Your lame claims to fame.

I stayed at Bob Davis' hotel in Geelong in 2003. One day I came back from a trip into the CBD and found a car parked too close to my front door. Not wanting to park myself on an obtuse angle for this selfish person, I simply parked close to their driver side door and went into my room. Some minutes later I heard footsteps approach the car outside and then heard a voice say "Right!"
A knock on my door soon ensued and upon opening it, of course, it fair dinkum was Bobby. He asked politely if I could move my car, and so I did.

When I worked in a primary school in 1998, a group of AFL footballers came to Bendigo to put on a bit of a clinic at the main footy ground in the area. Our school walked our grade five and six students to the oval, and I remember Ross Smith and Nathan Burke being there, delivering tips and also allowing time for Q&A. Gavin Brown was also meant to turn up, but arrived appreciably late. When the clinic was over, Brown refused requests for autographs, saying he had to go into the changerooms and count the footys. Have thought him a right tosser ever since.

I stayed at Bob Davis' hotel in Geelong in 2003. One day I came back from a trip into the CBD and found a car parked too close to my front door. Not wanting to park myself on an obtuse angle for this selfish person, I simply parked close to their driver side door and went into my room. Some minutes later I heard footsteps approach the car outside and then heard a voice say "Right!"
A knock on my door soon ensued and upon opening it, of course, it fair dinkum was Bobby. He asked politely if I could move my car, and so I did.

Thats Fair dinkum unbelievable :thumbsu:

Nit really a Geelong fan but always loved Bobby Davis. RIP

When I worked in a primary school in 1998, a group of AFL footballers came to Bendigo to put on a bit of a clinic at the main footy ground in the area. Our school walked our grade five and six students to the oval, and I remember Ross Smith and Nathan Burke being there, delivering tips and also allowing time for Q&A. Gavin Brown was also meant to turn up, but arrived appreciably late. When the clinic was over, Brown refused requests for autographs, saying he had to go into the changerooms and count the footys. Have thought him a right tosser ever since.

My hate for Garry Lyon started at a school football clinic, mr grumpy he was. My opinion of him has gone even further backward with his douche-baggery on tv.

During 1997 and 1998 I did occasional work as an extra in TV series. One instance saw me called up to be in the background for an episode of Good Guys, Bad Guys. After arriving at the location in Fitzroy, I was given some clothes to change into, and when I went back onto the set, I could see the stars of the show, Marcus Graham and Alison Whyte standing by, a couple of metres away. When Whyte looked my way, she said to Graham, "That shirt looks good on that guy."
Just one of those moments you always remember, even though I never got to chat directly with her.

Prior to that I had worked on the TV movie One Way Ticket, in which Peter Phelps played an escapee. I remember meeting him for the scenes they were filming in which he had a reverse mohawk (a strip shaved down the centre of his head). I played an officer who had to escort Phelps from a police car into a helicopter. During the course of the day there was a lot of waiting for cameras to set up. There was another guy also playing a police officer, and we were sitting in the back seat of police car with Phelps in between us as we waited for the next scene to be set up. It was in the afternoon when Phelps called out to someone, "Can we get a drink in here please?"
Minutes later somebody came back to the car with three foam cups of water. The look on Phelps' face seemed to indicate he only meant for him to have a drink, and I was interested to see if he would be a prima donna about it. I certainly wasn't expecting to be given a drink. Anyway, Phelps just said, "See what I do for you guys."
I found him an easy going guy that day. If you're going to spend a few hours sitting next to two strangers in the back of a car, you may as well be civil about it.

My hate for Garry Lyon started at a school football clinic, mr grumpy he was. My opinion of him has gone even further backward with his douche-baggery on tv.

I tried to speak to Garry Lyon when he was in a nightclub in Perth after a Melbourne game here in the 90s and he brushed me off the rude prick. Spent a bit of time chatting to Todd Viney who was a much nicer bloke.

Briefly played footy at the same club as Toby Greene. I was U-15s he was u13s.

The Minogue sisters went to my high school.

Peter costello's daughter was the year below me at primary school, so when we went on camp to canberra he was pretty chummy with us and gave us a tour of parliment house, even then I thought he was a right flog.

I play cricket with Dave Bridie from My friend the chocolate cake. Can bat, pretty handy offie as well.

My amazingly lame claim to fame happened 2 weeks ago. I won the NBL Sportal Dreamteam competition. No that isn't a misprint - i meant to type NBL, rather than NBA. 1st prize is a "$500 Super Voucher", whatever that is, although the good folk at Sportal have yet to be in contact, which doesn't fill me with a great deal of confidence that i will recieve the said prize. Just noticed that the 1st prize for the Sportal AFL Dreamteam is $25,000, which puts in perspective as to how insignificant the NBL is as a sporting competition.

You were probably the only person in it.:D

I actually entered the Sportal NBL dreamteam comp a few years ago, back when I was a dreamteam junkie, also had teams in the NRL and Super Rugby comps as well as the AFL and EPL comps. It took up too much time trying to manage them all though so now I've cut back to just the AFL and EPL comps.

My biggest achievement was leading the Sportal EPL dreamteam comp for the first few rounds a few years ago, I stayed around the top 10 for most of the season before eventually finishing around 15th. Never managed to return to those heady heights since.

Terry Kealey is a former teacher of mine as well, as is Brendan McCartney's wife.

Was taught by his wife Mrs. Fran Kealey. Both of them were made heroes in the news after Fran spotted a lifeless swimmer in the water near their home in Ocean Grove and Terry swam in and saved his life.

I've seen Greg Baum (The Age journalist for you nuff nuffs) four times in the last week, all at different times and different locations during the day. It's scaring the shit out of me.

We've got a family business and past customers have included Kouta, Peter Ricardi, Digby Morell, Oscar Crino and Lester Ellis. All ripping blokes. Lester Ellis sticks out in my mind cause he was absolutely rapt I recognised him. He even rang his wife to tell her lol.

One of my best mates' cousin is best friends with Holly Vallance. Met her briefly a couple of times back in the day (early 2000s). There was a group of us staying at our family holiday home one summer and my mate asked me if it was ok if his cousin (also smoking hot) and Holly could hang out over the weekend. To say the other 2 blokes and i got instant boners would be an understatement but unfortunately it fell through... Still hurts.

One more obscure one is some family friends (I don't know em all that well, my folks' friends) whose oldest daughter is married to Trey Azagoth, founder/singer/guitarist of American death metal band Morbid Angel.

I've seen Greg Baum (The Age journalist for you nuff nuffs) four times in the last week, all at different times and different locations during the day. It's scaring the shit out of me.

Greg Baum = STALKER!

* Once captained a TAC cup U16 side in a practice game that had a few players go on to play AFL

I had a short chat to Ella Hooper from Killing Heidi in a lift once.
I know the chick Heidi that the band hated so much and called themselves 'Killing Heidi' because of her.

* my mrs once was at a party doing lines with arguably Australia's most successful popster ever

* Once captained a TAC cup U16 side in a practice game that had a few players go on to play AFL

I know the chick Heidi that the band hated so much and called themselves 'Killing Heidi' because of her.

* my mrs once was at a party doing lines with arguably Australia's most successful popster ever
Kylie?

Your lame claims to fame.