Social Science Tight arse things you or others do

• Thread starter Thread starter pepsi

A mate of mine only ever draws out $20 bucks at a time from an ATM ...just so he doesn't have excess cash in his wallet and without fail every time a bill comes for food or booze he has to go to an ATM

I'd rather park 10 minutes away and walk than pay for parking, no matter how expensive it is. I'm not gonna ****ing pay for parking unless it's absolutely necessary. And never use foreign ATM, not paying a $2 fine for no reason. Those 2 are more just on principle than about saving money though, otherwise I'm fine spending money i don't need to to make life easier

I once walked 10 mins through town, passing about 4 other ATM's, to get to one for my bank. If absolutely necessary though, use a NAB ATM. Only $1.50 charge instead of $2.

Especially for me after living in Europe and having 'fee-free banking'. No fees for using other banks ATM's, it's a bit of a joke they can charge these fees here.

*Putting the Transmission on neutral on red Light.
*Shaking the nozle alot @ the petrol station to get few more Fuel drops in.
*Calling My internet provider and Mobile to get 3 months off from my bill every year after making up cases of bad services and disconnections.
*Used to spent $500-$800 a night on drinks going out to clubs now i polish a bottle of Jim beam at home before going out and spend like $100 @ the club to finish me off.
*Since i smoke Cigga i buy Tobacco and roll it for smoking at home while Luxury packets of dunhill Blues are for outside purposes(clubs,social event etc.).Saves me a bundle since i don't really enjoy smoking at home its just to please the lung.

Mmmmm There is few more can't think of it now though.

Tight arse I work with has just eaten the last of my bread that was in the fridge to make herself breakfast......with my marg and vegemite! No brekky for me this morning then - NOT HAPPY JAN!

I guess the shame gene has finally disappeared.

How could anyone, unless they are some dero off the street i guess, go help themslevs to a co workers food supply, especially when there is a tiny bit left!

And to avoid conflict and tension so the victim doesn't become the aggressor the thieve gets away with it.

There is an ad on tv atm which depicts people doing just that at work. **** society has gone backwards.

I guess the shame gene has finally disappeared.

How could anyone, unless they are some dero off the street i guess, go help themslevs to a co workers food supply, especially when there is a tiny bit left!

And to avoid conflict and tension so the victim doesn't become the aggressor the thieve gets away with it.

There is an ad on tv atm which depicts people doing just that at work. **** society has gone backwards.

I am still seething!!!

I work somewhere where there is not a canteen and to go to a shop you have to get in the car and drive, so I am organised and have stuff in the cupboard / fridge etc but I am wondering if I set myself up for this, I have been quite cool about sharing a bit of marg, vegemite, etc doesn't really bother me that much, but now it has become a bit of a regular thing, "Oh I haven't got any money til pay day, can I use some of your bread /crackers whatever" and I have always ok with that, but now it is just assumed that you can take whatever you want of mine - the line has been crossed!!!

*****off, get your own stuff!!!

anyway venting over!

I am still seething!!!

I work somewhere where there is not a canteen and to go to a shop you have to get in the car and drive, so I am organised and have stuff in the cupboard / fridge etc but I am wondering if I set myself up for this, I have been quite cool about sharing a bit of marg, vegemite, etc doesn't really bother me that much, but now it has become a bit of a regular thing, "Oh I haven't got any money til pay day, can I use some of your bread /crackers whatever" and I have always ok with that, but now it is just assumed that you can take whatever you want of mine - the line has been crossed!!!

*****off, get your own stuff!!!

anyway venting over!

When you get down to bare minimum bread supplies, take the slices out and cough on them. That way if someone steals them you can at least console yourself with the fact that they're eating your germs. Also, lick the knife when you spread your vegemite and then double dip back into the jar. Do this in front of your co-workers.

