Round 15 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter smashh

thinking about a big cash injection this week using 2 of my 7 trades.
Cheney > Silvester
Skipworth > Ballantyne.

Leaves me 5 trades and 600k for krak > riewoldt upgrade next week, and possible frankin/fevola upgrades come finals time.

Crunch time....
What the hell do I do with Rich???

Last round I downgraded Rich to Liam Anthony and he played on the field for me.

Rich ended up scoring poorly after taking a massive whack in the third quarter, while Anthony backed up his first round with another consistent score. He is on the bubble so this is the week to get some money from doing that trade.

I'm using that money to fix my forward line, not only do I have Brown playing and Pav on the bench like you, I also had Walker giving me a 0.

Hmmmm........

This is all Buddy's fault!!!! :mad: I could of coped with mid 70's scores of him all year but it's looking worse and worse each week....

Hill I think has turned a corner so could be a keeper and on the field instead of the bench. You know he'll probably play each week so is it time for a downgrade of Harding to Silvester??? He's $410k and annoys me with his inconsistency. With the extra money spent in the fwd line the difference between Hill & Harding in scores starts becoming negligible.

I can seriously do this trade now, take Ballantyne for Garlett and and be sitting pretty with $650k in the bank :D, but only two trades :o. Ideally I can hold these until the finals and then decide on who to replace Duddy. Could go to a Premium like Roo or alternatively, a couple of mid table fwds (400k +).

Drummond is listed as "Doubtful" which means we will be on the doorstep of finals before he's back in action at a bargain basement price.

finally dropped one of my geelong back 4.
taylor, milburn and scarlett stay
Out : Rooke
In: Silvester to the bench, McPharlin coming off - 106 points not counted this week :(

Out: Sidebottom
In : Deledio with Skipworth to the bench, though buddy isnt far from taking that spot....

Not sure which option to do in before finals

Out Hasleby Mitch Brown

A) In Pendleburry Riewolt

B) Any Mid Harvey

Pendlebury will drop to 400k or thereabouts.

Rich > Boomer Harvey this week. Call it sideways if you like. ;)

the plan was always to do rich-pendles and cheney to drummond in a few weeks.

but pendles has dropped so much now i can go sidebottom-pendles and use rich as my 1st emergency. It would mean i have to trade zac out for drummond. but i think it might be worth it. any ideas guys???

I'm torn on what to do. 7 trades remaining, $60k in bank.

OPTION A:
Cheney > Silvester; Dangerfield > Anthony

(Next week) Foley > Montagna; Rich > Pendlebury

PRO'S: Leaves me with $242k in bank still. 2) Get a playing back emergency (got Cheney & Pestinko now)
CON'S: 1) My only remaining reasonably tough game thisweek, and I'd be playing Anthony on field. 2) Rich has a high b/e this week, and will drop $12K.

OPTION B:
Dangerfield > Anthony; Rich > Montagna
(Next week) Foley > Pendlebury

PRO'S: 1) I'll be playing Montagna onfield instead of Anthony in only tough remaining match; 2) Uses 1 less trade.
CON'S: 1) Leaves me no cash in bank virtually. 2) Miss out on a playing back emergency; 3) Spend (if he get his average) an extra $30k on Montagna than if I wait till the following week.

What do you guys reckon? Writing it out like that i'm leaning towards B.

Was hoping to pick up Hayes with a b/e of 144 for a bit of a price drop but thats stuffed me up now with his 174. Should've done Rich to him this week. Might do it anyway if I don't see anything better.

Brad Sewell is under-priced for his scoring abilities, and is around that mark. He dropped to $558k with an average of 118. Is ultra-consistent too.

Hmmmm........
Hill I think has turned a corner so could be a keeper and on the field instead of the bench. You know he'll probably play each week so is it time for a downgrade of Harding to Silvester??? He's $410k and annoys me with his inconsistency. With the extra money spent in the fwd line the difference between Hill & Harding in scores starts becoming negligible.

If you are talking about Stephen Hill and not Josh Hill, then I would trade him ASAP:

Harvey to rest gun youngsters
9:44 PM Sun 05 July, 2009
http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/80058/default.aspx

He indicated gun youngsters Stephen Hill and Nick Suban, who have played every game this season, were first in line for a rest, possibly as early as next week.

"I'm going to have to [rest them], just to do the right thing by them," Harvey said after the match.

"Suban and Hill have carried the weight the whole year so far.

If you are talking about Stephen Hill and not Josh Hill, then I would trade him ASAP:

Harvey to rest gun youngsters
9:44 PM Sun 05 July, 2009
http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/80058/default.aspx

He indicated gun youngsters Stephen Hill and Nick Suban, who have played every game this season, were first in line for a rest, possibly as early as next week.

"I'm going to have to [rest them], just to do the right thing by them," Harvey said after the match.

