AFL Round 13

• Thread starter Thread starter GoCROWS!

Bulldogs/Adelaide o181.5 pts
4.5 units @ 2.06 Betfair

Adelaide Highest score of round
0.25 units @ 101

Essendon Highest score of round
0.75 units @ 16

Anybody like the under 180.5 on tonight's game - 2 poor performing clubs and Friday night even under the roof have been low scoring affairs this year !

Seriously considering. Been studying the past hour or so. Can't seem to find a nice play. This looks it to me. 2 forward lines that have lost structure (Dogs no Hall, Crows no Walker) And 2 Solid defences. Like this a lot. Gone down to 179.5 on Sporting bet.
I might add that this is a must win game for not just both clubs, but both coaches. The pressure + scrutiny on Rocket and Neil is immense. I really think this will be a dogfight till the end.

2* PLAY FOR TONIGHT'S GAME WESTERN BULLDOGS VS ADELAIDE: TOTAL UNDER 179.5 (SPORTING BET).

LETS CASH IT!!!

Seriously considering. Been studying the past hour or so. Can't seem to find a nice play. This looks it to me. 2 forward lines that have lost structure (Dogs no Hall, Crows no Walker) And 2 Solid defences. Like this a lot. Gone down to 179.5 on Sporting bet.

2* PLAY FOR TONIGHT'S GAME WESTERN BULLDOGS VS ADELAIDE: TOTAL UNDER 179.5 (SPORTING BET).

LETS CASH IT!!!

Not studying it but I have been thinking about it for the last 2 hours at work. It seems like an easy under. Something just seems wrong.

No. Description Status Win Win
62685 GRIFFEN, R (WBD) Open $1.650 *
72860 CROSS, D (WBD) Open $2.060 *

Like Griffen here. With Cross' new role I don't see him getting many disposals here tonight.

@ most disposals. One of those games that you have highlighted for Thompson was at Etihad. And in group 2 I will be going Callan Ward. From watching a couple of his games he has been getting a lot of midfield time.

Yep I've tailed this last 3 games Griffen 31,24 & 18 touches
Cross has had 15,18 & 17 touches while playing a more defensive role (hoping this continues). Got odds of $1.70 on Centrebet

I've been mulling over the under and over, and cannot come to a conclusion. Gia, Higgins, Gilbee, Jones, Cooney, Griffen, Minson, Tippett, Wright, Dangerfield, Knights, Henderson, Sloan could all get multiple goals in a free flowing game.

Or it could be an exhibition of two lower ranked teams showing why they're lower ranked teams. Played between their respective half forward lines with neither team being able to get that next kick.

When in doubt go under.

put $191 on Adelaide with a 58.5 point head start. Figure Adelaide could actually win this if they play well. Reckon bulldogs will take it by 6 or 7 goals.

still I would rather take adelaide with a 58.5 point head start at @ $1.25 then bulldogs to win @ $1.28

Even for sure.

I agree I reckon total match points will be even as well

put $191 on Adelaide with a 58.5 point head start. Figure Adelaide could actually win this if they play well. Reckon bulldogs will take it by 6 or 7 goals.

still I would rather take adelaide with a 58.5 point head start at @ $1.25 then bulldogs to win @ $1.28

I agree I reckon total match points will be even as well

I know a bloke Who works closely with the dogs, he said the even was a special. Load up.

Got a couple of ripper value bets for the first couple of matches

Tipster: The Oracle
Event: Western Bulldogs V Adelaide (ES)
Date of Event: 17-06-2011
Time of Event: 19:40
Sport: AFL
Tip: Chris Knights to have more match goals than Ryan Griffen
Odds: $2.45
Units: 7
Sportsbook: Centrebet
Comments: Knights plays half forward sometimes leading out of the square. Griffen plays sometime up forward but more on the ball. I think this should be $1.9 each way. Good value bet.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tipster: The Oracle
Event: Hawthorn V Gold Coast (AU)
Date of Event: 18-06-2011
Time of Event: 14:10
Sport: AFL
Tip: Any other player to have more goals than Lance Franklin
Odds: $2.95
Units: 5
Sportsbook: Centrebet
Comments: Buddy deserves to be favourite in this one but in what I think will turn out to be a free for all anyone could kick the most goals. Also don't forget Lance may still be carrying a bit of a calf.

ROUND 13

DOUBLE MARGIN: BULLDOGS 1-39 / CATS 1-39 (x5)
write up @ blog

Current Run: 8-1
AFL YTD: 56-43-2 (+35.01 @ 56.5%)

Forgot to post my most goals picks for tomorrow when I put them on this arvo:

0.5 units Ablett @ $26 (Centrebet)

0.5 units Harvey @ $17 (Sportingbet)

0.42 units Clark @ $26 (Centrebet)
0.08 units Miller @ $34 (Centrebet)

0.38 units Podsiadly @ $5.50 (Sportsbet)
0.12 units Otten @ $21 (Sportsbet)

2u dogs/crows under 181.5 @ 1.90
--
2u @ 9.10
WESTERN BULLDOGS | Under 39.5 @ 2.09
GOLD COAST (Handicap +74.5) @ 1.92
NORTH MELBOURNE @ 2.27
--
2u Sydney h2h @ 3.90