2015 QAFA (B) Central

Seems Kedron are building momentum nicely. Ryan Yorston coming back from Grange, and the pending return of Lal, Guys, Cook from Redcliffe. 3/4 quality ins
Ryan Yoston, quality young player is going to be very handy for Kedron. Definitely a match for the mid fielder bloke that came down to zillemere from Pine. As for Lal, Guys and Cook, im sure they would love to come down and shit all over Woodsman again, but they are settled down at the Tigers for a good season. Also taking up leadership roles at the club. Wouldn't get to exited about there return for the 2015 season.

Jesus.

Everyone take a chill pill. What happened to the friendly banter from last year with Swampy and Macman?

Ed Mac has played about 5 games for us in history, i doubt we will be relying on him!

More than comfortable with our regular guys playing on quality forwards, especially if our midfield is getting the job done. We have a few handy forwards ourselves lets not forget

I play down in defence a bit, hopefully they are not too young and athletic ;)

As for our skipper QAFL Fan, he rolled his ankle at work about 6 weeks ago pretty badly and is still a while away. He's no spring chicken these days, so missing the first half of the year will probably be a blessing in disguise!

He will be very chuffed someone noticed he is missing, doesn't get much credit for how good he is. Was superb in the finals last year.

Jesus.

Everyone take a chill pill. What happened to the friendly banter from last year with Swampy and Macman?

Ed Mac has played about 5 games for us in history, i doubt we will be relying on him!

More than comfortable with our regular guys playing on quality forwards, especially if our midfield is getting the job done. We have a few handy forwards ourselves lets not forget

I play down in defence a bit, hopefully they are not too young and athletic ;)

As for our skipper QAFL Fan, he rolled his ankle at work about 6 weeks ago pretty badly and is still a while away. He's no spring chicken these days, so missing the first half of the year will probably be a blessing in disguise!

He will be very chuffed someone noticed he is missing, doesn't get much credit for how good he is. Was superb in the finals last year.

This is the sort of posting thats needed. As I said earlier Woodsmen seem like a quality bunch who can also play some good footy. Teams like that are what makes whats meant to be a social league at least a bit competitive and gives everyone that drive that all footballers want when they run out on the field.

Yeah just went through and re-read my posts as you said your highness, and from what i've read seems like all i've done is contribute some healthy discussion which doesn't reflect poorly on Kedron or any other club for that matter. Your snotty, immature attitude is what has caused it to escalate.

I know what i posted ya muppet, specifically worded to get a reaction out of you. You bite hard behind the keyboard buddy, hope you play footy harder. Your going to need too!! Keep relying on him, thats the way

captions-funny-lol-26.jpg

By the way, the coach wants a word !!!

This is the sort of posting thats needed. As I said earlier Woodsmen seem like a quality bunch who can also play some good footy. Teams like that are what makes whats meant to be a social league at least a bit competitive and gives everyone that drive that all footballers want when they run out on the field.

I think this forum could do with a "Leading Teams" kind of review. There seems to be a lot of hostility towards each other.

Where's the love that was shared last year? Can't we all just get along......?

Won't somebody think of the children.....?

Good luck everyone, I hope they're all great games.

I can confirm that majority of the players and coaches still keep in touch and have good relationships.. BAR a few certain players, which prolly wouldn't return anyways.

Why did they leave in the first place then? Seems a very strange culcha down at Kedron.

Few due to work commitments, location issues, because of the division, and briefly "other matters". The culture is one of the kind at Kedron, i was down there for 13 years, but have recently left due to work pushing me north. Great club, with a great a community and the authentic atmosphere which has been around for yonkies!

I'm sure you blokes at Wynum would....

I'm sure EdMac doesn't need me to defend him, but seriously?

As I said, the guy is a fill in player for us. Granted a very handy one.

But who does it benefit having you bag a guy like this? Clearly he is a ridiculously good footballer, Div 1 Premiership Player, 2 years on an AFL list, 2 years playing seniors in the SANFL and still very fit and in his 20's.

