Western Region Football League Team (Part 3)

ROUND 4 TIPS

Glen v SPOTTY this mite be a firery affair after what happen last year, if so spotty will win easliy, i think orden should focus on playing footy and they may put up a better fight. Spotty 55 points

H.C v ALBION, the cats will be pumped to prove the are the real deal, yet to knock off a quality side and hoppers are, although i believe they have some injuries. The cats to win by 4 goals

COLTS v W.F A great win from the roosters last week and i'm sure they will have some confidence but i expect us to prove too strong at home.

S.H V ALTONA i expect this to be a close game and an upset would not surprise just think altona's run will get them home but heights are in with a massive show, vikings by 5 pts

SUNSH V ST.A Both side desperate for a win, the kangas at home should prove to strong against an under manned saints outfit. kangas 38points.

round 4 tips

glen v spotty this mite be a firery affair after what happen last year, if so spotty will win easliy, i think orden should focus on playing footy and they may put up a better fight. Spotty 55 points

h.c v albion, the cats will be pumped to prove the are the real deal, yet to knock off a quality side and hoppers are, although i believe they have some injuries. The cats to win by 4 goals

colts v w.f a great win from the roosters last week and i'm sure they will have some confidence but i expect us to prove too strong at home.

S.h v altona i expect this to be a close game and an upset would not surprise just think altona's run will get them home but heights are in with a massive show, vikings by 5 pts

sunsh v st.a both side desperate for a win, the kangas at home should prove to strong against an under manned saints outfit. Kangas 38points.
is the rock back this week ???????????

probably good week to miss,
ive got a full day there, mancans playing early game

who came up,suppose more game time was the excuse,wouldnt wont to have to think to hard,only a few can take in whats going on around u when your playing yourself,some of us tend to worry about how many kicks were getting......back back back.....

you told me careful who i sit next to
we did predict this sitting watching last week.
good ins wood,wilbur,wong
have a good day at work
oh yeh your other prodigy gone back for a kick at willy,

is the rock back this week ???????????

Hey PICMAN how did your young bloke go in school footy yesterday? There are some good reports about the young fella. My sources tell me very hard at it, good size and runs all day.

hopefully catch up with a few of the colts boys soon, have been keeping a low profile - the kids are full on at the moment, plus I've got a big campaign next week off to the bool carnival, no doubt a big session with the boys........be like an eyewash for me though - love a sip!
Best of luck to everyone for the weekend, go colts!

ROUND 4 TIPS

glenorden v SPOTTY after last weeks poor effort you couldnt give glenordenary a chance spotty by 83 pts

hoppers v ALBION sorry hoppers had a win last week but that wont help them today the cats by 37 pts

P COLTS v west footscray colts should have a nice win i dont think west footscray's short possession game will stand up against the colts who will do alot of damage on there turn overs colts to win by 91 pts

heights v ALTONA this will be one the games of the round for tightness if heights are to avoid relegation these are the type of home games they need to win but i still slightly lean towards the vikings altona to win by 5 pts

sunshine v ST ALBANS sunshine are not travelling well at all weather it be injuries or there just plain soft i think the goat hearders will break there duck here and have win to kick start there year st albans by 8 pts

was at the heights altona game today great contest for 3qrts the altonas fitness showed in the last qtr. altona great running side take risks and skill and fitness saw them run out easy winners.also great to see about 25-30 of them to stay back and have a beer.....look foward to the return match should be a ripper

Yea hoping to have a kick tomorrow, just wondering if i could borrow your skins. Think it mite be a bit cold for this oldman....

Lucky you played the Roosters today rock07, 3 set shots on the full and a couple of points before you hit the big sticks. I don't mean to be rude but please don't be the kicking coach at Colts, What did you kick?

3 maybe? 4?....

Number 5 would have to have been best easy. I think you got beat by our full back, no.57.....big Craig Thurstons says so anyway....ha ha....

just joking....well done....

Albion drop another away game...any chance they might be able to win a game away from home????

