I agree about Redden, but I think O'Shea burnt himself.Consider it a case of being burned by Redden and O'Shea.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I agree about Redden, but I think O'Shea burnt himself.Consider it a case of being burned by Redden and O'Shea.
I agree about Redden, but I think O'Shea burnt himself.
Its not so much his disposal , he is easily pushed of the ball/contest , too easily . Gotta admit I wasn't to chuffed on him being drafted , and his finals games , especialy his game against Geelong , confirmed my opinion of him , football wise I mean . Geez I hope im wrong , wouldn't be the first time , but ive watched him at Centrals , with us in the Sanfl , and of course his Afl games , unfortunately I think an outside , outside , outside lightweight is the last thing we need.rapt to see him back, kids got so much talent. this is so very different to the redden one. talking about a kid who's an elite runner & has played 2 months of sanfl & a full pre season, compared to a big guy with notable fitness issues in the past, without much game time. his skills were a little rusty in his first month back, but i think he's been fine since. not once have i thought gee that kid doesn't look fit when i've seen him play. sammy > kdanger everyday of the week. if he's not sub i can see him having a run with role.
i respect your opinion & i won't put it down in anyway, i'm just completely on the other side of the fence on that view. he would've played a lot of footy last year had he not been injured IMO.Its not so much his disposal , he is easily pushed of the ball/contest , too easily . Gotta admit I wasn't to chuffed on him being drafted , and his finals games , especialy his game against Geelong , confirmed my opinion of him , football wise I mean . Geez I hope im wrong , wouldn't be the first time , but ive watched him at Centrals , with us in the Sanfl , and of course his Afl games , unfortunately I think an outside , outside , outside lightweight is the last thing we need.
Yeah what's going on??Saw Paddy walking around west lakes today holding his baby, didn't seem to be limping at all.
Well he is like for Amon .. only 2cm shorter and 4kg heavier. We will just have to see how he goes tonight.Its not so much his disposal , he is easily pushed of the ball/contest , too easily . Gotta admit I wasn't to chuffed on him being drafted , and his finals games , especialy his game against Geelong , confirmed my opinion of him , football wise I mean . Geez I hope im wrong , wouldn't be the first time , but ive watched him at Centrals , with us in the Sanfl , and of course his Afl games , unfortunately I think an outside , outside , outside lightweight is the last thing we need.
Moore and Young as the example, unless one of them makes their position beyond doubt through performance they'll always be on the edge of selection.. You'd have to really disappoint & go against team rules to have a line put through you for the season these days I reckon especially with horses for courses & the sub role etc.Let's put it this way - there are 11 games to go after tonight. If you afforded everyone the same opportunities and give them at least four games before they get dropped, that would mean that if a player goes back to the Magpies with 2 other players fighting for their position then both of those players would have to **** up pretty much straight away for him to get another crack. And even then you would hope those two would be given another opportunity before that player got a third crack.
Neade is out of form SGray has walked all over him at Sanfl level. Mitchell is Mitchell. Ah Chee and Moore inside players. Stewart and Young holding them out.Should have taken up footy. if all i needed was 9 touches to hold my spot in an AFL team id have been a shoe in!!!
Seriously what does Gray offer that Moore, Ah Chee, Mitchell, Neade couldnt do but better?
A bit like an ingrown toe, to walk not a worry, but any power through the injury and you're toast! Kicking, running, jumping may all be hindered! Feet are the pits!
Yeah, wasn't meant to be a flippant remark. I've had foot injuries too and know just because you can do simple functions doesn't mean you're 100%. In hindsight he was walking carefully.Yeah what's going on??
The Norwood game where it was shown he has no capacity for the contested ballWhere does this garbage about Hoon having poor form come from?
Neade is out of form SGray has walked all over him at Sanfl level. Mitchell is Mitchell. Ah Chee and Moore inside players. Stewart and Young holding them out.
No picking up his ability for contested footy which is required at afl and more importantly in finalsSo we are picking out a game from 2 months ago as proof he is out of form.
Nice.
That was a couple of months ago but yeah he had a shocker that night. Apart from that game he has been ok though, not our best, but ok. Every time he has played further up the ground he gets a heap of the ball, when they have tried him as a lock down defender, like the Norwood game, it hasn't worked. That's not his role, will never be his role.The Norwood game where it was shown he has no capacity for the contested ball
Give it a rest! Maybe we should drop Ken, as you obviously have no faith in him, and bring in tried and tested Malthouse???First Redden, then O'Shea, now Colquhoun - none of their form warranted selection. 'You get what you deserve' & 'We'll pick players on form' - Geez, don't think I can believe what Ken says anymore. And persisting with S.Gray over Moore & Ah Chee, surely we should be getting as many games into players who are in our best 22. Anyway, all the best to the Hoon, he has worked very hard on his rehab.