Where's Carrots at?

Anybody know anything about when Carrazzo might make a return to the senior team?

He is no longer listed on the injury list on http://www.carltonfc.com.au/injury/tabid/4314/default.aspx and I also heard he had 55 touches in the ants game last week :thumbsu:,

Surely he must be close to making his return.

55 touches last week but his skills were way off supposedly.......and he has been quoted in the Herald Sun as saying his arm is not 100% but is good enough to play with. He also mentions that he is still lacking confidence with playing with his healed arm.

i would say another 2 games away, would be very suprised if he is selected for this weeks game!

55!!!! WTF! Trade in to DT immediately. Hahahaha.

God i hope they werent Joel Bowden esque with his 44 on the weekend.

55 touches last week but his skills were way off supposedly.......and he has been quoted in the Herald Sun as saying his arm is not 100% but is good enough to play with. He also mentions that he is still lacking confidence with playing with his healed arm.

i would say another 2 games away, would be very suprised if he is selected for this weeks game!

That is a joke about his skills being way off... Do the people who say these things actually watch him in the twos or just go by his past?

Must come in this week.

ROFL ... Anyone who thinks Carrots gets 'cheap possies' like Bowden has NFI ...

You can criticise some of his disposal at times, but my god, the bloke actually gets plenty of contested/ball in dispute posessions, and he is a very valuable part of the team, accoding to the MC, hence his high placings in the B and F in the past few years ...

I get annoyed sometimes with people who don't appreciate Andrew Carrazzo enough, he is an very good player for the club, when a bloke averages over 30 possies most weeks in the AFL, he's bound to have a couple of clangers here and there.

You can criticise some of his disposal at times, but my god, the bloke actually gets plenty of contested/ball in dispute posessions, and he is a very valuable part of the team, accoding to the MC, hence his high placings in the B and F in the past few years ...

I get annoyed sometimes with people who don't appreciate Andrew Carrazzo enough, he is an very good player for the club, when a bloke averages over 30 possies most weeks in the AFL, he's bound to have a couple of clangers here and there.

Amen. He is a guy who just knows where to be to get the footy. If it happens to be in a pack he's there to dish out the handball, other times he has the uncanny knack of finding himself in ALOT of space. Just watch him go about his business, he does it well. Disposal isn't as bad as it gets talked up, but yes there is room for improvement. When he's ready he'll slot right back into the team no worries, and we'll be better for it.

I hope Carrazzo's at the Bullants for the rest of the year. :eek:

Carlton doesn't need another clanger king bringing the ball out the backline.

Wouldn't be on the radar if Walker was fit and Yarran was ready to go...

Play Browne.

He'd be in the side before those guys.

Newsflash: Walker ain't that good.

is the 55 for real or adjusted for internetness?

He had more touches than a Sicilian waitress. Playing him in the magoos will strengthen his arm a little and top up his match fitness but it aint gonna sort his disposal issues.

Clanger king for last year was WAITEY. Well ahead of Carrots. This bloke averages 30 odd possessions a game and averages about 3.5 clangers a match.

If only the rest of the team could get the ball as often or show the willingness to run as hard or to go get the hard ball as much.

I hope Carrazzo's at the Bullants for the rest of the year. :eek:

Carlton doesn't need another clanger king bringing the ball out the backline.

Wouldn't be on the radar if Walker was fit and Yarran was ready to go...

Play Browne.

yeah, cos walks never sprayed a footy. carrots would get the same stats as those 3 combined. play him on the wing, let him run thru the middle getting the hardballs along with hadlee (if he doesnt get dropped) & he'll give us some grunt. play scotland & stevens back flanks for good delivery out of defence.

ctacp
curlier than a catoggio pube

cheap poss
poor disposal
no abilty to make good choices
soft as melted butter

cheap poss
poor disposal
no abilty to make good choices
soft as melted butter

Guns, could you maybe quote someone who got past Grade 3 at school, champ? Even reading it by accident, crack_pipe is a barely literate embarrassment. :D:thumbsu:

As much as I love carrots celtic, the 2 are not so dissimilair.

Might I remind you that against the eagles last year at Subi Carrots had 42 touches off Half Back of which 39 were uncontested.

Kinda shoots down what you are trying to say.

I reckon Carrots is another 1-2 weeks away, watching him on sunday, he was fit but he had alot of cheappies in defense, he also kicked a couple of floaters but i was impressed with his leader ship that game.

Both Carrazzo and Bowden are way too harshly criticised! God help them that they're the only ones in their team that run, create space, and provide an option. Would've been nice to have a bit that space against the Swannies... Instead we had 22 players that play for themselves and apply no physical pressure. But at least they kick straight.... Oh hang on, 3.12 in a half was it? :eek:

Where's Carrots at?