days captain Shane Sheppard to pull

the pin on his playing time due to work committments. Will be a big blow, it would be

hard to replace not only physically but also the strong leadership skills that he has

shown in his time at Abers.

General back to Oak Park - wins his 6th flag in 8 years - what do you reckon?

Personally Douttas are in worst trouble - no recruits and the following losses.

Sammy Tank
Philpo
Caccamo
Faraj

General back to Oak Park - wins his 6th flag in 8 years - what do you reckon?

Personally Douttas are in worst trouble - no recruits and the following losses.

Sammy Tank
Philpo
Caccamo
Faraj

I dont think faraj has left but there is certainly more than just those few names that have left. Briksta stop hiding underneath your brick! and give us something.....