I'm gonna stick with City... By a goal in a ripper

Cousin Tiger 2/4 St Pauls
St Pauls

Jetsons 1/4
Doggies by 3 goals.

The Koach 1/4 City
City

Batfink 3/4 Easts
Doggies bat deeper talent wise but have a history of bombing out. I pick City to hold their nerve better and win by 8 points.poyas to drag city over the line and dogs to rue one that got away.

Inureface 3/4 Easts
saints bye 67 points to classy ,strong and proven non chokers doggies to go belly up

PoMaggys 2/4 Easts

Gotcha1 4/4 Easts
St Pauls

WhoDat 2/4 Easts
St Pauls x7pts

Forwardpress 1/4 St Pauls
St Pauls

The Muse 3/4 Easts
Doggies too quick and will win by 25 points

Mahalo 1/4 City
City

Leftfootkick Easts
St Pauls

Good win to St Pauls, so they are in the big one Vs East Brighton
But how many are they going to lose from this game ?????

None but they will have to drop 2 as T. McIntyre and Ambrose will be back according to cousin tiger
St.Pauls too much run today as alot of people suggested prior the game, but city looked very flat today

:D
Good win to the doggies, even the alleged Koach couldn't do much about it. Sorry pal old news like your footy team. CYA Later!!!!:D

The lack of depth really caught up with the Saints when the keys were pretty much blanketed. Got to take your hat off to Ezra. The bloke is a class player. As good as any running around and did a great job holding the fort this season. The Saints would hope to keep him at the Peanut Farm because if he were to go carnage will follow. Great to see young Huntington step up he is a fantastic prospect but will the Saints be able to keep him? TAC beckons methinks. Played a man short with Quinn on one leg. Overall St. Pauls stamped their authority as the SFL yardstick regardless of this weeks result. Fantastic club that just keep keeping on. 7 Grand Finals in 10 years says it all.

Good luck to all on the weekend. After a hard month I'm tipping the Doggies to fall short against the Vampires who should be virtually at full strength. Won't be much in it but I reckon the boys from Nepean Highway will have the legs in the end. Early prediction Vampires by 20 points and Williamson to take the meda:thumbsu:

The lack of depth really caught up with the Saints when the keys were pretty much blanketed. Got to take your hat off to Ezra. The bloke is a class player. As good as any running around and did a great job holding the fort this season. The Saints would hope to keep him at the Peanut Farm because if he were to go carnage will follow. Great to see young Huntington step up he is a fantastic prospect but will the Saints be able to keep him? TAC beckons methinks. Played a man short with Quinn on one leg. Overall St. Pauls stamped their authority as the SFL yardstick regardless of this weeks result. Fantastic club that just keep keeping on. 7 Grand Finals in 10 years says it all.

Good luck to all on the weekend. After a hard month I'm tipping the Doggies to fall short against the Vampires who should be virtually at full strength. Won't be much in it but I reckon the boys from Nepean Highway will have the legs in the end. Early prediction Vampires by 20 points and Williamson to take the meda:thumbsu:

Yep have to agree Poyas best player in comp even though he got a bit hot under the collar (and rug ) in the last qrt and made a few uncharacteristic mistakes. Quinn maybe not at full fitness but that was his best finals game this year.
Agree with your sentiments with St.Pauls but history will show city as the dominant side over last 10 years.
For St.Pauls to win they would need a sizeable lead at 3 qrt time which
i cant see happening.
East Bri by 6 goals with Jansen edging out Widdowson as BOG.

Seniors:
East brighton by 36 points

BOG- Dean Williamson

Reserves:
Chelsea Heights by 10 points

BOG- Darryl Hulland

Course i'm going to tip the Doggies to win, and whilst i'm at it may as well put my name up for the medal ahaha.

In all seriousness, I think it will be a lot closer than some are expecting, as our fitness is pretty good, and whilst EB had the week off, we won't be letting up like the last time we met.

Lets hope for some good weather and should be a cracker of a day!

East Brighton by 28 points

BOG: Douthie

Dingley by 35 points

BOG: who cares

I can see EB getting off to a slow start due to their lack of footy in last month. However with their miserly backline they never concede too many goals. In the last half i think EB will run away with the game and show the comp they were the best side this year. I hope it is a closer game than i am predicting, as bar the Qualifying final between St.Pauls & St.K City these anticipated finals have been decided by half time.

East Bri 40pts
BOG Bowman

I can see EB getting off to a slow start due to their lack of footy in last month. However with their miserly backline they never concede too many goals. In the last half i think EB will run away with the game and show the comp they were the best side this year. I hope it is a closer game than i am predicting, as bar the Qualifying final between St.Pauls & St.K City these anticipated finals have been decided by half time.

East Bri 40pts
BOG Bowman

From memory in the Second Semi we were only 13 points behind EB?

Hardly decided by half time?

St Pauls by less than 20
BOG:Barnes

Will be a shame that after copying the way St Kilda City won all their flags that East Brighton won't bring home the chocolate's.

From memory in the Second Semi we were only 13 points behind EB?

