ex-Collingwood players where are they now?

thundercat

Feb 24, 2010
here
Hi all

I wanted to start a thread about ex/retired players and what they are doing now, work/coaching/local footy etc

particularly anyone know of what guys from our 1990 team get up to these days?

daics_35

Mar 31, 2009
Port Melbourne VFL
Gavin Crossisca owns the junction hotel and works there everynow and then.

adamov13

Aug 18, 2009
AC Milan, Seattle Mariners
Doug Barwick has his finger in a couple of Ray Drummond Golf stores. He and Paul Williams own the Preston store on Bell Street. Real good bloke, he did a banger price on a buggy for me about 4-5 months ago as dad is friends with him.

Stretch Richards is a DJ
I've heard this a couple of times, and always laughed it off as s**t talking.

Stretch Richards isn't really a DJ is he?

Invigoration

Suspended
Sep 19, 2005
Balls deep
Jordy Russell's kickouts
Lol, I dunno, I like to imagine it's true. Swan posted that he was on his twitter and he seemed to be being serious.

Bucks2012

Suspended
Sep 28, 2010
I've heard this a couple of times, and always laughed it off as s**t talking.

Stretch Richards isn't really a DJ is he?

29834_1125556275396_1721821471_233713_5941134_n.jpg

:p

Number 10

Apr 10, 2010
Wakelin was mentored by one of my dads work partners and now works at KPMG, but has by no means "let himself go", still a fit unit.

Jun 18, 2008
Hewett, Adelaide
MUFC,BristolR, GB,Duke,LAA,NYK
Wakelin was mentored by one of my dads work partners and now works at KPMG, but has by no means "let himself go", still a fit unit.

is he? i might see if i can find is account in Active Directory.

Scott Russell walks past me heaps in town so im guessing he works here in the CBD. Tony Francis is coaching a Amatuers side over here as well and stays in contact with our supporters group. Absolute top bloke.

Jun 2, 2007
Brisbane
Shane Woewodin just took on a job as assistant coach of the Lions.

He moved in 2 doors down from me the other day and my mrs has befriended his wife on my instructions. I arrived home yesterday and 2 of his kids were playing with my daughter in the backyard.

I haven't actually met him yet though.

Axl the great

Sep 14, 2007
Brent Tuckey still plays footy for Stawell and works as a rep for Coca Cola, see him all the time at work, absolute legend of a bloke really really nice.

thecig

Sep 19, 2008
Man City, Bos. Celtics, Glas Celtic

He moved in 2 doors down from me the other day and my mrs has befriended his wife on my instructions. I arrived home yesterday and 2 of his kids were playing with my daughter in the backyard.

So sly.... i love it.

Aug 17, 2006
Lilyfield
Collingwood VFL

Not the best bloke in the world I might say.

In regards to the 1990 Premiership team... we did our best a few years ago...

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=432157

...and Colin Alexander lives in Tassie and loves going to the Launceston Dogs!

rodderz

Rookie
Sep 25, 2010
Doug Barwick has his finger in a couple of Ray Drummond Golf stores. He and Paul Williams own the Preston store on Bell Street. Real good bloke, he did a banger price on a buggy for me about 4-5 months ago as dad is friends with him.

Yeah I bought some clubs off him last year, plays off a pretty good handicap at Croydon I think it was.

Peter McKenna also works at the golf course at Tirhatuan in Rowville