Under 18's B Grade

Buddy at the end of the day, I am going on current forms of all teams, and my (OPINION) is as I said, this weeks game is the practice Grand final, , Its unfortunate that the 18's seem to get gutted for the seniors :confused: or plagued with injuries but thats life....... Never count out any of the other teams, Tulla might be a chance, even the Northern Saints are a Dark horse, Not here to flame players coz to get players on a field is important for every club., good luck to all teams... P.S Hadfield ain't my favorite club but the people at the top have really done an amazing job in turning the whole club around, 6 years ago, they were down for the count and almost finished in total, Today they are a strong and healthy club with a hell of alot of potental with some good quality players coming through the junior ranks, Take me hat off to them all.........:rolleyes:

mate youve got no clue lol

does anyone know who plays chb for sydenham????

A tall skinny but quite strong bloke
Bryce Cornell
overrated by quite a few, has potential jsut doesnt work hard enough

if any game is called off the EDFL automatically launches an investigation mate
but as i know of no reports were made on the day

tips for these week fellas?
with 4 teams all equal 3rd on the ladder, could catch out the good teams from the ordinary...

Agree totally, 1 game between 3rd and 9th (% a big difference though) so any team that can string a few together over the next couple of weeks will give themselves a good chance. Looks like APW and Haddy will take spots 1 & 2 but the rest are wide open. TL have hit their straps and are playing some good footy but get to play APW, Haddy and Tulla again. Tulla must be a better side that the last 3 games have shown but who knows?? With Roxy, EK (at EK), APW and Haddy coming up we will soon find out for sure. NS have APW and HAddy again and must win 1 of those two to carry any confidence into the finals. MV V Nth this week is a must for the Valley to keep their hopes alive and for Saints to keep their push for 3rd open.

Does anyone know how many Haddy and APW have in the seniors this week. Heard that Freo wanted to go back to the 18s at Haddy??

Agree totally, 1 game between 3rd and 9th (% a big difference though) so any team that can string a few together over the next couple of weeks will give themselves a good chance. Looks like APW and Haddy will take spots 1 & 2 but the rest are wide open. TL have hit their straps and are playing some good footy but get to play APW, Haddy and Tulla again. Tulla must be a better side that the last 3 games have shown but who knows?? With Roxy, EK (at EK), APW and Haddy coming up we will soon find out for sure. NS have APW and HAddy again and must win 1 of those two to carry any confidence into the finals. MV V Nth this week is a must for the Valley to keep their hopes alive and for Saints to keep their push for 3rd open.

Does anyone know how many Haddy and APW have in the seniors this week. Heard that Freo wanted to go back to the 18s at Haddy??

heard that mcveigh and crawford are coming down from the 1's at apw to play this week so apw will be running with a fullside.

haddy still have ferraro and polizzi playing the ones and with freo coming back done to the haddy 18's, but he might miss the game due to being very crook. Same as one of haddys main defenders jayke gillis. so haddy will be far from full strength for this one. In saying that though hadfield has not be in full strength all year with always playing with 1-2players maximum on the bench due to having a 2nd side.

TIPS FOR THE WEEK
Airport West vs Hadfield- Game determining who is the bench mark of the competition. Gonna be a great game buh I believe Haddy will have the upper hand being the harder side. Haddy by 5goals.

Oak Park vs Sydenham Hillside- Both sides pushing for a top5 finish, sydenham coming off a winning streak will be red hot. Sydenham by 3goals.

Tullamarine vs Roxburgh Park- Tulla are clearly a better side and should have won atleast 2 of there last 3 games and need a win to redeme themselves. Defs to much class for roxy, Tulla by 8goals

Moonee Valley vs Northen Saints- Moonee Valley aswell pushing for a top5 finish and with the Saints loosing last weekend, they should be killing for a win to cement there spot in 3rd place. Saints will have to much run so Saints by 8goals.

Taylors Lakes vs Jacana- TL pulling off some great wins over Northern Saints and Tulla, proving to be the dark horse of the competition. Showing some great form, they shoud be to much for Jacana at home, so TL by 9goals.

Westmeadows vs East Keilor- Ek only play well at home but coming so close to apw they should be full of confidence and can pull a win off away for once. EK by 3goals.

MY TIPS FOR THE WEEK

Airport West vs Hadfield- This one is for bragging rights and the phsycological advantage later in the year. Haddy IMO are the better side and would have watched the APW V EK game last week. Haddy - 4 goals

Oak Park vs Sydenham Hillside- Sydenham have got their tails up and should win by 5 goals.

Tullamarine vs Roxburgh Park- Tulla have got something to prove and with Brooks playing his old side they will be keen to do well. Tulla by 4 goals

Moonee Valley vs Northen Saints- Moonee Valley are well in the hunt but I don't think they have the depth of talent to go into the 5. Saints are a very good side that hasn't learnt to finish yet and should win by 6 goals.

Taylors Lakes vs Jacana- TL are really getting it together and are playing good footy. They will show Jacana why they will get one of the spots in the 5 and Jacs won't. so TL by 10 goals.

Westmeadows vs East Keilor- Westy are no good this year and must be looking forward to playing Pacco. EK will have a good win about 8 goals.

Airport West vs Hadfield- Haddy by 2 goals only because of the inclusion of J. McVeigh into the APW side.

Oak Park vs Sydenham Hillside- Sydenham will win but they seem to like playing in close ones so only by about 2-3 goals.

Tullamarine vs Roxburgh Park- Tulla need to win this week or the 09 season might just start slipping away from them a bit. Tulla by 6 goals.

