SEMPAI

Dec 7, 2006
REGINES
Wrighty's under 16 A's showed they are in the hunt for back to back premierships with a solid win over Strathmore on the weekend

3 horse race from what I've seen. Doutta's are good, but so are Keilor and Abbers aren't far behind.

Should make for a good finals series.
You would have to include Strathmore in that as they have beaten both Keilor and Abbers
They fought it out till the end never gave up and played some good hard football in it for most of the day

You would have to include Strathmore in that as they have beaten both Keilor and Abbers
They fought it out till the end never gave up and played some good hard football in it for most of the day

Fair enough. Never saw the end of the game, obviously a bit tighter than the score suggests.

Should be some good games this week with the pick of the bunch
Abbers V Keilor with a win to Keilor methinks
Greenvale V West Coburg with a win to Greenvale
Doutta's over Pascoe Vale
Srathmore over Crazyburn

50 % not a flash tipper obviously

Lets see if we can do better this week

Strathmore over West Coburg
Abbers over Greenvale
Crazyburn over Pascoe Vale
Doutta Stars over Keilor in a tight one
in fair game this time one hopes after a spitefull game last time
anyone else have any thoughts ?? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

3 out of 4 this week a tad better than last week
Doutta Stars looking to be the team to beat but Keilor just keep getting close so you never know

With not much separating the top four teams some pivotal games this week
Strathmore V Doutta Stars
West Coburg V Aberfeldie
Sould be in for a great hard fought finals showdown

Epic game Douttas v Keilor on the weekend. One of the best junior games I have ever seen. It was a real slog in difficult conditions. A credit to keilor who stuck to their guns and ground out a tough win. Shattering way to lose but thats footy. Jordy Rogers from Douttas would have to be one of the most inspirational captains at Under 16 level. Led by example and his voice on the field was invaluable. Great kid and great player.

Hi Guys. I live in KP and wandered down to the Div 1 finals on Sunday. Witnessed 3 great games of footy starting with the Under 12 and culminating in the U16 battle. Its a huge difference from Div 3 that I am used to seeing. That Jordy Rogers kid is he No. 6? If so I agree. No. 15 & No. 4 go pretty well too. Your under 12's look pretty good with some good little players. No's 13, 5 & 9 caught my eye. Did you see that goal your No. 13 kicked - banana from the boundary line into the wind. Magic. Your club looks like it has a lot going for it moving forward

Yes that's right 6 is Jordy. The other 2 you mentioned 15 (Fabian) and 4 (Dayne) are both with the cannons - both great players. I know the goal you are talking about in the U12's. It was a ripper. The 3 boys you mentioned are good little players. Nick (13) and Brendan (5) have had a great year. Danny (9) was probably our best player in the finals. Michael (2) was a little quiet on Sunday but he won the league B&F so he definitely can play.

Yes that's right 6 is Jordy. The other 2 you mentioned 15 (Fabian) and 4 (Dayne) are both with the cannons - both great players. quote]

Jordy & Fab are with Jets U16's
Dayne with Cannons U16's

Jordy had a good finals series
Fab was ok in both, not his best two games for the year
Dayne had a shocker in both finals

That is how i saw the games. There where a couple of promising 1st year players in both sides.

Yes that's right 6 is Jordy. The other 2 you mentioned 15 (Fabian) and 4 (Dayne) are both with the cannons - both great players. quote]

Jordy & Fab are with Jets U16's
Dayne with Cannons U16's

Jordy had a good finals series
Fab was ok in both, not his best two games for the year
Dayne had a shocker in both finals

That is how i saw the games. There where a couple of promising 1st year players in both sides.
I agree. The conditions didnt suit the last 2 though. Dayne, especially thrives on a dry track and we didnt have many this finals series. Jordy is good in any weather.

Not sure what John Barnes is like as a coach, but he's been appointed to coach Doutta's U16 team next year.

John Barnes Appointed Under 16 Coach

The Doutta Stars Football Club is proud to announce John Barnes as the coach of the Under 16 Div 1 team for season 2011. John brings with him a vast array of knowledge and experience in the game as well as local knowledge within the EDFL and the club itself.

that is a good signing for an u16 side ,with his experiance will b able to help the young guys develop their football.what kind of side will he have to work with auckmel:thumbsu:

There's probably a couple of others who'd be able to pass on a bit more info than I can about the 16s mate as I never really got to watch much U16 footy last year.

Some good 1st years coming though who will benefit from having an experianced coach.