The 2010 Draft "Late Mail" thread.

God I hope this isn't true and Essendon take Gorringe. I have a heap of Bomber supporting idiot mates who will literally hang themselves if they take a ruckman.

I'm in the exact same boat. I would absolutely love it.
Carlton taking a mid and Essendon taking Gorringe and we could get rid of a few of the flogs on here.

Keane will have a huge decision to make if both Atley and Gorringe are available. The club's screaming out for midfielders, but Gorringe is a good tap ruck I've seen at that age.

I think its pretty well locked away TBH. The top 4 are locked i reckon. Polec and Heppell will go 5 and 6 just unknown on what order. Caddy will go to the GC at pick 7. Essendon have the most unknown of the top 10 picks. Could be Prestia, Gorringe or Atley. If GC take Caddy at 7 than a KPF (Lynch) and ruck (Gorringe) will be the next picks for them. Essendon the only real unknown.

1. Swallow
2. Bennell
3. Day
4. Gaff
5. Polec
6. Heppell
7. Caddy
8. Atley
9.Gorringe
10. Lynch

GC will be just looking to get a bit of everything with picks 7,9,10,11,13. Caddy (inside mid), Gorringe (Ruck), Lynch (KPF), 11: Smedts or Tape (HBF/Utility type), Pitt (Outside mid).

Hille was not a first rounder, and Ryder is more than a ruckman, I actually think he'll be a wing man soon anyway. Avoid rucks in ther first round at least and get one at pick 46 or as a PSD pick (VFL ruck). You can always trade in a ruckman if you need to.

Where did you hear this? Can you expand?

umm, it was a footy blog, can't remember which one though.

it claimed GC would be looking at needs around 9-11 and as they already had some promising rucks ie. Smith, etc. they wouldn't look at Gorringe, also though Melb would pick best available or KPF then allowing Gorringe to get to 14....

Hille was not a first rounder, and Ryder is more than a ruckman, I actually think he'll be a wing man soon anyway. Avoid rucks in ther first round at least and get one at pick 46 or as a PSD pick (VFL ruck). You can always trade in a ruckman if you need to.

Ryder on the wing??? ........

umm, it was a footy blog, can't remember which one though.

it claimed GC would be looking at needs around 9-11 and as they already had some promising rucks ie. Smith, etc. they wouldn't look at Gorringe, also though Melb would pick best available or KPF then allowing Gorringe to get to 14....

If Rendell is then true to his word and geelong go as is expected who do port choose. Gorringe or Lycett.