"Suban and Hill have carried the weight the whole year so far.

there goes my playing reserve, my other, rance got dropped last week

thats the problem about young kids playing lots in teams not going to make the 8. The other issue later in the year when the top positions are fixed and players get rested. Geelong are synonmous to rest players

5 trades left $301,800 in the bank.

Scored 2423 last week...

Stuck with my next move.... Trade Rich to Ablett or wait for Pendles next week?, trade Lucas, trade Hasleby, no trades...WTF to do??

What are my weaknesses?

Any suggestions appreciated.

sc14-1.jpg

4 trades left and I have no bench cover in my midfield (Muston, Barham) and a weak link in Rich.

Would love to trade Barham > Anthony this week and Rich > Pendlebury next week but then leave myself with jack all trades but a finished team.

Would have one playing emergency on each line except rucks which would be Grima, Anthony and M.Brown.

Is it worth it?

4 trades left and I have no bench cover in my midfield (Muston, Barham) and a weak link in Rich.

Would love to trade Barham > Anthony this week and Rich > Pendlebury next week but then leave myself with jack all trades but a finished team.

Would have one playing emergency on each line except rucks which would be Grima, Anthony and M.Brown.

Is it worth it?

I reckon Muston will be back shortly, named in the best for Box Hill i believe. Barham unfortunately isnt worth any cash so i probably wouldnt do that trade.

Rich- Pendlebury is a winner tho

I reckon Muston will be back shortly, named in the best for Box Hill i believe. Barham unfortunately isnt worth any cash so i probably wouldnt do that trade.

Rich- Pendlebury is a winner tho

Thanks mate on the Muston report. :thumbsu:

May hold off on the Anthony trade and just go Rich > Pendlebury next week then. :)

Midfeild will be complete and consist of -

Ablett, Judd, Dal Santo, Bartel, Pendlebury, Selwood

I like that alot. LOL! :eek:

5 trades left $301,800 in the bank.

Scored 2423 last week...

Stuck with my next move.... Trade Rich to Ablett or wait for Pendles next week?, trade Lucas, trade Hasleby, no trades...WTF to do??

What are my weaknesses?

Any suggestions appreciated.

sc14-1.jpg

That is an awesome team you have there mate, well done. :thumbsu:

Go Rich > Pendlebury next week for sure.

Other than that you could trade out Duddy Franklin for a packet of potato chips or upgrade him to an in form premium at finals.

Pendlebury is the only trade I would be doing and then trade out Duddy just before finals if he is still spudding it up.

And remember "I love to trade" :thumbsu:

Is it worth it?

Cheers Judd_Magic:thumbsu:

I reckon you should skip the Barham > Anthony trade. You know you don't really need to do it...
Muston will be back, and can score as well as Anthony..

You really don't need anymore cows with only 4 trades left.

Rich -> Pendles:thumbsu: Ripper trade! (Next week)

PS, I've just convinced myself to skip Anthony :D

Thanks mate on the Muston report. :thumbsu:

May hold off on the Anthony trade and just go Rich > Pendlebury next week then. :)

Midfeild will be complete and consist of -

Ablett, Judd, Dal Santo, Bartel, Pendlebury, Selwood

I like that alot. LOL! :eek:

That'll be a great midfield. Think I'll go Otten > Pendlebury next week. That'd leave me with:

Ablett, Judd, Bartel, Sewell, Power, Pendlebury (Anthony, Robinson)

Option 1:

Rich > B.Harvey (this week)
Muston > Pendlebury (next week)

Option 2:

Walker > Ballantyne (this week)
Muston > Goodes/Judd (this week)
Rich > Pendlebury (next week)

Midfield with Option 1 would be Sewell, Gibbs, Cross, Bartel, Pendlebury, Harvey + 4 trades for LTI

Midfield with Option 2 would be Sewell, Gibbs, Cross, Bartel, Pendlebury, Goodes/Judd + 3 trades for LTI

I guess the bottom line is... should I use up an extra trade to get a Goodes type in over Boomer Harvey?

Everybody, this is my situation. 5 trades left, $22 400 in the kitty.

BACK: Goddard; Adcock; Fisher; Hurn; Gilbee; Grimes; Broughton (Cornes; Rance)
CENTRE: Kirk; Selwood; Gibbs; Sewell; Foley; Anthony (Watson; Robinson)
RUCK: Petrie; Vickery (Cox; Spencer)
FORWARD: Riewoldt; Deledio; Brown; Johnson; Roughead; Franklin; Ballantyne (Walker; Macaffer)

Obviously when full strength, Cornes, Watson and Cox come into the side, leaving my only real problem my seventh forward. The plan had always been trade Broughton to Silvester (or somebody similar) and then upgrade Walker to Davey. However, I was thinking that I could downgrade Cornes instead and gain an extra 70k?

Any opinions on my team and what I should do would be much appreciated, at the moment I have no idea what to do.

Cheers.

Unfortuantly like Judd_Magic I also love to trade and have 3 left.

So I thought it should be better to save them.

I'm suffering trade withdrawal Symptoms. :(