Haha it reminded me of an episode from scrubs when all the doctors (Interns) were fighting for the last donut till someone decided to lick it, The next guy finally snatches it and just takes a bite while saying "you licking the donut???i used to eat from a garbage Tin"lmao...I guess if you are hungry you would eat anything.lol

*Since i smoke Cigga i buy Tobacco and roll it for smoking at home while Luxury packets of dunhill Blues are for outside purposes(clubs,social event etc.).Saves me a bundle since i don't really enjoy smoking at home its just to please the lung.

Your lungs aren't thanking you for smoking

Probably been said before, but I did this today... Not paying $5 for a footy record and picking up one that someone has left behind after the match.

Woolies $1 baguette thing - can go a whole day on that

See a restaurant, look at menu, decide to walk another 10-15 minutes. Repeat. Totally co-incidence that I always eat just before closing time.

Get my haircut short every time I go. Then well.....my last haircut was Jan last year

My father.

I could actually start an entire thread on the cheap, dodgy, tight-arse and plain weird antics the ol' man is famous for. But I'll dish out just one that falls under the umbrella of this thread.

About 10 years ago I was staying at the old man's house before heading overseas. Actually, it was like a week and I hadn't spent a night in his home since I was like 16.

My father and his new wife have a lovely house. It's in a nice part of Melbourne. It has way too many bedrooms for their needs, lots of period features and most people kind of say, 'cool house'.

So I'm staying there, kind of enjoying it to be honest, until I venture into the bathroom for the first time to have a shower. So I'm doing a reccy, as we all do when encountering a new bathroom. I put my toothbrush down, my razor and shaving foam in the mirror cabinet, then I get into the shower. And it was/is a nice shower. Plenty of pressure. A skylight above my head. Nice big tank. All the good stuff.

Then, amongst all of the good taste and fine fittings, I spy something that, on first glance appears innocuous, on inspection is disgusting, and in retrospect, I still shudder in disgust when I think about it. Like now. I wish if I had never looked across and seen a Yahtzee dice tumbler on top of the cedar cabinet within easy reach of the shower.

'Look at that,' I said to myself completely unaware of the horror I was about to unlock, 'that's one of them Yahtzee dice containers, i wonder what that's doing up there?'

So like the idiot from school who pissed on electric fences for a dare, I reached across and grabbed the Yahtzee container. Bad idea.

On opening the lid, I saw a kind of soapy slurry. "What's this?" I thought. "It looks like the ends of soap, but in a bit of water, kind of like fetta cheese... Yep, there are some of those metallic stickers from Imperial lather soap in there.... and what are those.... pubes.... oh god, they are..."

At this point I put the lid back on very quickly, scrubbed myself like a compulsive obsessive on speed, and shed a tear. Some hours later, after consuming a massive amount of piss I broached the subject with my father. "What's with the Yahtzee container, Dad?" I said uneasily.

And then, like a fat man dancing in a see-through wet-suit, the full horror unfurled with a depravity that I didn't know existed.

"That's our bum soap container," he said completely normally. "Soap's expensive, especially if you're surviving on retirement income (this is from the dude who's house is worth millions, has stacks in the bank, lucrative investments, no debts, and who's wife works full-time) so we save the ends, and put them in the Yahtzee container."

"And then," I replied feeling the sick well up in my stomach.

"It's our bum soap... you scoop a bit out and use it on your privates," the freak said.

He continued as if it was the most normal thing in the world.

"When we finish having a shower we scoop up whatever soap scum there is and put it in the Yahtzee container. Even from the hand basin. Would appreciate it if you did the same"

And that is bum soap. Cheap arse, weird and just plain wrong.

One day, I'll post the story about the Back Scrub Brush.

Ha ha! You touched bum soap!

My co-workers are wondering why I was laughing out loud.

You are of course now compelled to share the Back Scrub Brush story now you've mentioned it. :)

My co-workers are wondering why I was laughing out loud.

You are of course now compelled to share the Back Scrub Brush story now you've mentioned it. :)

I could seriously fill a thread with the ol' man's antics.