As I said, not like he's a regular player - but lets not pretend he's not going to be the best player out there when he does play. Just like Danny D was in 2013 at the ripe old age of 42, AFL players play a game that most of us are not familiar with...

Now can we move on from the dick measuring contest and talk a out the actual games, and the guys actually playing them? Instead of who is leaving what club because of what reason, its boring.

Apart from Burton going to Zillmere for Friday night convenience, surely blokes dont change clubs? Especially after 2 rounds because they lost a couple of games? If they did, would you even want them?

Looking forward to tonight, my first game in 2015. See you Eagles boys in the bar.

It seems to me that some people are just making shit up. It always involves kedron or woodsman. I cannot speak for the woodsman but I think its time to let it go lads.
Its footy not the Jerry springer show. Its community footy not the afl. So let's stop having a go at each other and trying to create an issue that doesn't exist.
Can we get back to the footy and all play nice. Please remember that what you say affects others. If this stuff went on in public it would most certainly be unacceptable. If you have to say something try and make it constructive and entertaining.
Its a footy forum and was hoping it could stay that way.
I know I'll cop flack for this but hey I had to ask.

Great club, with a great a community and the authentic atmosphere which has been around for yonkies!

Agree, the Redleggers are a great community staple. Attracting folks down the club who are not even footy lovers due to the great atmosphere.

Never had a bad Sat arvo out there in all my years.

It seems to me that some people are just making shit up. It always involves kedron or woodsman. I cannot speak for the woodsman but I think its time to let it go lads.
Its footy not the Jerry springer show. Its community footy not the afl. So let's stop having a go at each other and trying to create an issue that doesn't exist.
Can we get back to the footy and all play nice. Please remember that what you say affects others. If this stuff went on in public it would most certainly be unacceptable. If you have to say something try and make it constructive and entertaining.
Its a footy forum and was hoping it could stay that way.
I know I'll cop flack for this but hey I had to ask.

amen!

Think the nature of this forum is that if you hide behind an alias, you think you can say what you like. When it still reflects poorly on those of us who are quite open about who we are and what we do.

good luck vs the tigers to tonight

But who does it benefit having you bag a guy like this? Clearly he is a ridiculously good footballer, Div 1 Premiership Player, 2 years on an AFL list, 2 years playing seniors in the SANFL and still very fit and in his 20's.

As I said, not like he's a regular player - but lets not pretend he's not going to be the best player out there when he does play. Just like Danny D was in 2013 at the ripe old age of 42, AFL players play a game that most of us are not familiar with...

Now can we move on from the dick measuring contest and talk a out the actual games, and the guys actually playing them? Instead of who is leaving what club because of what reason, its boring.

Apart from Burton going to Zillmere for Friday night convenience, surely blokes dont change clubs? Especially after 2 rounds because they lost a couple of games? If they did, would you even want them?

Looking forward to tonight, my first game in 2015. See you Eagles boys in the bar.

Well said Thommo ............... but at least they're bagging each other and not the umpires :D Good luck to everyone for this week ends games.

On a side note I hope the young fella from Ipswich Cats who was taken to hospital in an ambulance last Friday is OK and I hope he is back playing soon

I have no doubt he is a very influential player mate, clearly stated through peanut heads aggressiveness. No need to defend, you deserve nothing in footy, only earn it which hes done.

We will have to wait and see about that one, myself personally was a 1 man club for a long time. No player should change mid season, unless they cant help it.

amen!

Think the nature of this forum is that if you hide behind an alias, you think you can say what you like. When it still reflects poorly on those of us who are quite open about who we are and what we do.

good luck vs the tigers to tonight
Thanks mate you too. I'm in footy because I love it. I like yourself don't hide who I am. I do respect you and your club and if anyone from my club ( which I seriously doubt) has said anything to disrespect you. I apologize.

there was some good reading in here. funny and good for a laugh. now its turned into a love fest. the blackmagic and blackgun fellas are two peas in a pod. neither of em real bright though

2015 QAFA (B) Central