A dry day, no wind, their side stacked with talls...and their opponents with 5 or 6 of their best players out. Reckon they'd have had everything in the favour.

Theyre just a pretender at the moment, when they win on the road they might become a contender.

Saw Hoppers beat Albion. Couple of the Hoppers youngsters go OK and Beazer and Mitchell are good ins with their experience and solid bodies. Bloomfield exciting prospect. But that was probably the worst Albion team they will take to the field this year. Incidentally listened to radio coverage of Spotty v St Albans, who does this its top shelv.

Lucky you played the Roosters today rock07, 3 set shots on the full and a couple of points before you hit the big sticks. I don't mean to be rude but please don't be the kicking coach at Colts, What did you kick?

3 maybe? 4?....

Number 5 would have to have been best easy. I think you got beat by our full back, no.57.....big Craig Thurstons says so anyway....ha ha....

just joking....well done....

Well i did set myself up yesterday, didn't miss in the warm up , i said to a few of the boys i'll probably miss the first and yes it went on the full but it was the only one that failed to score. The kicking coach is something i would be good at that it's usually my strength, had a shocker yesterday but maybe even the old bloke can feel a little nervous.

Number 5 was very good and will continue to get better, great leap and takes some good grabs.
As for big thurston he and my president were hanging enough shit on me without the rest of the crowd needing to say a word......

Saw Hoppers beat Albion. Couple of the Hoppers youngsters go OK and Beazer and Mitchell are good ins with their experience and solid bodies. Bloomfield exciting prospect. But that was probably the worst Albion team they will take to the field this year. Incidentally listened to radio coverage of Spotty v St Albans, who does this its top shelv.

A great win for hoppers yesterday especially with some key players missing, not sure who each side had out but i think hoppers would have been more depleted. Some encouraging signs with some new faces standing up for them in a tight contest.
Looking forward to the colts hoppers clash this week always a great contest. We should have 4 or 5 to come back into yesterday's side and hopefully hoppers can also get some of their big names back.

Just to start a different topic boys the form of Luke Molan and Morgan King in front of the sticks has been impressive in the early rounds

Anyone from spotswood or sunshine care to elaborate, are they fitter this season or just running hot

At the moment on current form both players on target to kick a ton in 09

A great win for hoppers yesterday especially with some key players missing, not sure who each side had out but i think hoppers would have been more depleted. Some encouraging signs with some new faces standing up for them in a tight contest.
Looking forward to the colts hoppers clash this week always a great contest. We should have 4 or 5 to come back into yesterday's side and hopefully hoppers can also get some of their big names back.

Cant wait to get down to hogans road this saturday, hoppers will blame the council but surely they will have the sprinklers on this week added with the rain that might come, all knowing colts hate the wet.
Hoppers should win in a close one by 10 points.
Can anyone tell us wat happenned at Glenorden yesterday, bit of a grudge match between orden and spotty after what happened last year.

Cant wait to get down to hogans road this saturday, hoppers will blame the council but surely they will have the sprinklers on this week added with the rain that might come, all knowing colts hate the wet.
Hoppers should win in a close one by 10 points.
Can anyone tell us wat happenned at Glenorden yesterday, bit of a grudge match between orden and spotty after what happened last year.

What makes you say WE HATE THE WET, we got beat at hoppers last year in a swimming pool, the man reason being we got off to a bad start but went on to win the second half.
So wet, windy stormy or a scorcher we will be ready and raring to play, no excuses.
We have won three in a row but as far as we are concered have done nothing and look forward to the challenge of playing a top side. Hopefully getting an indication of where our list is at against the better sides.

What makes you say WE HATE THE WET, we got beat at hoppers last year in a swimming pool, the man reason being we got off to a bad start but went on to win the second half.
So wet, windy stormy or a scorcher we will be ready and raring to play, no excuses.
We have won three in a row but as far as we are concered have done nothing and look forward to the challenge of playing a top side. Hopefully getting an indication of where our list is at against the better sides.

