Dream Team and Supercoach questions

You know what you'll get with Kornes, 22 games and 100 points each. Boak has the potential to plateau a few points below that where he is now, but he also has the potential to push beyond it. Up to you whether to go safer or riskier. Going by Boak's interrupted pre-season, I would personally go Kornes.

Can anybody shed some light on Cameron O'Shea?

I'm looking to fill a defence bench spot with someone unique. The only info I have is from the prospectus and stats-wise seemed to have a pretty good year at TAC Cup level. Averaged 24 possessions and 100 SC points from 13 games in the midfield. Also played 2 U/18 championship games, where he was switched to defence.

Is he likely to see senior action this year? I was under the impression that Jacobs would be a regular this year, and now that illness has unfortunately struck, it opens up a spot for someone.

FWIW, I've always liked Troy Chaplin as a potentially high scoring DTer. I'd assume Jackson may be getting bigger roles and opponents this year which may free up Chappy more.

Averaged 74.2 in 2010, including some big numbers 103, 130, 99, 115, 103 amongst some low scores when performing a negating role (eg. Round 21 v Brad Green - 36)

You know what you'll get with Kornes, 22 games and 100 points each. Boak has the potential to plateau a few points below that where he is now, but he also has the potential to push beyond it. Up to you whether to go safer or riskier. Going by Boak's interrupted pre-season, I would personally go Kornes.

For now, i've gone with Boak. He's a gun. His averages since he began playing in 2007 have gone 63, 83, 90, 95 and he started hitting some really ripe form in the last few games on 2010. (League high 148 v Richmond). I'd be paying an extra 20k+ for a supposed 5 point more averages with Kornes and well I've always thought Travis could be a real high scoring DTer.

Probably a wait till NAB Cup question.

Will Pittard play much? Looking for a bench player from most teams.

Pittard has grown, ALOT but not sure how much he will play yet, 'Wait until NAB' lol.

I reckon Pittard is worth the money, I think the club wants to fast track him IMO

Westhoff is my gamble, even though I hate him, I think he will step it up this year, meaning I'll love him

Surely Jackson Trengove would be a good bench player, does he do enough to score the points to be a starter?

Marlon Motlop has to be up there for value. Robbie Gray should be awesome as well.

ben jacobs to play how many games/round 1/good dt bench option?

sorry if it's been asked before

He has glandular fever mate. It will be a while before we know for sure, could be anywhere between round 1 and not for 6 months, maybe longer.

Andrew Moore is on my radar. How is Primus looking to use him and is 15+ games feasible for him this year? Will watch his NAB with interest

Jacob Surjan maybe? :p

He had surgery on his shoulder last year IIRC. I would think he will be right before the season proper.

This is probably a stupid question considering his history, but is anyone considering the Hammer - either as a cash cow or cheaper fill in player?

I think if he got his body right he would be DT/SC coaches dream.

This is probably a stupid question considering his history, but is anyone considering the Hammer - either as a cash cow or cheaper fill in player?

I think if he got his body right he would be DT/SC coaches dream.

I was super keen on Hartlett over the off season and when I saw that he was going great in pre-season he was definatly a lock but after his last injury, even though its only a slight strain, I'm a bit iffy on getting him.

Ben Newton isn't 100% I don't think, after a pretty serious ankle injury, him and Aaron Young are a while off seeing playing time, but could play this year (Newton probably more likely).

Robbie Gray seems to be going great guns, no injury reports that I can remember, he was on lighter training duties at the start of pre-season just in case, but I think he's doing full training with no worries. I might be wrong on this though, but I've got him in my team.

Westhoff... he'd be great value if he continues the play he had going at the end of last season. The thing is, he's been so goddamn inconsistent since 2007 it seems even more of a risk than an injury prone player. Hopefully Primus keeps his head in the game cos he is a rare talent.

Great news, BN. Have been bitten a few times in SC, but really like the way he goes about his football. Will he play predominantly as a forward, or have the club other plans?