Lloyd gone.

Re: Matthew Loyd Gone

Lloyd is gone, 2+ weeks.

If the AFL suspended Franklin than this is the same for Lloyd. Contact was harder and tackle was an option.

Gone.
The big difference is that Buddy tried to make sure the contact was legal, Lloyd didn't seem to care. Buddy's wasn't reckless or negligent, Lloyd's was. Therefore, if Buddy's hit was worth two (which it shouldn't have been) Lloyd's must be worth around four (although if the rules were close to sensible, it would be no more than one).

Does anyone here REALLY think that Lloyd meant to do that? seriously. Why has nobody said anything about bateman clotheslining him either?

I'm not sure what's funnier:

- Jeff Kennett throwing a tantrum

- Campbell Brown trying to be tough

or

- Hawthorn crapping themselves every time they get their hands on the ball.

Great stuff Bombers. Keep it up. :thumbsu:

How long have you been pathetically trolling BigFooty?? Five years? It doesnt even annoy me anymore i just feel sad for you. Sort yourself out.

Liar

:D

Interesting situation for the AFL. Lloyd goes and people will be crying about how the game is for fairies. He doesn't and people will be sooking over the inconsitencies.

I'm not sure what's funnier:

- Jeff Kennett throwing a tantrum

- Campbell Brown trying to be tough

or

- Hawthorn crapping themselves every time they get their hands on the ball.

Great stuff Bombers. Keep it up. :thumbsu:

Please somebody tell him how ridiculous he looks huffing and puffing like a pork chop. Even a 19 year old playing his 3rd game laughs at the hot air expousing from the headless chook

picture.php

Dirty, slimy, sniping ****ing dog.

HATED FOREVER!!!!

ACHIEVEMENTS NIL!!!!

OPEN MOUTHED BORING DOPEY **** of a thing!!!!

It's not just today though, Lloyd has been doing it his whole career.

Bombers should delist him before he has a chance to retire gracefully!

Hurley proving that Lloyd's time is past. This boy looks like a superstar. I'm glad it's him and not Lloyd that will get credit for their victory.

He'll get off. Hawk players are a free whack.

Quoted for comedy. Good luck next week Hawks, you're still a chance.

Please somebody tell him how ridiculous he looks huffing and puffing like a pork chop. Even a 19 year old playing his 3rd game laughs at the hot air expousing from the headless chook

picture.php

so true. bloody useless player.

the slapping was classic.

Matthew Lloyd has been a champion of the game but he's not part of Essendon's future.
Today as captain of the club must be one of his proudest moments. He took one for the team knowing the likely outcome but in doing so has enabled them to make the finals.

i've uploaded the clip to youtube.. its still encoding but heres the link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gmkwseLx5Aw

[YOUTUBE]gmkwseLx5Aw[/YOUTUBE]

regarding the quality.. this is my first youtube upload, but it says This video is still being processed. Video quality may improve once processing is complete.

so we'll see if it improves..

Lloydy will cop 2 weeks at least.
He has a propensity to pull out a huge bump when needed. Just ask Chad Cornes :)

well, Lloyd is well and truly gone. Sewell had his head down over the ball and I expect him to get 4 at a minimum. Anything else would only add to the embarrassing performance by the tribunal this week.Gutless act by Lloyd and he knew it. Made Franklin look like a love tap.

Looked more of a collision than a bump to me. I don't reckon Lloyd could have done anything to avoid it. Having said that, he is in trouble in the current climate. I wonder if Jeff Kennett will champion his cause.

I want too see Kennett crack the shits, when is it people?

Just saw it - was fair enough too. Couldnt see which Hawthorn player it was, but he should have definitely received the free for high contact. The umpire was right there - instead pinged for holding the ball. Disgraceful.