Unofficial Preview Changes vs. GWS

Who is the staff member that tells you your mail?

They should be in Carl's office tomorrow and Centrelink on Friday.

Ur assuming its staff member? Or anyone else for that matter? What if it's brad himself? If he goes to centrelink then yep haha.... But seriously what's the difference when info gets passed onto journos? Eg 3aw tonight posted that the club may name turner. Pretty sure they didn't pull that out of the hat

Well reveal your source then? If it isn't a staff member and you aren't a journo then there is no reason for them not to be named is there?

Yeah I'm sure Brad would reveal information to a bloke shitcanning him anonymously on the internet.

There is a massive difference between a club sanctioned release and what you do.

Why did the club have to announce the Black re-signing early when it was planned to be announced at the Syd Barker night along with Cunnington's and Thomas'?

Why did a staff member have to come on here to refute what you posted about Geoff Walsh?

Loose lips sink ships.

Well reveal your source then? If it isn't a staff member and you aren't a journo then there is no reason for them not to be named is there?

Yeah I'm sure Brad would reveal information to a bloke shitcanning him anonymously on the internet.

There is a massive difference between a club sanctioned release and what you do.

Why did the club have to announce the Black re-signing early when it was planned to be announced at the Syd Barker night along with Cunnington's and Thomas'?

Why did a staff member have to come on here to refute what you posted about Geoff Walsh?

Loose lips sink ships.

Good enough for journo not to name anyone so it's good enough for me and it's seriously non of your business at the end of the day.... As I have stated previous stuff is my opinion so take it as you like.

Anonymously on the internet? Lol, it's a forum buddy and I would have no problems in telling him stuff to his face but I'm not on the board committee or coaching staff, sorry for having an opinion.

Did the club tell you how they went behind members back all those years ago and try to merge us with fitzroy and Carlton and all the plans that were made? No they did not because the problem sometimes with clubs is they continually ask for money but put members on back burners. Jb for example wanted to play 7 games in tassie by keeping it silent to his members yet the media got hold of it first....

So now I'm not allowed to post something I have heard? Shit gets said all the time about any club or players doesn't mean a staff member needs to refute the story, that is there choice. Imagine if essendon did that all the time with caro or when caro wrote all those pieces about north to gc.....

You know what sink ships, the team performances on field and playing like they are millionaires against lower rank sides.

Good enough for journo not to name anyone so it's good enough for me and it's seriously non of your business at the end of the day.... As I have stated previous stuff is my opinion so take it as you like.

Anonymously on the internet? Lol, it's a forum buddy and I would have no problems in telling him stuff to his face but I'm not on the board committee or coaching staff, sorry for having an opinion.

Did the club tell you how they went behind members back all those years ago and try to merge us with fitzroy and Carlton and all the plans that were made? No they did not because the problem sometimes with clubs is they continually ask for money but put members on back burners. Jb for example wanted to play 7 games in tassie by keeping it silent to his members yet the media got hold of it first....

So now I'm not allowed to post something I have heard? Shit gets said all the time about any club or players doesn't mean a staff member needs to refute the story, that is there choice. Imagine if essendon did that all the time with caro or when caro wrote all those pieces about north to gc.....

You know what sink ships, the team performances on field and playing like they are millionaires against lower rank sides.

What did you post about Walsh? Tell me more

So you only post opinions? So it's an opinion that Black was homesick and then it was your opinion that he had signed?

Post what you want to post but I want the mole at the club fired. Don't care what position they are if they can't keep their mouth shut then don't let the door hit you on the way out.

So you only post opinions? So it's an opinion that Black was homesick and then it was your opinion that he had signed?

Post what you want to post but I want the mole at the club fired. Don't care what position they are if they can't keep their mouth shut then don't let the door hit you on the way out.
DR, AFL teams are big organisations. Everyone from all walks of life is involved at the club. Hundreds of people get employed at Arden St right up to the players and coaches. And those Players, coaches, trainers, host families, PT's employed by the club they have mates. Footy is the biggest topic in this town.
They get caught up in the discussion of North when its hard as it is also their workplace.
Simply put information will always come out. Always has and always will. Just take it with a grain of salt.

Id like to see Dumont and Wells in.. For Leigh Adams who has run his race at afl ranks imo and Ryan Bastinac out too he doesnt play with enough heart and lacks strength. We are badly missing Jamie Macmillans leadership out there whens he due back? And yeah cant wait to see Wood get a game he looks talented and Aaron Black has had a poor year doesnt throw his weight around enough.

if that makes you happy you can decide what it is to give you peace of mind.... So you are assuming its an official at the club? Really shouldn't assume if you don't know buddy. Could really be anyone as tazaa mentioned footy is a very big community from players, officials, staff, ex staff, family, friends....

Lighten up, DR. If scoopy gives us something that causes trouble for the club, then his/her source will be more cautious in future. I hardly think spitballing about possible selections - nothing concrete, all wide ranging - is threatening anything. It's less than the club does with the (admittedly, increasingly pointless) weekly news stories about the reasons a handful of players may/may not be picked.

I love scoopy's work. I'll take any inside goss I can get!!! If scoopy knows Daw is a late in, brilliant! If Levi has cheerios for breakfast...I'm interested.

Keep up the good work scoops
Now if only more of our boys ate Cheerios for breakfast...the solution to our woes?

Between revealing injury secrets ourselves, prejudicing tribunal hearings in a perpetrator's favour, being 2nd last for pressure acts and not wanting to get under any opponent's skin verbally - I reckon loose lips are pretty far down the ranks of issues at Arden Street.

In fact I hope a few sides start copying our methods. Can only help us.

Unofficial Preview Changes vs. GWS