2013 SEQAFL Division 2 2013

Short afternoon just push Coorparoo aside and move on to next week.
Love it chunk just oosing confidence even if my question was directed at Alex h . Be great to get a read on where the kings are at tomorow as we haven't played them yet either . Good luck hope u kick a few . And boc kicks straighter .

haha i didnt even see that! in all seriousness though it will be a tough game for us we know that the kings are a good unit! yeah mate i just hope to mark in front of BOC because i know he doesnt pass off anywhere inside 50 and sometime out for that matter!!!!

if ive told you once ive told you a hundred times chunk#5 - get out of my space and by "space" i mean forward of the centre! hahaha

big day at kings tomorrow for us - i think your 2's will get rolled tomorrow devil but ur ones will get the job done.

There has been a cpl of good recruits but the truth is we have a good bunch of blokes who want to work hard and play footy together - cant ask for more then that.

are you going to have 1000 cans tomorrow wayneroos?

if ive told you once ive told you a hundred times chunk#5 - get out of my space and by "space" i mean forward of the centre! hahaha

big day at kings tomorrow for us - i think your 2's will get rolled tomorrow devil but ur ones will get the job done.

There has been a cpl of good recruits but the truth is we have a good bunch of blokes who want to work hard and play footy together - cant ask for more then that.

are you going to have 1000 cans tomorrow wayneroos?

Wanna out ure money where ure mouth is BOC?? 2's will get up by 23 points.

Excellent thread atm, the spark is certainly there!
Apologies for digressing from the current banter, but anyone got any tips?

Mine:
Alex Hills v Yeronga - Yeronga by 10
Hornets v Caboolture - Hornets by 30
Cooparoo v Robina - Robina by 30
Kedron v Redcliffe - Redcliffe
Nambour v Kenmore - Nambour by 18
Wynnum v Caloundra - Caloundra by 50

Reserves:
Alex Hills by 24
Hornets by 20
Robina by 36
Redcliffe
Kemore by 36
Caloundra by 60

Excellent thread atm, the spark is certainly there!
Apologies for digressing from the current banter, but anyone got any tips?

Mine:
Alex Hills v Yeronga - Yeronga by 10
Hornets v Caboolture - Hornets by 30
Cooparoo v Robina - Robina by 30
Kedron v Redcliffe - Redcliffe
Nambour v Kenmore - Nambour by 18
Wynnum v Caloundra - Caloundra by 50

Reserves:
Alex Hills by 24
Hornets by 20
Robina by 36
Redcliffe
Kemore by 36
Caloundra by 60

Footy u obviously forgot a 1 at the front of the yeronga margin

GO DEVILS

Have just got back on the coast after a week in syd and loving the constant rain that looks to have been falling - chunk show in full swing tomorrow devil is the tip of the round.

Strength through the hips wet weather chunk football - I haven't been brought to ground in a tackle since I was 11 - get around me...

Points..

Foo

Footy in we're right and Alex were good , good pressure and killed us in the ruck . Tough windy conditions too. Yes please I'd love a match report from the roos kings game .
10,12, 110 points doesn't really matter, the 4 points are the valuable ones!

juggernaut - what u see is what u get to be honest with the scores qtr by qtr in both games with the wind favouring one end more then the other.

2's - kings all over us like a cheap suit early - we fought back in the second quarter but failed to put scoreboard pressure kicking 2.6. 3rd quarter we started to play with a bit more intensity and started to fight back and run over the top of the bigger kings players. last quarter we were able to get some quality footy out of the centre and kicked 3 quick goals as a result and chunk#5 went bang to put us up by 9 points and were able to hang on in a tense final cpl of minutes. we were stoked with character shown by the group - kings probably felt like one they let slip. think we led for about 6 minutes in total of the match.

1's - as score suggests our boys started well and probably should have been further in front at half time. seniors went in 5 goals up heading into the last and then kings went bang to put 7 on the board and lead deep into the last before a good grab and goal put us back in front. pleasing thing was fults only kicked 4 of 17 so not relying on him to win games.

2 pretty high standard games and im sure both teams in both grades will take plenty out of it - as a club pretty happy with getting the points in both games.

Devil / Stanley - what happened out at Alex - always a tough place to get the points.

Devil i know u love a stat :)
muggsy has 41 of 113 goals - 36% of yeronga goals
fults has 41 of 120 goals - 34% of robina's goals.

Devil - u boys lacking in numbers in the 2's with rhino pulling on a jumper?

is the score correct in the 2's that only 3 points scored in the whole 2nd quarter and only 2 points in the last?