Hardly decided by half time?

Fair point though it did look like EB were always in control. A six goal loss is hardly close either. Love to see it as close as the 2004 GF between the two sides.

St Pauls by less than 20

Will be a shame that after copying the way St Kilda City won all their flags that East Brighton won't bring home the chocolate's.

I do hope that Heath Barnes, ex Dingley Champion, is BOG. One of the best to play in this comp.

Would be magnificent if he kicks the winner after the siren to top off his fantastic career and to shut a couple of bucket mouths up!!!

St Pauls by less than 20

Probably a bit off the mark there doggie. Don't see a lot of imitation at EB to the saints. No ex AFL players for a starter and no where near the financial resources previously rumoured to have been splashed around. In fact I haven't noticed any resemblance at all let alone a copy. In fact they probably look more lke the St.Pauls model

Hopfully not too much like the StPauls model who are the perennial bridesmaids.

Division One Grand Final Results SFL:
Year Winning Team G B Pts Runner-up G B Pts
1993 East Brighton 17 9 111 Noble Park 11 11 77
1994 Noble Park 20 12 132 East Brighton 12 16 88
1995 Parkdale 17 11 113 Noble Park 13 12 90
1996 Noble Park 13 15 93 Parkdale 6 13 49
1997 Noble Park 15 13 103 Parkdale 5 7 37
1998 Balwyn 8 14 62 Noble Park 7 5 47
1999 Balwyn 18 10 118 Noble Park 9 10 64
2000 Balwyn 15 7 97 St Paul's 5 10 40
2001 Clayton 13 8 86 St Kilda City 9 12 66
2002 St Kilda City 13 18 96 Balwyn 10 8 68
2003 Balwyn 17 16 118 St Paul's 14 7 91
2004 East Brighton 15 5 95 St Paul's 13 7 85
2005 Balwyn 10 15 75 East Brighton 3 11 29
2006 Clayton 12 6 78 St Paul's 8 11 59
2007 St Kilda City 13 9 87 St Paul's 12 10 82
2008 St Paul's 10 16 76 St Kilda City 7 15 57
2009 St Kilda City 19 12 126 Chelsea Heights 12 12 84
2010 St Kilda City 12 8 80 Chelsea Heights 7 11 53
Summary Of Division One Premierships: 4 St Kilda City; 2 Clayton, East Brighton; 1 St Paul's
Summary Of Division Two Premierships: 2 Ashwood, Cheltenham, Heatherton, St Kilda City; 1, Caulfield, Chelsea Heights, Clayton, Dingley, East Brighton, Highett, Mordialloc, Murumbeena, Springvale District

Going out and buying ready made players to fill your 1's is exactly what St Kilda City did and just what you have done. Granted, you most likely haven't spent the $$$ that StKC did, and you didn't get ExAFL players, but buying a flag is still buying a flag.

When they pick your Grand Final side tonight, count how many players picked are 1st or 2nd year players at your club.I'm tipping it would be close to 16-18 players(almost your entire side).Of which I reckon half will leave as quickly as they came.

doggiedunce i didnt know Liddell, Allan,McGarry and the Gilberts all came across for nothing. In fact StPauls may be spending more $ than EB and if you beat us on Sunday we wont bitch about it like you are. Not too confident hey.
Without an U/17 or U/18 sides where do we get our players from Einstein. If we did still have juniors Kremborg and others would still be with us so be grateful for that.
The players at EB are all playing for alot less than you may think and we have knocked back others including ex-juniors who have asked for too much.
Out of curiosity who have played in the most GF losses at St.Pauls.:D

Going out and buying ready made players to fill your 1's is exactly what St Kilda City did and just what you have done. Granted, you most likely haven't spent the $$$ that StKC did, and you didn't get ExAFL players, but buying a flag is still buying a flag.

When they pick your Grand Final side tonight, count how many players picked are 1st or 2nd year players at your club.I'm tipping it would be close to 16-18 players(almost your entire side).Of which I reckon half will leave as quickly as they came.

And the alternative? Douthie 3 years, Williamson 3 years, Jamieson 9 years, Bowman 9 years, Stewart 3 years, Reid 4 years, Hope 8 years, De Luca 4 years, Mahoney 3 years, Gomizel 3 years. As far as leaving all have resigned for 2012. In terms of dollars I think you might find the Doggies are spending more but when you have a dysfunctional junior club hell bent of preventing a path through what does a club do? Pretty lame criticism. Don't see a Sziller, Liddell or Wheatley in there. Never chased the likes of Sautner. Pretty simple really if your list isn't good enough to bring home the bacon get one that might be or run around playing social football like 2nd Division clubs that have been relegated and have been making up numbers for years. St.Pauls finally have the luxury of Colts so bragging rights are there but canning East Brighton for getting a quality list when they are hamstrung with private school footy and a junior committee that shows no interest doesn't leave lot of choice. Credit where credit is due. The club shouldn't be criticized for constructing a very competitive group of players that might just be good enough to take it out. After all there are 27 other clubs in the SFL that haven't been able to do it.