QAFL_Fan
'Little' ?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
190cm+ mobile key defenders who will mark anything in their vicinity, both play for the Woodsmen last time I checked.
Mcdonel is an ex AFL listed player, Green is just as good.
EdMac is a fill in player, not a permanent one.
Greeny is a copper, so availability varies.
Then there is little old me, I get the honour of playing in defence when these boys are not around. Though I do prefer it back there, even at my age
Some of the other posters I think got the wrong idea and thought I was strutting around promoting Kedron, I don't even play for them. Just purely generating discussion, and pointing out that they have a good forwardline in comparison to the rest of their team.
Im excited to see what some of the teams in this comp bring, I think it is anybodys game
What's everyone thinking about uq this year?? I reckon they could be the surprise packet of the comp.
You really need to go and post in this thread !!! -
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/amazing-coincidences-in-football.1075150/page-12
Not at all. Just saying that the draw flattered us last year. We put teams out there last year that would have been flogged by the better sides, but out of pure luck we happened to be playing a bottom side.
Eg. In Round 1 we nearly lost to Kenmore and were 6 goals down. We only beat Yeronga by 3 points first time around when heaps of guys were unavailable, then beat them by 100 when we had our full side in.
Tim Green is our CHB, he is one of the best footballers going around. Ed Mac plays for us also, but not often. He was on St Kilda rookie list, so can obviously play a bit. After tussling with Fraser Gehrig at training for 2 years, I'm sure he'll be ok unless he has to play on Dickfos![]()
You really need an attitude adjustment !!!
Whats the tips for the weekend lads? Im going
UQ
Sandgate
Coorparoo
Kenmore
Kedron
Woodsmen
Jimboomba
Some of the other posters I think got the wrong idea and thought I was strutting around promoting Kedron, I don't even play for them.
What's everyone thinking about uq this year?? I reckon they could be the surprise packet of the comp.
Green is a very good players. Cannot remember Ed though. Did he play in the finals last year because I cant remember his name coming up?
Gee Thommo, wish we had played you guys on one of those night last year! Would have been nice to get one win off of you!
Green is a very good players. Cannot remember Ed though. Did he play in the finals last year because I cant remember his name coming up?
Old maybe, but certainly not little!!![]()
From what I gather, they only give him a game when they're short.
We have a similar situation down our way. Plenty of numbers and have to rotate players every week. At times we can have 9 changers from week to week. With work and injury you need to have a few spare. Don't think anyone will have a consistent side until the last couple of games. Its a bit early in the year to judge teams might want to wait until the pointy end for that.What can I say? Tough luck!
He was qualified, but he didnt play.
if I'm old, you are prehistoric!
Not entirely accurate. Its not about 'giving him a game'. He is obviously a gun player, but he is the kind of guy that doesnt want to take someone elses spot. We agree that our club is not about just naming the best 22 every week, we have to ensure everyone gets a game and all and rotate everyone through.
Ed helps us out when we are short, we would never let him take the spot of a regular player who is available, nor would he want to.
We have 45 guys registered now, but couldn't put 22 out there from our core bunch in either of the first 2 rounds. We might have 10-15 guys this year who only play 1 or 2 games, just to help out with numbers.
We even had big Russ from Yeronga on permit last week, he kicked 2 or 3 handy goals too!
Doubt it mate, if QFA North teams cant stop Fitzgibbon scoring copious goals i doubt 2 fellas can! Good to see Westbrook kicking a few!Two defenders in this comp that would be able to prevent Kedron from kicking an insurmountable score !!!!
Yeah seriously? Seen Mcdonnel run around not going to be a threat! Green on the other hand..190cm+ mobile key defenders who will mark anything in their vicinity, both play for the Woodsmen last time I checked.
Mcdonel is an ex AFL listed player, Green is just as good.
Doubt it mate, if QFA North teams cant stop Fitzgibbon scoring copious goals i doubt 2 fellas can! Good to see Westbrook kicking a few!
Yeah seriously? Seen Mcdonnel run around not going to be a threat! Green on the other hand..
I would say that Ed Mac is a capable defender. I mean he probably only took 22 marks (mainly contested) on the halfback line the one game he played against us last year. Woodsmen won by 2 points due to some poor kicking but Ed may have assisted in some respect??
Anyhow the forum has gone off topic. Let's get back to the real subject of Yeronga stacking their team. Surely Russ will be back for the big game tomorrow night...
I think he will have to go back to Yeronga. Looks like Thommo pulled rank and put himself back into the woodies side.
Take it easy mate man flu is more serious than Ebola.Not that tough to pull off in a one man selection committee!!
Now can we all just play nice and get along. Yes Kedron will do well in this league, but let's not dismiss everyone else. Let's just celebrate the fact that this is going to be a tough comp to win for the first time in a long time.
Where you off to this weekend QAFL? If I can shake this man flu, I'm out Zillmere way tomorrow night.