Come on guys - banning me from BigFooty is a bit childish. What is this - a G-Rated forum for try hard Div 2 footballers? Do any of the 4 people that post seriously on this forum actually think people care about people's tips for Div 2 Reserves, or whether a bloke kicked a goal on his right foot or left foot in front of a capacity crowd of 13 supporters, or whether the wind was strong, or whether the sauasage rolls tasted good from the canteen? Wake up to yoruselves - this is amatuer hour, not the bloody AFL or sitting on the couch with Mike Sheehan talkin' footy!!!

Wayneo there was 14 people at match of the round at kings on the weekend - bcc actually had to shut the gates as ground was at capacity.

And I'd forgotten to mention the subway at the ground so thanks for the reminder!

Seriously tho a bunch of blokes taking the piss out of an amatuer leage is sad granted - but surely not as sad as a bloke who comes on to troll, then gets banned and then creates a new account to again troll a forum and tell people how sad they are...

glass houses pal.

juggernaut - what u see is what u get to be honest with the scores qtr by qtr in both games with the wind favouring one end more then the other.

2's - kings all over us like a cheap suit early - we fought back in the second quarter but failed to put scoreboard pressure kicking 2.6. 3rd quarter we started to play with a bit more intensity and started to fight back and run over the top of the bigger kings players. last quarter we were able to get some quality footy out of the centre and kicked 3 quick goals as a result and chunk#5 went bang to put us up by 9 points and were able to hang on in a tense final cpl of minutes. we were stoked with character shown by the group - kings probably felt like one they let slip. think we led for about 6 minutes in total of the match.

1's - as score suggests our boys started well and probably should have been further in front at half time. seniors went in 5 goals up heading into the last and then kings went bang to put 7 on the board and lead deep into the last before a good grab and goal put us back in front. pleasing thing was fults only kicked 4 of 17 so not relying on him to win games.

2 pretty high standard games and im sure both teams in both grades will take plenty out of it - as a club pretty happy with getting the points in both games.

Devil / Stanley - what happened out at Alex - always a tough place to get the points.

is the score correct in the 2's that only 3 points scored in the whole 2nd quarter and only 2 points in the last?
Just call me clutch

Yeah chunk not much goals being kicked mate it was very windy . 6-8 seniors out this week same as every club probably . Yeah the big man was dominant deep forward In the 2's . Injuries are hurting us a bit at the moment BOC.

yeah aint that the truth - im sure 6 weeks in there are lots of sore bodies getting around!

Line up for the physio on a tuesday is almost as many on track!

Hey Moro - I had one of your colleagues provide me with the suggestion I re read the rule book on Saturday - will you please advise him of who i am and not to be so disrepectful next time :)

Wayneo there was 14 people at match of the round at kings on the weekend - bcc actually had to shut the gates as ground was at capacity.

And I'd forgotten to mention the subway at the ground so thanks for the reminder!

Seriously tho a bunch of blokes taking the piss out of an amatuer leage is sad granted - but surely not as sad as a bloke who comes on to troll, then gets banned and then creates a new account to again troll a forum and tell people how sad they are...

glass houses pal.
I call it dedicated - just like your dedication to continuously posting comments that would send Robert Walls to sleep. Moving on to more important topics, what Subway sandwiches were available at Cooperoo on the weekend? They have meatballs?

yeah aint that the truth - im sure 6 weeks in there are lots of sore bodies getting around!

Line up for the physio on a tuesday is almost as many on track!

Hey Moro - I had one of your colleagues provide me with the suggestion I re read the rule book on Saturday - will you please advise him of who i am and not to be so disrepectful next time :)
I also have a question for Moro, the ruck rule, if a player takes the ball out of the ruck and is dispossessed I understand that its a free kick for holding the ball however, if a player takes a ball out of the ruck and isn't held shouldn't this be play on? I wont disclose which team this happened to but the umpire in charge said if ruckman takes ball and is simply touched it is holding the ball, im talking literally touched and almost in the clear and gets pinged for holding the footy. The ruckman im referring to has a great knowledge of football and was astounded at the decision wink wink (also got told to know the rules b4 making comment). Help Moro cause im certain the umpire got this wrong. Seems it was a few elder statesmen getting the job done for roos late against Coorparoo in the ressies. Looks as though top 5 will be battle between about 7 teams.

Reckon said ruckman is correct mate - you have to be tackled, albeit not arms pinged or the like but it has to be more than touched! Noone gets holding the ball for tickling someone - the rules committee haven't created that one yet.

2013 SEQAFL Division 2 2013