Current Louise Bell murder arrest after 30 years

Last edited:
AAAAAAAND it turns out they knew it was Dieter Pfennig all along but couldn't pin it on him.
He was already in jail for the Michael Black murder.

benji2

Club Legend
May 19, 2011
Canberra
AFL Club
Adelaide
Other Teams
Glenelg, Sheffield Wednesday
Was next suburb over for me too (are you an ex-Hackham-ian too?) - and I was just shy of my 9th birthday so similar age. Definitely a loss of innocence on that day.

Cold comfort for the family but some closure at last.

WHOME

Club Legend
May 18, 2007
South Australia
AFL Club
Port Adelaide
Other Teams
Boston Celtics
So Louise Bell disappeared in January, 1983. Pfennig has also been convicted of the Michael Black murder in January, 1989. Makes you wonder what this animal was up to in the 6 years in between. I'm no crime expert but I'm thinking these types don't go into hibernation for 6 years.

Was next suburb over for me too (are you an ex-Hackham-ian too?)
No i was north of Beach rd in the part of Christie Downs that became Morphett Vale

Angus Young

Norm Smith Medallist
Oct 3, 2008
AFL Club
Hawthorn
So they have finally charged someone after this little girl was taken from her bedroom through her window at night and never seen again.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-09-21/louise-bell-murder-dieter-pfennig-trial/6792496

He has been a suspect for decades and now he faces trial. A body has never been found. I wonder what evidence they finally have. Maybe DNA which wasn't available at the time.

This case was massive in Adelaide.

Cleric

Brownlow Medallist
Oct 14, 2011
Adelaide
AFL Club
Adelaide
Hopefully Dieter burns for what he has done.
He used to be my science teacher and he was a total weirdo. He used to drive a combi van, which ended up being the one thay he snatched Michael Black in. He was also convicted of abducting a young boy and raping him. He left him tied up in the cliffs around Christies Beach.