AFL @ Adelaide's Oval - That time is now.

Vigawla

All Australian
Sep 10, 2012
AFL Club
Adelaide
Drove past the new stadium the other night. Really excited for this, will be a great atmosphere and buzz in the city post game.

Mar 23, 2008
Adelaide
AFL Club
Adelaide
why will it be interesting, more than 50000 people head into the city every work day and it's not problem. Trains, trams and busses with many more parking in the CBD, there really is no problem.
50000 people trying to get home at exactly the same time....we will see. Because there is nowhere to park, Adelaide public transport will s**t itself to death.

Chief Crow

AFC young gun
Dec 11, 2007
City of Churches
AFL Club
Adelaide
Other Teams
Norwood
This was tweeted by Pete McDonald today. Roof frame has begun on Eastern stand
BPV0hIqCIAEmuWT.jpg:large

May 24, 2006
Car 55
AFL Club
Adelaide
Other Teams
Redbacks, Sturt, Liverpool, Arizona
(ETA: I've been parking in the AAMI stadium car park since 1997. Only takes 35 minutes to get there, and it's never taken me more than 10 minutes to get out. It's usually quicker than that, too.)
Oh, come on. It takes 35 minutes just to get down West Lakes Blvd and you can usually catch both coaches' press conferences by the time you get out of the car park

May 24, 2006
Car 55
AFL Club
Adelaide
Other Teams
Redbacks, Sturt, Liverpool, Arizona
50000 people trying to get home at exactly the same time....we will see. Because there is nowhere to park, Adelaide public transport will s**t itself to death.
Sort of like 5pm every weekday of the year except with far fewer people?

AFC3000

Norm Smith Medallist
Sep 20, 2011
AFL Club
Adelaide
Oh, come on. It takes 35 minutes just to get down West Lakes Blvd and you can usually catch both coaches' press conferences by the time you get out of the car park