2nds West Adelaide vs Port Adelaide - Round 11 @ Richmond

There's no 'may' about it, if he's back within a month then he can consider himself very lucky. I can almost forgive him because he's new to the game and probably doesn't know what is and isn't acceptable yet, but from any other player that was a dog act.

what!!! looked clean and in the side while he had the ball from my angle

keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerbang

14240026178_cc59b131c1_z.jpg

There's no 'may' about it, if he's back within a month then he can consider himself very lucky. I can almost forgive him because he's new to the game and probably doesn't know what is and isn't acceptable yet, but from any other player that was a dog act.

Wow. I haven't seen the incident but Grocke only got 5 (?) weeks for ending the career of a player.

Did the player get up and continue the game? If not, did he get a broken jaw or any other injury?

RE: Flynn's bump

watch from about 15:45 in.

Amazing how much air time they gave the incident (including different angles).

Ben Newton very much the peacekeeper.

Cheers for the video

Sam Gordon into the squad. Buddha wants to prove too many tall forwards are never enough (apologies to Roy and HG). :p

Port Adelaide Round 11 SANFL team v West Adelaide
FB:
Nathan Krakouer, Tom Clurey, Zac Hawkins
HB: Lewis Stevenson, Angus Bruggemann, Anthony Biemans
C: Ben Sawford, Steven Summerton, Karl Amon
HF: Darcy Byrne-Jones, John Butcher, Sam Russell
FF: Brendon Ah Chee, Mitch Harvey, Mason Shaw
Foll: Ben Haren, Danny Butcher, Robbie Young
Interchange: Jake Neade, Ben Newton, Cameron O’Shea, Aseri Raikiwasa, Sam Gordon

Into 23: Sawford, D. Butcher, Hawkins, Raikiwasa, Gordon
Out: S. Gray (AFL), Logan (AFL), Flynn (suspended)

West Adelaide Round 11 SANFL team v Port Adelaide
FF: Shannon Green, Tom Keough, Daniel Caire
HF: Riley Milne, Adam Hartlett, Scott Bricknell
C: Taite Silverlock, Logan Hill, Josh Schiller
HB: Jonathon Beech, Daniel Webb, Aaron Fielke
B: Ryan Djiksman, Michael Still, Justin Hardy

Foll: Peter Nelson, Chris Schmidt, Travis Tuck
Interchange: Fisher, Aaron Anderson, Nick Homburg, Shane Birss, Kaine Stevens

In: Schmidt, A. Anderson, Homburg
Out: Newell

Port Adelaide Round 11 Academy team v West Adelaide
FB:
Tom Corcoran, Levi Proude, Rivva Karpany
HB: Tom Gray, Jackson Williams, Matt Venter
C: Justin Mills, Jack Cooper, Tom Clarke
HF: Sean Davidson, Sidney Masters, Anthony Prior
FF: Will Northeast, Jaedyn Rayner, Jake Haarsma
Foll: Jonathan Ross, Matthew Williams, Keanu Miller
Interchange: Harris Jessen

Cant wait for the game! My old man is a Westies boy, so a bit of friendly rivalry tonight at the footy :)

He did say though we are leaving at half time when we are 15-20goals up :(

Cant wait for the game! My old man is a Westies boy, so a bit of friendly rivalry tonight at the footy :)

I reckon we will win by about 10 goals at most.
We are playing away with no Mitchell, Logan, Moore, Hoon, Renouf, S.Gray, Redden, Heath, Stewart, Hitchcock, Flynn, Johansen and Slattery.

I reckon we will win by about 10 goals at most.
We are playing away with no Mitchell, Logan, Moore, Hoon, Renouf, S.Gray, Redden, Heath, Stewart, Hitchcock, Flynn, Johansen and Slattery.

Just looking for the win at this stage too.

the game is on sunday, it was originally meant to be a friday night match but a couple of months ago it was changed to a sunday afternoon game.

Well thats s**t... I won't be going on Sunday! thats $100 they will miss out on from us.

I'm going today. Haven't left much time to organise it but if anyone wants to meet up use the conversation tool to contact me and we can get together to come up with a consensus on players etc.