Preview Changes vs Geelong

All these posters saying "unwarranted selection" how many SANFL games have we seen? Have we paid specific notice to the Hoon, Counted Stats, know what the Clubs KPI's are? Sure Ah Che was great last week, but 3 months ago posters were writing him off because he was unsure how to play as a third string forward, we need a Half Forward/Wingman (a similar role to the one Arch struggled to come to grips with previously and almost had him beheaded if some of these Posters had their way) and we are disappointed the club overlooked him? Surely some around here just like to type, I sware! Let's allow Arch to develop and dominate multiple matches in a specific position and allow him to grow into a greater role with time, as opposed to him playing ones, probably as a Sub.

Saw Paddy walking around west lakes today holding his baby, didn't seem to be limping at all.
A bit like an ingrown toe, to walk not a worry, but any power through the injury and you're toast! Kicking, running, jumping may all be hindered! Feet are the pits!

First Redden, then O'Shea, now Colquhoun - none of their form warranted selection. 'You get what you deserve' & 'We'll pick players on form' - Geez, don't think I can believe what Ken says anymore. And persisting with S.Gray over Moore & Ah Chee, surely we should be getting as many games into players who are in our best 22. Anyway, all the best to the Hoon, he has worked very hard on his rehab.

Interesting selection. But we cry another inside mid only due to form issues weeks back with Hartlett, no wines, and Ebert/boak under their best. Gray has been terrific all year. But imo we have the right number and moore/young have to show more to their games than contested footy and mediocre disposal. I bet moore will feature 2nd half as I rate him higher than young.

Delighted to help someone who puts Grotto in his place :)
I can tell that there's no love lost between your board and that individual. I just think it was kinder that I got to him before you guys did.

P.S. Please be kind on us Geelong supporters tonight.... win, lose or draw.:thumbsu:

P.P.S I know you will, I've had less issues with you guys than the Crowbot supporters.

He was coming along two years ago. But then had a long injury, and apparently indifferent form with the Maggies. This is really pushing what you can expect from previous form. I can't see how anyone can be super excited about this based on what th^e average fan knows.

How is this so if you've watched all Magpies games?

Colquhoun has been effective for more than half of the games he's played this season. One of his better games was against South in round 1 but his worse game was in the wet against Norwood with about 3 touches. He was pushed off the ball, as were most of our players that night. His kicking has been pretty good, better than before his injury. He looks leaner and lighter than before his injury. Judging his last game it looked like he had better ball use than other runners mentioned.

I can tell that there's no love lost between your board and that individual. I just think it was kinder that I got to him before you guys did.

P.S. Please be kind on us Geelong supporters tonight.... win, lose or draw.:thumbsu:

P.P.S I know you will, I've had less issues with you guys than the Crowbot supporters.
Let's just hope it's a ripper contest: no injuries to either team, and may the best team win.

I will say though that if posters are right and it's a race between Young/Ah Chee/Moore for the last spot in the team that Aaron better attack the ball with real venom tonight like he did against North.

He's on his second chance for the year and the other two are breathing down his neck in spite of what some might think of their relative positions in the team. Any credits you might think he has have been evaporated and he'll be the one "assessing his options" if he gets dropped again, because he won't be coming back for the rest of the year if it happens. He's not good enough to warrant persisting with through bad form.

I hope you have the same attitude when and if Moore get's his shot

Of course. The same applies to every player who is on the fringe. The first time a player goes out of form there's no problem, shit happens and they can go back to the SANFL and work on their game to push for selection once more. But if they drop form again, it's clear that for whatever reason it's not happening for them, at least for this season, and someone else deserves their place.

Don't get me wrong, I hope Young stays in cause I hate this chopping and changing of the team and I think he's more suited to a sub role than Ah Chee/Moore purely because he's got a nice turn of speed. All I'm saying is that he needs to be playing on the edge because that's when he performs his best.

Of course. The same applies to every player who is on the fringe. The first time a player goes out of form there's no problem, shit happens and they can go back to the SANFL and work on their game to push for selection once more. But if they drop form again, it's clear that for whatever reason it's not happening for them, at least for this season, and someone else deserves their place.

Don't get me wrong, I hope Young stays in cause I hate this chopping and changing of the team and I think he's more suited to a sub role than Ah Chee/Moore purely because he's got a nice turn of speed. All I'm saying is that he needs to be playing on the edge because that's when he performs his best.
I'm not sure the old dropped twice deal means much anymore especially with guys sitting on 50 games or under isn't that more for experienced players that continue to let you down?

Plus the Sub rotation BS

rapt to see him back, kids got so much talent. this is so very different to the redden one. talking about a kid who's an elite runner & has played 2 months of sanfl & a full pre season, compared to a big guy with notable fitness issues in the past, without much game time. his skills were a little rusty in his first month back, but i think he's been fine since. not once have i thought gee that kid doesn't look fit when i've seen him play. sammy > kdanger everyday of the week. if he's not sub i can see him having a run with role.

Let's put it this way - there are 11 games to go after tonight. If you afforded everyone the same opportunities and give them at least four games before they get dropped, that would mean that if a player goes back to the Magpies with 2 other players fighting for their position then both of those players would have to **** up pretty much straight away for him to get another crack. And even then you would hope those two would be given another opportunity before that player got a third crack.

I agree .. if Ken thought he could not do the job then he would not be picked ...oh and Ken is the coach .. simple lol

Consider it a case of being burned by Redden and O'Shea.

Preview Changes vs Geelong