EDFL Division 1

Perhaps it wouldn't hurt for EDS to have engaged guest speakers at there club like les twentyman andVic police as I see tullamarine have tonight as advertised on the EDFL website to promote good community values rather than a banned for life supplements witchdoctor.

Glenroy V Tullamarine
Match of the round in division 1 this week?
All other games should be won quite easy by eds, cburn & westy?
Agree Canplay but you would still expect Tulla to have a little more fire power to get over the Roys even though its at Sewell Res.. If the Roys get up that will throw the cat amongst the pigeons down the bottom of the ladder

Gee how is 3rd v last match of the day

Rightio mr know it all you certainly disagree for the sake of it.
Tell me a better one in this division.
We have seen Glenroy match it with Craigieburn for 3 quarters twice this season they smashed oak park who are 4th. And last placed were level at three quarter time with tulla last time at tulla.

Taylors Lakes V Ess Doutta Stars
East Keilor V Westmeadows
Craigieburn V Hillside
Are the other games.

Agree Canplay but you would still expect Tulla to have a little more fire power to get over the Roys even though its at Sewell Res.. If the Roys get up that will throw the cat amongst the pigeons down the bottom of the ladder
I agree Tulla will probably still win but it should be closer than most other games given ladder positions.

Has there been any reports laid from the craigieburn v Doutta game , I watched a bit from the EDFL website and listening to the commentary it sounded like there might have been a few reports to come out of it.
Also is it true J cloke suffered a broken jaw ?

Has there been any reports laid from the craigieburn v Doutta game , I watched a bit from the EDFL website and listening to the commentary it sounded like there might have been a few reports to come out of it.

I have heard it is a fractured cheeck bone. Either way, it sounds serious and he'll be lucky to play any further part of the season.

How will crazyburn do without him?

I heard it was fractured check bone - not too sure how long that would keep you out for? Is that a better result than broken jaw in terms of missing games? There are still 5-6 rounds to go so he could be back by finals time. It resulted from a clash of heads with team mate.

I don't believe there were any reports but might be wrong. Watching the EDFL website there were a few punches thrown in the half-time malee but nothing that seemed untoward (i.e. king hit) or connected to cause any damage. Plenty of niggle in the first half but not enough for the umpires to get the book out.

Rightio mr know it all you certainly disagree for the sake of it.
Tell me a better one in this division.
We have seen Glenroy match it with Craigieburn for 3 quarters twice this season they smashed oak park who are 4th. And last placed were level at three quarter time with tulla last time at tulla.

Taylors Lakes V Ess Doutta Stars
East Keilor V Westmeadows
Craigieburn V Hillside
Are the other games.
Bud if there's a match of the day it's obviously WM v EK, closer on the ladder both have to win WM to stay in finals race EK to to not be remove themselves from relegation

Or is it Mr.
you forgot the dot mate. Haha all in good fun ol pal.
you think Roys have a chance this week against demons, i don't and knowing anthony leydin hell leave no stone unturned and Demons will get the choccies and sew up there top 4 spot.
I really do think the Roys are a big chance this weekend. I know they are sitting on the bottom of the ladder, but they arent that bad really. If they can put 4 quarters of half decent footy together, i think they can win. History shows when they have their backs to the wall they always pull something out of the bag!

Agree 100%

Glenroy can do anything and tulla are good but can be undone. I think it will be a ripper.

I heard it was fractured check bone - not too sure how long that would keep you out for? Is that a better result than broken jaw in terms of missing games? There are still 5-6 rounds to go so he could be back by finals time. It resulted from a clash of heads with team mate.

I don't believe there were any reports but might be wrong. Watching the EDFL website there were a few punches thrown in the half-time malee but nothing that seemed untoward (i.e. king hit) or connected to cause any damage. Plenty of niggle in the first half but not enough for the umpires to get the book out.

Gday FootyRUs, I might have to take a look at the highlights but if I can add one thing, this is what I like about the EDFL they do NOT yellow/red card or report players for a bit push & shove and maybe a few "fair" punches if 2 players are going at it. BUT agree the umpires need to be firm to control the situation to ensure it doesn't escalate. Things like players running in with swinging arms, king hits, late hits, elbows etc should be reported and suspended. I rarely see reports in premier league or the div1 games I've seen.
However div2 (and div1 - div2 reserves) needs to be watched closely, and this is where some older experienced umpires should be officiating at. There's still a few "heros" & cowards running around in the rare times I've ventured to these games. It's a shame because some of these teams have some younger kids (probably homegrown) running around and it's not acceptable to be ruining there afternoon with something untoward. You will find most of these "heros" are not tough one out, but hope if they get belted back there mates will run over and allow them to back out and come from behind or something worse. This is a major reason why players leave and play div1 or premier (if good enough) but really it's a shame as they are trying to help the clubs that bought them up.

Anyway that's my say!!!

First of all they are on the bottom so they are that bad. Secondly name one time when Glenroy have had their back to the wall and have pulled something out? Gross and incorrect generalisation. Obviously u love them and support them which is admirable but the reality is they are gross underachievers.

Can't see Glenroy getting relegated to be honest. Proud club who surely will pull 1 or 2 more wins together. If they were to go down "could" they recover? Isn't that area full of kids so surely a future for them! They are pretty well run off field with loyal people so that's got to be a positive.

First of all they are on the bottom so they are that bad. Secondly name one time when Glenroy have had their back to the wall and have pulled something out? Gross and incorrect generalisation. Obviously u love them and support them which is admirable but the reality is they are gross underachievers.
Obviously Footyjunky your not a big fan of the Roys? Only have to look back at 4 of your last 6 posts! Let me guess, A EDS boy? Correct, they are on the bottom for a reason. What i was trying to say was they have lost 4 games against top sides this season by less than 12 points. They are definitely not a Div 2 side IMO.

Can't see Glenroy getting relegated to be honest. Proud club who surely will pull 1 or 2 more wins together. If they were to go down "could" they recover? Isn't that area full of kids so surely a future for them! They are pretty well run off field with loyal people so that's got to be a positive.

went to their raffle last yr what a day that was, at least they can still lay claim to best raffle day and there clubrooms are tip top too.

EDFL Division 1