AFL Round 4 - Non Pies Games

Swooop

Nov 29, 2007
Kew
Well, Rd 4 kicks off with the Ross Lyon Cup, Saints at Etihad v Freo.

So far pretty even, Ross booed loudly at QT not unexpected.

Currently saints 38- 33, Riewoldt sprays it 39-33

Go Freo, goal to Mayne 39 all.

Great round of footy, very few games that you could pick with 100% certainty.

Mate at work asked if you had to bet your life on one result, other than Adelaide v GWS who would you bet on.

Maybe Dogs to beat Melb or WCE to beat Hawks in the West.

Best game might be Swannies v NM at the SCG.

Cats should be angry enough to beat the Tiges at Simmonds Stadium in Geelong, Lions should beat Ablett's GC Suns.

Blues should flog Essendon, though with all their injuries they still look really strong on paper ( unlike us :eek:)

Saints 45-39 at HT

Are there many better set shots than Kosi btw

Watching saints v freo and may i say, He is hopeless, looks slow or should I say lazy, even out of position always behind. Infact he shits me the way he plays and thank god we got rid of him.

Not naming names but I'm sure you will all know who

"HE" can still kick straight though.:cool:

Jack :D

but im glad we got rid of him we made him look like a gun in our team.

Meh game nothing impressive from either team disposal very poor from both

Did he come into the Side?

Almost as sweet as a Pies win :)

Jack did kind of OK there in the end, he looked like he believed he belonged a bit to me.

Happy for him, though shame he didn't nail the sealer.

RL was very influential there you'd think, negating Dal Santo with Crowley and also stopped Fisher's influence.

Kept Riewoldt pretty quiet in the last half as well.

Hill's pace was pivotal, we need some really quick players I reckon...groom Mooney for a role negating and running off key oppo mids.

Almost as sweet as a Pies win :)

Jack did kind of OK there in the end, he looked like he believed he belonged a bit to me.

Happy for him, though shame he didn't nail the sealer.

RL was very influential there you'd think, negating Dal Santo with Crowley and also stopped Fisher's influence.

Kept Riewoldt pretty quiet in the last half as well.

Hill's pace was pivotal, we need some really quick players I reckon...groom Mooney for a role negating and running off key oppo mids.

Swooop I did not Really watch this game as I am still in a Funk from Last Friday Night but Hopefully 2 Pies wins tommorow can fix that.

I do like the Idea of Making Mooney a Tagger who can also can run the other way on his Opponent

Not only that but the man sitting on Browny's right was Paul Williams....

Could have killed Barlow when he kicked that point with 40 seconds to go he cost me quite a bit of money on a Freo win and total match score under 170.5 :mad:

Aaaaand Carlton supporters come crashing back to earth. :D

Tell you what did Eric Mackenzie have a bloody good match or what!!!

He did well, but franklin still kicked 1.6

Could've been a nightmare pretty easily

Great game in the West, the Eagles are 4-0, they will finish on top IMO, they have a good draw, and are unbeatable in Perth.

Hawks now 2-2, Cats 1-2 (play tomorrow), Blues 3-1, and of course we are 2-2, not so bad after all hey.:)

Edit: Ablett limped off late with a knee injury in Brisbane, no idea of the severity, hope it's not bad, he's the only thing keeping the Suns competitive.

Dogs and Melb a spirited clash.

Where has this frantic endeavour been hiding at Melbourne earlier.

Anyhow Dogs move 22 ahead early last qtr, hope they win.

How Mitch Clark didn't break his neck ( anyone see it?)
almost defies medical science. Lucky boy!

Can't say I was overly upset by the Blues getting touched up by Essendon! Screw 'em... looked to me like they got a bit ahead of themselves after being talked up so much for belting us.

AFL Round 4 - Non Pies Games