Northern Saints FC

LAST time they met I said mate. That was at Roxy 2 weeks ago. People from both sides disgraced themselves today! Yes, Tulla people were involved too. Not arguing the point that it was disgraceful, but the idiot involved may have had bugger all to do with our club. And its Northern Saints.

Well I said the last TWO TIMES MATE......keep up. Put your glasses on and read what you are replying to. Whatever you like to call yourselves this year....I'd drop the "Saints" bit if I were you. Nobody from Tulla disgraced themselves today or the last two times we have played you. We are actually very proud of our team of players. You might teach your kids to go out belting players all day but we dont. We also dont expect our kids to put up with it all day either. At the end of the day we can hold our heads up high. Oh and guess what??? We won the game!!!!!Hahahahahhahahaahahahahahah:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hi cannons, I don't think there are any junior coaches teaching their players to go and belt the opposition.

I believe all clubs in the EDFL closely monitor their coaches performances. Committees and and parents would not put up with coaches that don't do the right thing by their club and players.

Let's just address the issues and deal with the people involved. 99% of players go and play footy it is the 1% we need to sort out. Not just clear them to another club and hopefully the problem goes away.
As fletch said there are lots of great volunteers at all clubs doing lots of great work. We cannot let the small minority undo all this work.

No football loving person wants to see that sort of crap at any game.

I am sure the EDFL will get to the bottom of this as will the committee of the Northern Saints.

Trust me, Nobody wants their kids involved in this sort of stuff.

Tulla deserved their win so good luck in the Grand Final.

Good luck to Tulla in the Grand Final, they'll need it.

Two players have fronted the tribunal on charges this year and both were for abusive language. There may have been some pushing and shoving involved, but none of the charges related to striking.

Ok, apologies to cannons07, one charge of striking this year.

As we've done all year we'll continue to weed out the so called supporters who give the code and our club a bad name.

Calm down Cannons, Sydenham vs Tulla in the 18s this year..what happened in that game? All clubs have issues with fighting, yours too.

Believe me, the Northern Saints committee and club will be co-operating fully with the league and the poilce. Everybody at the club is disgusted with what has happened. Both teams need to have a look at themselves and the way they behaved. I'm sure it wasnt a one-way fight...The players and spectators from both sides disgraced themselves and their respective clubs.

To tar the entire club with the same brush, based on the behaviour of one weak coward is stupid and dangerous. It also undermines the hard work of so many people that work so hard at the club. The last time these two teams played the only report was for Abusive Language, so lets not throw around ridiculous accusations.

Nobody at our club is "proud" of anybody involved, they will no longer be involved at our club in any way, shape or form. Whoever they are...

Your comittee has worked hard in the last couple of years with the merge to build a new club, and I am sure that no committee could condone or be in any way happy with what happened, but it is what you do about it that matters. If you don't clean them out then the problems will come back twofold next year. A club down the road from you had the same problem a couple of years ago but they seem to have cleaned up the juniors at least.

If the Northern Saints thought this would be a quiet incident im afraid their wrong with Neil Mitchell on 3AW making a big song and dance about the incident after the Tulla match. It was his lead item after the 8.30am news.

Expect the TV channels to get involved after Mitchell.

If the Northern Saints thought this would be a quiet incident im afraid their wrong with Neil Mitchell on 3AW making a big song and dance about the incident after the Tulla match. It was his lead item after the 8.30am news.

Expect the TV channels to get involved after Mitchell.

Article on Herald Sun web page.

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,25939912-661,00.html#submit-feedback

Northern Saints have there Under 14 team in the grand final, maybe they should be punished and be make to forfeit?

Disgraceful suggestion as they weren't involved. Those that are will never welcome at our club ever again! Should Tullas 16s b made to forfeit next week also? Don't be stupid!!!

yer, nah, Tulla under 16 should forfeit along with Northern Saints under 14, that means Marby park under 14s and 16s are both premiers :D, Go Marby!

LoL

You should win the 16s going away. Saints had Tulla beaten but simply ran out of legs.

The 14s game should be a ripper. Saints are clearly the best side in the comp, but you never know what can happen in a Grand Final.

I agree twobobsworth.....ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. A bistander standing there minding his own busines get's king hit from behind with a mallet. LOW DOGS!!!

The EDFL Need to take a good look at that club and their supporters. The last two times Tulla have played them this year they have had players reported for striking and we have had kids go to hospital. RABBLE!!!!!!!!!!! Imagine what would happen if they lost a Granny. It's all on video so the cops will take good care of the video footage and the COWARD involved.

mayt, very low
goes against everything the northern saints stand for
i wish i knew who did it miself and give him a piece of my mind

mayt, very low
goes against everything the northern saints stand for
i wish i knew who did it miself and give him a piece of my mind

So watchin the chanel 9 news tonight the northern saints player who started that fight has been charged has he? ALong wid da thug wid da hamma.

Think u will find a northern saints playa has also been reported. Video showed a few more punches prior to da hamma thug.

punches thrown everywhere
even by plain clothed blokes
the northen players even had wounds, so obviously and immaturely it was a both party issue for some part of it at least..
a northern dad also got dropped and his son helped him off
the media saying tulla retreated and locked emselves in the rooms for an hour, you sure that happened?
i left about 20 minutes after the brawl and it was already cleared of almost all the northen players and shit

by the look of the video footage it was a kid in a green and red jumper that king hit from behind i might add a kid in a blue and red jumper after the siren that started it all. real tough that was ! now i wonder who wears the green and red?????????

Da same kid that has been reported and charged. The Unda 16 northern saints playa but northern saints players did nothin right??? All unknown spectatas? PFFT FERALS they do it every time

My mail on this: NS no7 king hits tulla player after game. Next NS no 7's brother runs out and hits Tulla spectator with mallet. This is straight from police records.
And to top this off NS say they don't know who the bloke with the mallet is. Damage control gone wrong!!!!!!!

My mail on this: NS no7 king hits tulla player after game. Next NS no 7's brother runs out and hits Tulla spectator with mallet. This is straight from police records.
And to top this off NS say they don't know who the bloke with the mallet is. Damage control gone wrong!!!!!!!

gunna love reading what there comeback to this will be! most likely make up some kind of dribble