Yes Rock,should be a big game this week,both sides appeared to have a few out,should be a great past player's get together,looking forward to it,hopefully the weather was like yesterday,great for good footy.

Just to start a different topic boys the form of Luke Molan and Morgan King in front of the sticks has been impressive in the early rounds

Anyone from spotswood or sunshine care to elaborate, are they fitter this season or just running hot

At the moment on current form both players on target to kick a ton in 09

Cougar. Molan seems to be moving with more freedom from what I have seen so it could be a fitness thing (injury free). On the other hand, I could be way off the mark. Perhaps he is enjoying a more open forward line and the absence of Keenan jumping all over him..haha. Seriously mate, I've got no idea.

As for the Colts hatred of the wet, check the Conspiracy Theory regarding the Hoppers V Colts game.

Molan will kick 100 he has lots more room to operate this year. They were very good at bringing the ball through the corridor and using CHF at every single opportunity. Molan had about 8 set shots against us and didn't miss one of them, All from around the 30 to 50 metre range directly in front.

We again played only tiny patches of solid football, the endeavour was great all day,but in saying that a 90+ point lose still shows how far we have to go.

Who are 5 best players to have played in the league in the last 5 years.
I will go with:

D Jacobs
D Galea
J Hollow
S Caddy
O'Keefe/Julier/Clarke

Molan will kick 100 he has lots more room to operate this year. They were very good at bringing the ball through the corridor and using CHF at every single opportunity. Molan had about 8 set shots against us and didn't miss one of them, All from around the 30 to 50 metre range directly in front.

We again played only tiny patches of solid football, the endeavour was great all day,but in saying that a 90+ point lose still shows how far we have to go.

Who are 5 best players to have played in the league in the last 5 years.
I will go with:

D Jacobs
D Galea
J Hollow
S Caddy
O'Keefe/Julier/Clarke

Thanks for throwing my name up i owe you a few beers

For me D.jacobs is a clear standout and julier and caddy next but obviously a bias view. hollow was very good but not up there in my opinion
From other clubs i would say harris /keenan (spotty)
murphy (hoppers).

Hey Rock,

I see Matthew Bellingham has put in a clearance to go back to the Colts.

What happened there?

I recall some discussion some months ago about him wanting to go to South districts to play with his mates. Hopefully by coming back he can use some of that talent that we have heard about. Will need to earn some respect back amongst the playing group in order to get a spot in the team.

Hey Rock,

I see Matthew Bellingham has put in a clearance to go back to the Colts.

What happened there?

I recall some discussion some months ago about him wanting to go to South districts to play with his mates. Hopefully by coming back he can use some of that talent that we have heard about. Will need to earn some respect back amongst the playing group in order to get a spot in the team.

Set them free and they shall return...lol
He has friends at both clubs, not to sure on his reasons for returning we are just glad he has.
Hopefully he can get himself fit and committed and no doubt he will be a very good senior player for the colts.

Also i forgot to mention before in my top players Brett "THE COUGAR" Jacobs he has been an out stounding consistent player for a very long time along with a very good leader a big reason we have been at the top for so long should be associated with him, he also gone up a level since his brother has been at the club.

Set them free and they shall return...lol
He has friends at both clubs, not to sure on his reasons for returning we are just glad he has.
Hopefully he can get himself fit and committed and no doubt he will be a very good senior player for the colts.

Also i forgot to mention before in my top players Brett "THE COUGAR" Jacobs he has been an out stounding consistent player for a very long time along with a very good leader a big reason we have been at the top for so long should be associated with him, he also gone up a level since his brother has been at the club.

Rock I agree in part with your best 5... but surely if we put in the likes of Brett Jacobs and Harris in and we are judging by the last 5 years! You would think Frost would be a moral to be in the top 2 or 3 and D.Clonan on level pegging with Jacobs!

Anyhow its to hard to do, so many players rate on a similiar level!