Moonee Valley vs Northen Saints- I'm gonna go for the dark horse hear, if what i have heard is correct MV get a few of their better blokes back from school footy. so MV in a close one

Taylors Lakes vs Jacana- TL should do it easy by around 9-10 goals.

Westmeadows vs East Keilor- Westy get a few blokes back so westy by 2 goals.

Got yourself another name Sinnott? Sounds like you are giving yourself wraps once again. He has been out since round 2 with a broken collarbone so he hasn't been playing or kicking goals with a broken collarbone. He was back last week because it is no longer broken.
no dis is not me i no who it is and i swear its not me cuz i still use dis account

yea freo come back to 18's this week, but daniel ferraro and jake politzzi are still playing seniors.

anyone know about APW?

McVeigh is back into the under 18s
he is one of the vital parts in the airport west midfeild
having both crawford and him out has limited the rotations in the midfeild
but with one of them back, there will be a harder running on ball for APW
they will know that they can give it all they can and there is plenty of teamates to rotate with

its a shame Crawford is still playing up

its going to be a great game.
the game will be won in the first quarter
hadfeild will want to blow APW out of the game early and hold their lead
APW will beleive as long as they are in touch for the first 3 quarters they can run over the top in the last quarter

Robert Mullen
Nathan Plibrk
jesse mcveigh
josh crawford
dean soncin
jack kennedy
callum ronaldson
daniel sinnott
james king
alex farrar

mate u have got a few players out of place in there.

i would say.
robby mullen
jack kennedy
dean soncin
jacob schepis
josh crocker
fabio dalizzia
bevan newell
Daniel Freeman
Jesse mcveigh
Michael Calleri

from all the players i have seen play in the past 2 years in this competition.

i would say.
robby mullen
jack kennedy
dean soncin
jacob schepis
josh crocker
fabio dalizzia
bevan newell
Daniel Freeman
Jesse mcveigh
Michael Calleri

no room for sean doyle,matty bligh,ben kelso or the 2 merolis u dont think?

i would say.
robby mullen
jack kennedy
dean soncin
jacob schepis
josh crocker
fabio dalizzia
bevan newell
Daniel Freeman
Jesse mcveigh
Michael Calleri

yes bevan newell and joshy crocker were next in line

kelso...not up to the standard at all.
bligh... majorly over rated..have seen him play many times. i do not rate him.
merolis are u sure they are still 18s mate? 100%?
and i do not rate sean doyle at all..saw him play twice this year. he is a good player..not outstanding at all though. not the type of player...even in 18s that can turn a match around same with bligh and kelso. they are just good players..not outstanding.

kelso...not up to the standard at all.
bligh... majorly over rated..have seen him play many times. i do not rate him.
merolis are u sure they are still 18s mate? 100%?
and i do not rate sean doyle at all..saw him play twice this year. he is a good player..not outstanding at all though. not the type of player...even in 18s that can turn a match around same with bligh and kelso. they are just good players..not outstanding.

What bout urself Psycho?? Rate yourself or wat?? gettin a kik or .....still strugglin.....:D

Just a quick wrap up of the APW and Haddy Game,
Very fast game game, Haddy came out of the blocks to be ahead, at the 1st break, 2nd quarter was a down fall for Haddy as 2 players were sent off throughout the 1/4, which left haddy with 16 on the paddock, which really hurt them, as in one of my last posts NUMBER 10 for Haddy, Got to be the most UNdisiplined player in the Comp , Selfish and thinks Football is a one person Team, Dude take up golf or maybe ping pong..........., APW played very well. Welshy played well in the ruck when he was there although put down in the last quarter by the Haddy Ruckman, Ben Daly held the team together for APW roving the packs and did some amazing stuff when playing up forward. at 3/4 time there was less than a kick in it, and the eagles had the wind and th scoring end in the last 1/4, HF came back to be in it with in a point but the Haddy was out coached in the last quarter.
Final wrap up, a few undisiplined players at haddy pretty much costed them the game as they might have been up by a few more goal by half time and their coach was out coached in the last 12 mins of the game, .
was a good game to watch and nice to catch up with Kevin Donnelly. No doubt it was the practice match to the Grand Final:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

anybody have any other interesting results?
Just a quick wrap up of the APW and Haddy Game,
Very fast game game, Haddy came out of the blocks to be ahead, at the 1st break, 2nd quarter was a down fall for Haddy as 2 players were sent off throughout the 1/4, which left haddy with 16 on the paddock, which really hurt them, as in one of my last posts NUMBER 10 for Haddy, Got to be the most UNdisiplined player in the Comp , Selfish and thinks Football is a one person Team, Dude take up golf or maybe ping pong..........., APW played very well. Welshy played well in the ruck when he was there although put down in the last quarter by the Haddy Ruckman, Ben Daly held the team together for APW roving the packs and did some amazing stuff when playing up forward. at 3/4 time there was less than a kick in it, and the eagles had the wind and th scoring end in the last 1/4, HF came back to be in it with in a point but the Haddy was out coached in the last quarter.

Final wrap up, a few undisiplined players at haddy pretty much costed them the game as they might have been up by a few more goal by half time and their coach was out coached in the last 12 mins of the game, .
was a good game to watch and nice to catch up with Kevin Donnelly. No doubt it was the practice match to the Grand Final:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
apw dont have a player called ben daly..u must mean jesse mcveigh
and i dont remember seeing welsh bein put down in the last qtr?
u make a good point though the eagles were well coached throughout that last quarter..i noticed that wen hadfield were pressured in that 2nd qtr they seemed to lack a leader to fire them up..especially with #10 on the pine for an undisciplined act. all in all an amazing showcase of football from both sides and the next time we get to see them is in the finals..deff a game not too miss.