In: Moore O'Hanlon

B: Newman Rance Moore
HB: Houli Post Morris
C: Grigg Cotchin Ellis
HF: Helbig McGuane Martin
F: Nahas Riewoldt Edwards
R: Maric Deledio Tuck
INT: Jackson White King O'Hanlon

No mention on Griff. I reckon he'll stay in. If not Moore will 100% come in. Helbig to play a full game. O'hanlon in for Conca.

Out: Post and Conca
In: Moore and Batchelor

Agree with this. Moore had a really good game with Coburg according to the Coburg report.

A few weeks in the 2's should have corrected his errors.

Has Batchelor played a game at Coburg since being injured? I can't even remember what the injury was.

The only team of note you've beaten in the past 6 weeks is West Coast, the rest has been WBD, Melbourne, GWS and Port you also lost Essendon and Collingwood.

Why wouldn't we be confident of a win?

Because you lost to Gold Coast....;)

I think it is more about they way Freo has been playing over the past five weeks rather than who they have played. Highest kick to handball ratio, top 2 for contested possessions, top 2 for least points scored against, number 1 for tackles etc. Don't get me wrong, you play very fast and damaging footy when you can run and carry. Richmond has been perhaps the most exciting team to watch this year (how Freo used to play). My opinion is that Freo has evolved to play more heavily contested and strongly structured footy and that could be the difference.

I suspect Crowley wont keep up with Deledio if its dry.

Are you saying that Deledio has a bigger tank than Scott Thompson? Crowley kept him to his lowest possessions in a game since the previous time Adelaide played Freo.

Sandilands All Australian 2008-2009-2010. Thanks for the laugh though.

Agree 100% Sandi is one of the best rucks in the comp, but don't use AA creds as proof. When they started gifting them to Harry O they became equivalent in value to the maccas vouchers you used to get after little league :D

Lol true. Anyway should be a good game. 5000 Tigers fans always sound like 20,000 here at subi. Good to see alot of you coming over for the game. Hopefully we can keep you quiet though ;)

start will be everything I think. We play on confidence, and our starts have generally been good. If we can get a few early goals it will be interesting.

Because you lost to Gold Coast....;)

I think it is more about they way Freo has been playing over the past five weeks rather than who they have played. Highest kick to handball ratio, top 2 for contested possessions, top 2 for least points scored against, number 1 for tackles etc. Don't get me wrong, you play very fast and damaging footy when you can run and carry. Richmond has been perhaps the most exciting team to watch this year (how Freo used to play). My opinion is that Freo has evolved to play more heavily contested and strongly structured footy and that could be the difference.

You speak as though we don't have a defense, have you checked our percentage? The only 2 teams we have comprehensively beaten is Hawthorn and WBD and our percentage sits at 112%.

So please, don't compare Fremantle under Harvey to us, it is actually quite insulting when you say we play a fast exciting brand of footy and insinuate that we are one way running team.

Never said he was bad, just over rated.
Earlier in the year when he was in and out of the side with injury, I agree he was average. But when he is 100% fit and firing, he is arguably the most dominant ruckmen in the game.

Fact is, it's 9th vs 12th, so expectations of a blow-out are pretty silly. Doesn't mean it won't happen, just not likely. Freo should be favourites with the game being in Perth, just as I believe we were when we played earlier in the year at the G... and we know how that turned out. We were very competitive against Adelaide over there, probably more than what Freo were last week. We've won very convincingly interstate against three lower teams, and have been competitive at Subi most times we've play there in recent times.

If one team is off on the day, they will probably lose, but even then I doubt either team has the fire power to turn it into a blow out against a similarly matched team.

You speak as though we don't have a defense, have you checked our percentage? The only 2 teams we have comprehensively beaten is Hawthorn and WBD and our percentage sits at 112%.

So please, don't compare Fremantle under Harvey to us, it is actually quite insulting when you say we play a fast exciting brand of footy and insinuate that we are one way running team.

Offense wasn't intended. Richmond do have some quality backs. My comments are qualified by the perception (just an opinion) that Richmond had a more attacking game style where as Freo has reverted to a more defensive game style.

Freo in the main are a bunch of ordinary footballers who play a boring style of football. They have lost to Carlton and essendon at subi this season so I don't see why we can't knock them off. Pavlich is the key to this one. Keep him under 5 goals and we're a real chance...